Customer Reviews for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask

Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Average Customer Rating:
3.156 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
19 Based onout of 32(59%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Review 1 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cady410

not exactly what i wanted

(December 28, 2013)
"i have dirty blonde hair with some really light highlights. i tried it once and it was alright so i ordered more.. this time i used the whole jar and got the desired effects. i used the purple and ocean blue and it looked awesome. it even mixed a little the second time i showered and i had all these crazy colors in my hair. only problem is now its been over 5 weeks and the color still isnt all the way out of my hair. i have tried everything and i cant get this color out of my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HS66
Location: Lugano, Switzerland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not Worth It

(December 18, 2013)
"I bought the Violet... but the stuff that showed up was fuchsia. I have dirty blonde hair about the color of the model and it came out a wishy-washy barely noticeable ugly pale pink, even after applying it wet twice and dry once. I was really disappointing with how poorly it colored my hair. (Even though somehow it stained by gloves hot pink). However, it is a pretty great conditioner and smells nice after you rinse it out. I really wished it had been properly purple and that it had actually dyed my hair more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NattyTatty

OCEAN - works great!

(August 27, 2013)
"I bought this in "ocean". I have bleached blond hair - dark honey at the roots, almost platinum towards the ends. If I apply the product to the ends it turns them this deep vibrant shade in several minutes. It looks great!
Only problem the colour does not fade pretty. It turns this greenish grey, which is kind of gross. So I either need to reapply it, or grit my teeth and go gross for a couple of days.
But it WORKS PERFECT as an anti-brassiness toner. I mix one part product, one part water, 2 parts normal conditioner, comb through wet hair, leave in for 3-5 minutes. It gives this natural blond look without the burned yellow tones - and no blue. It lasts ages like this.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AshD16
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

It was okay

(August 20, 2013)
"I wanted to add color to my hair for a while but my hair was too dark but then I got it ombred, so I figured I would try it. So I bought the turquoise, pink, and purple.My hair wasn't super blonde. It was like an orangey blonde color. The purple didn't show up that well but it still did a little. The turquoise colored my hair the best but it wasn't like the picture and as it faded I didn't really like the color it turned into. The pink didn't show up at all in my hair probably because my hair wasn't light enough. I still had some left in all the jars but I noticed the pink turned white after some time so be careful if you plan to save it for another use. Overall it was okay."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chris2045
Age: 18-24

pretty cool

(August 17, 2013)
"Right after graduation i wanted to dye my hair for a party i was going to later that night....I used the turquoise color and it came out bright! my hair is ombre bleached so it looked really cool. I left it in for an hour because I saw other reviews saying that it didn't show up....I wanted this product to be in my hair for as long as possible so I only washed my hair like 3 times a week and it started to fade after about a week and it started turning more green and a week later it was a cool pastel green color but then i used RAW hair colors atomic turquoise (thats great hair dye if any one was searching for one) so yeah...this hair masque was pretty cool :)"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Big Bear, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect for Vegas

(July 31, 2013)
"I bought this for a trip to Vegas I was going to with a few friends. I applied it Thursday day and it lasted through the entire weekend. By Tuesday it was still visible but very faint. I got a lot of compliments!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ALcat
Location: CA
Age: 18-24

Sadly not for Brunettes

(July 24, 2013)
"I have medium to dark brunette hair but in the summer it gets lighter on the ends. I read previous reviews and figured it wouldn't really work but why not give it a shot because I really want color without the damage of dyes. Applied it to dry hair because that it supposed to work better and left it on for two hours. It tinted my hair...but just barely. If you're brunette just don't bother. It did make my hair really soft though."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
daynaaaa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

HORRIBLE

(July 21, 2013)
"I bought mine and i didnt realize the product was supposed to be a certain color. I purchased a muted pink color and tried using it. Nothing happened. I didn't even use gloves or anything. Such a rip-off, especially for Urban. I'm so disappointed. If i still had the receipt, i would have sent it to them and complained. I even bought it for 1/2 off because the lid was broken."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peruperuvian
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

What color????

(July 10, 2013)
"I ordered this product in pink to dye my already bleach blonde hair. The first time I used this product, I test dyed a section of my hair using gloves and noticed no color change. About a week later I decided to repeat the test after washing my hair. Again no color change. I didn't even use gloves. The product didn't even stain anything. I should have known because the cream in the jar was white. Instead of returning it I used it to condition my hair because I was out of conditioner. I would not buy this product again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. And even giving it a 1 star rating is overrated."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lasher71
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

If you dont use this right away it turns colors

(June 20, 2013)
"I was very disappointed with my first purchase of this product in Violet. It showed up a hot pink color. Now I understand why. I tried again thinking it was a mistake and when the Violet arrived it was the dark purple shade shown. I wanted to use this later than when I had purchased it and had it in a drawer for a month or so and now I see that it has turned the same hot pink I saw on the first order. Very disappointed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bum1
Location: Tempe, AZ

