Customer Reviews for Album Frame

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Album Frame

Album Frame
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
49 Based onout of 52(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Album Frame
Review 1 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akaGT
Location: New York, NY

If you treasure it, protect it.

(July 20, 2010)
Pros: price, protects vinyls, ease of use
Cons: wish they came in more color finishes.
"For as long as I could remember, I hang my vinyl records up because they look like oversize CDs. The album frames from Urban Outfitters are the perfect choice to not only protect your records, but give your space that extra pop. Please review my video for tips on this product."
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Tips on buying the Urban Outfitters Album Frames
+94points
95of 96voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyclone7487

Solid Album Frames

(August 8, 2012)
"These frames are a great deal for the price. They have an understated look that really let's the album art shine. Definitely worth it to personalize your space with your favorite records."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicNZ
Location: New Zealand

Great Frame

(March 26, 2012)
"I'm really happy with my purchase and after reading the previous reviews about the damage to frames, let me say, that they must have improved the packaging. My frames came in a huge box with three different types of packing protection and arrived in perfect condition! You won't regret buying these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtsyStyle
Location: NY

Display your music

(January 20, 2012)
"got 4,,, gettin 4 more!!!! Very sleek in silver. lightweight. So very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KevonPost

Excellent for the price

(December 25, 2011)
"These are excellent album frames for the price. Border is very thin and does not interfere with the artwork. Overall size is a hair big and albums slip a bit, but the clasp is tight and will keep them in place once you line them up. Had a bit of difficulty squeezing in a double gatefold LP because of the thick cardboard, but it worked. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkalkman
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Makes a great display!

(September 13, 2011)
"I was skeptical buying these with some of the reviews saying they were broken during shipping, etc. I ordered 9 and they all came intact. They were packaged very well to prevent them from breaking. I'm really happy with my purchase! It made a WONDERFUL way to display all my vintage records."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niiinaaa
Age: 18-24

Must have

(September 8, 2011)
"In my opinion, these are the best vinyl frames out there. You really can't beat the 2 for 20 price. Other frames out there were bulky and cut off portions of the vinyl cover. With these frames, you are able to see the whole thing. Some covers had to be centered a bit, leaving a tiny amount of space at the edges. But you really can't notice it unless you are up close staring at it! I'd def recommend these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooperipe
Location: Reno
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A good product

(August 21, 2011)
"I bought the plain black. It hangs up just like a picture frame, and actually makes the album look pretty sleek and newer. The record and its case could fit a little tighter in a perfect world, but it is nothing severe and still looks well presented and doesn't hang wierd or anything. It's just a good way to protect your albums."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JanieVicious
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Disappointed

(August 20, 2011)
"I was given two of these as a gift, and I am completely disappointed with them.
First off, they weren't quite the right size for a typical 12" LP, and no matter how I tried to position my albums, there would be gapping to the point where you could see the cardboard backing of the frame.
And (maybe I was just just unlucky with two defective frames), but neither one would clip shut all the way once an album was in them.
Definitely not worth the hassle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daisy1230422

Great inexpensive art work

(August 18, 2011)
"These all arrived to me in fantastic condition - I live in Australia. There is a small chip on one of the frames however I don't think this was due to shipping. All frames were carefully wrapped and packed. I purchased the silver ones, they look great. The only downside....if I can even call it that, is that they are a little "fiddly" to work with - great care needs to be taken when putting the actual albums in their frames."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drebug

good price, good product

(August 11, 2011)
"i love these! perfect for music lovers! i put mine in the kitchen of my apartment and get complimented on them all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TooManyAlbums

Better Than You Need

(June 27, 2011)
"...for the price (I took advantage of the 2 for $20) these frames are better than you need. I was concerned about the broken glass reviews, so I ordered more than I would need, figuring I'd never get around to sending back broken ones, and never get that "Wall of Albums" decor finished.
Out of 16 ordered, 4 were broken, but ALL were usable. Chips from the broken ones were primarily behind the frame surface, and once hanging, unnoticeable.
Plus the shipping was free. Good deal."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trujaman
Location: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male

Serves the purpose

(April 11, 2011)
"Good and economical way to show your treasured LP Art Covers nad it also gives some protection to keep them looking great for many years to come."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RochelleMadison
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not A Standard Size

(April 4, 2011)
"I bought six of these frames: 4 in black and 2 in silver. Three of them came chipped (at the edges) but you couldn't really see it behind the metal of the frame so I kept them. Not sure if I'm going to regret that later... But I wanted to note that the silver frames are not the exact same size as the black ones. They are a bit thicker and the edge that covers the album is a bit wider. The silver frames also seemed of higher quality. Even so, the albums look great once in the frame. If you can manage to get some that aren't chipped, I would suggest getting these in the same frame color if you intend to display them near one another.. otherwise, the difference in size makes it look a bit funny. Overall, good buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenhead
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE!

(February 22, 2011)
"Can't go wrong....just can't. If you have awesome vinyl to display....you gotta get these. I have the black ones because they look sleeker to me but I am sure in the right setting the other colors will work too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mnshivak
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

you get what you pay for

(February 21, 2011)
"I ordered 8 and 3 arrived broken. They look ok, but also kind of cheap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theycallmemimi
Location: New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(February 9, 2011)
"I'd bought an old record for a friend's birthday and really wanted to frame it for him. These record frames are actually perfect, they make the album look much more than something I'd only spent $1 on!
I bought 2 frames, and both arrived in perfect condition - the glass was not broken at all, and I live in NZ, so they are definitely well protected. I'm planning on getting more soon for all of my records!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HippieFashionista
Location: TX

Great Buy!

(February 8, 2011)
"Absolutely love these record frames! They shipped great and add a modern touch to the room. 2 for $20, you can't beat that. Great buy and can't wait to get more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
String01
Location: Gallatin, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Looks Great!

(February 8, 2011)
"Exactly what I wanted to show off some old albums covers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Album Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
klg222

does the job

(February 2, 2011)
"I ordered a total of 8 these. One broke in the box, but it was well-packaged. Just a freak accident, I guess. The other 7 were just fine.
You get what you pay for--I wouldn't put Picasso in this thing, but for an affordable way to decorate your wall with album covers, these do the job. Looks great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>