Customer Reviews for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford

Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 Based onout of 13(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Review 1 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeecappuccino
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect pair of oxfords

(August 22, 2013)
"I haven't yet worn them out, but these are the most perfect pair of oxfords I've ever come across. I'm finicky about the fit, and most shoes are either too uncomfortable or frivolous, and I spend many hours standing... I find leather shoes rather uncomfortable, and prefer synthetic materials. These oxfords fit great and I predict that I'll have a great time walking in them (although they're rather slippery on smooth surfaces, so be careful). The "strong leathery smell" was tolerable; I have a very sensitive nose and did not detect anything odious. It was a most pleasing "opening ceremony"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spiral
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Gorgeous!

(July 29, 2013)
"Love these! Other reviewers are correct, the smell is rather strong and they are fairly stiff to start off with. And no, they don't really have any traction to speak of.
The leathery smell on mine wasn't too strong, and while it's still faint about a month later, it's essentially gone. The stiffness went away surprisingly quick, just get a pair of bigger, fluffy socks and walk around outside. Walking outside also helped scuff up the bottoms that I now don't immediately slide on hard wood or tile floors.
All in all, a pretty fantastic pair of shoes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
listentolisa
Location: NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

VERY cute

(June 16, 2013)
"In the past winter all i've seen in street fashion in NY and ESP. London are people wearing these kinds of shoes with white mid calf socks and cuffed jeans with a bomber. So I wanted the same look for next year's winter and fall and decided to purchase these shoes. I'm not sure what people are talking about with the smell--it was fine. And i opened these shoes with my mom and sister in the same room and they said nothing about the smell. It is VERY cute and I wore it in the spring with a boho look with white low socks peeking out. Adds a little something to the outfit since shoes are usually neglected. I got it in a brown (which is a little lighter in real life than the picture which I loved) because I thought it would match alot more of my clothes and look better with white socks and the blue jeans look. I got it in a size 6 and the material is good--kinda slippery on wood but thats inside my house. very cute! and good for the price! OH! and it's kinda stiff the first wear but NO hurting or splinters WHATSOEVER."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jdavis96
Location: VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love love love!

(April 22, 2013)
"I bought these shoes in the light brown and they're amazing! They do smell, but I only found that if I literally stuck my nose to the shoe. They do take some breaking in, but once they are I haven't had any problems with them! I have quite big feet (size 10) so I thought they might look a bit manly but they dont at all and make any outfit look so stylish!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
talis
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

shoes gave me splinters!

(April 22, 2013)
"cute shoes but i have to say the material is very hard and might give u splinters. im a size 8 and received a 9, to my surprise they fit fine. i wore these for a concert with very thin socks ( because i have sweaty feet ewh. )
i was sitting down most of the night ..and still got some nasty splinters on my toes and behind my feet.
so painful. i hope these oxfords stretch or something..
"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OfficialHipsta
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great! But....

(April 20, 2013)
"I saw these online and just knew I had to have them. I recieved them in the mail the other day and I fell in love! They are gorgeous! They are true to size and color. But I noticed there was this awful smell to them. It was very strong. So strong in fact that it stunk up the whole house. My mom couldn't handle it and she said I should return them but I refused because they are too adorable. So what I did was grabbed laundry sheets stuck one inside each shoe, and placed the shoes in a plastic bag. I left them for 3 days and I took them out and the smell is a whole lot better! I'm so excited to wear them!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Uncomfortable

(April 9, 2013)
"I wish I liked these as much as the other reviews! There was definitely a strong smell when I opened the box, but that I can get past. Sadly, the shoes were uncomfortable, and the sole was REALLY slippery. Returned. I'll keep hunting for my perfect oxford."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myers
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GLORIOUS

(April 8, 2013)
"I've been searching high and low for a great, "manliest" looking pair of oxfords for AGES. This is definitely the pair for me! I'm SO HAPPY when it comes in the mail. I usually wear 7 and I bought 7, so I'd say it's true to size. It looks great with skinny jeans and short skirt with leggings so it's easy to style and pretty comfortable too. Overall, go buy it now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mockin
Location: new york city
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

in love

(April 7, 2013)
"i simply love them. i'm usually 8.5-9 and got them in 8.5. after two days of suffering they became super comfortable. love love love"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShelD
Location: Sydney
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice little Oxford shoes

(April 5, 2013)
"I love this pair of oxford. It has some smell when you open it, I suspect it is not real leather. But the sole is quite soft which I really like it. I have tried it with one foot, I think it may be a bit hard for walking a long distance. The shape and color are really nice, similar to the picture. Size is about right too. I usually wear AU 7-7.5 I ordered this in 6.5 which just fits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
fghjkkiuytres

Super cute

(April 1, 2013)
"I got these shoes in the darker brown color and they're great! They feel pretty sturdy and I love the boyish detailing. They run pretty true to size. I would have gone for the 7 just to be safe, but they didn't have it. So I took a chance on 6.5 and they are totally fine! Cannot wait to wear these all the time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jessska
Location: Des Moines

nice

(March 28, 2013)
"These are really cute on. They run a LITTLE small in the toe area (idk, maybe it's just me?), but if you don't plan on wearing regular socks (I've been wearing thin nylon socks so I have at least a little bit of covering on my foot) then get your normal size. They basically have no tread on the sole, so if that's important to you don't order these! The shoe laces are sort of waxy looking, but you can easily change them out if you don't like that. Overall I'm happy with my purchase."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wanted Babe Brogue Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mittensandbuttons
Location: Mt Pocono, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Finally...

(March 27, 2013)
"An oxford I've been searching high and low for. I ordered the Tan in a size 8 and the color and detailing couldn't be more perfect. I appreciate that there is a bit of a heel on the bottom, as it makes it more sturdy than another pair I ordered from Urban. The sole isn't the best material - it's a tiny bit slick and not entirely flexible - but it's definitely solid enough that after a bit of breaking in, it'll be just right. I plan to wear these for all of my filming gigs, which means 8+ hour days of running around through all kinds of terrain. I hope these hold up, but only time will tell! Only downsides are the laces - unfortunately slippery and way too long - I'll be purchasing a new set of laces somewhere else - and the tiny bit of slip on the bottom. These shoes do run pretty true to size, however. I am an 8 but find anymore that 8's run SUPER LONG. These are a bit snug but that's just the way I like it. I always think guys get the best oxfords but these make me say "FINALLY!' Purchase them!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.