Don't Bother

(June 20, 2013)
"I regret caving in and paying $24 for this terrible product.
Sure it works for some, but not enough to make it worth that price tag. I ordered Cherry Blossom and when I got it was like a pastel pink, which I thought was how it was supposed to be until I went back and saw that it was supposed to be a bright pink. I tried it once on the lightened ombre ends of my hair by following the instructions, and I got nothing. I figured I would lighten my hair more and try again. Fast forward to a couple weeks later for round 2 and the product has turned WHITE. NO color whatsoever in the product. WASTE OF MONEY. There is no explanation anywhere for how a colored hair product would turn lose all of it's hair color. I tried writing to the company and got nothing. Just buy colored dye and mix it with conditioner: same effect.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BiancaT

I like it.. but I'm having trouble removing it

(June 13, 2013)
"I bought the Seafoam/Light Blueish one and I personally love it!
I have light brown hair with the tips colored to an even lighter almost blonde color. When I first put in the hair mask color it was a vibrant teal color.
My only problem is it is taking quite a while to fade from my hair and is now more of a light green tint.... I don't want to put more because I want to try another color...
Any tips on how to removed the color faster?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simoneenoel
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

best Coachella/Summer accessory!

(June 10, 2013)
"I bought Daisy, Cherry Blossom and Violet for my friends and I for Coachella this year. SO MUCH FUN! We all go to private school so it needed to be out by Monday, and it was!
My friend, Jessie, has medium brown hair and when we put Violet in her hair, it tinted it. It looked like her normal color inside, but was purple in the sun!
My friend, Alex, has light brown hair with dark blonde highlights. She wanted to put Cherry Blossom in her highlights. It was so pretty and looked soft in her hair!
I have dirty blonde hair and wanted to put Daisy in my hair for Coachella. It turned out great! It looked so natural and fun in my hair! I now have all colors and use them every now and then to show my mood."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

...

(June 2, 2013)
"I have natural blonde hair but its dark for blonde, I used this product two months ago and as I write this the blue is STILL in my hair. I got it because its temporary. No matter how much I was it (its been way past 5 times probably closer to 20) it will not come out and it looks washy green and stupid. I've used intense hair cleaners and still is there. I have to go to the salon now and dye it which I haven't done for 4 years and didn't want to.
So, this sucks. And it didn't make my hair soft. If anything my hairs dry now from washing it so much to get it out."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bandito
Location: Peoria, AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bad Purchase

(May 30, 2013)
"I bought the pink and the orange ones, and I am highly disappointed. I have platinum blonde hair and was really excited to put the pink in, but it didn't even show up. So I decided to put the orangey-red one on instead and it came out yellow! On top of that, my hair still feels dry."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kamelotfan101
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Ugh.

(May 27, 2013)
"I have black hair but my ends were bleached and dyed. I needed something to put in my hair in-between hair appointments. I got the navy colour and it most definitely was NOT navy. It's violet! VIOLET, guys. Two completely different colours. Such a let down and so disappointing, especially since I think this product has so much potential. It's a cool concept, and my hair did feel softer seeing as its a hair mask, but oh man. I hated my hair after using this."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lobstersgopinchpinch
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not for redheads

(May 26, 2013)
"I have vibrant red hair with natural highlights and I thought my hair would be light enough for this product to work... I was wrong. However, this did make my hair crazy soft, so that's cool I guess.."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SillyHands
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fun

(May 23, 2013)
"I ordered the purple one when it was still available. I applied it on dry hair and let it sit for about 2 hours. The colour turned out very close to the picture. I got tons of compliments. (my hair is bleached to almost white) The only reason i give it four stars is because i didn't feel it was all that hydrating to be honest, and it gives your hair a bit of a coated feeling. Still worth the purchase though because they're fun!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mechiko
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Doesn't work for brunettes

(May 16, 2013)
"I was really excited to get when I saw this and bought the Seafoam and Sunset. I tried the Sunset color on my hair as soon as the package arrived. I have dark brown hair with honey highlights. I put the product on dry hair after reading that it worked better and left it in for about 30 minutes. When I washed the excess out, I was disappointed to see that there was barely an orange tint to the highlights in my hair. Also, I know it's supposed to smell really good but it just made me queasy, like sickeningly sweet cough syrup. I'm keeping the jar of Sunset since I already opened it, but I'll be returning the Seafoam. I'm really sad it didn't work, but I guess I should have expected it since I'm brunette."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Water Color Hydrating Hair Color Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lananananaa
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So disappointing

(May 5, 2013)
"after reading all the great reviews i was sooooo excited to get mine! i ordered it in the pink. once it came in the mail i noticed that mine was a pastel pink! at first i was like awesome this is the exact color i wanted rather than the hot pink, but once i applied it NOTHING i tried it on wet and dry hair, no results. (i have ombred hair) WASTE OF TIME, def want a refund....."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
12next>>