Customer Reviews for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick

NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick

NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Average Customer Rating:
4.054 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
35 Based onout of 37(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Review 1 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarabella23
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Aphordite - Incredibly Pretty

(April 16, 2014)
"I went for the Aphordite (Aphrodite? Not sure why its spelled like that in my order summary) shade and was worried it would be a bit too purple for my taste but it ended up being a more pink-purple colour and I love it ! Its a great shade and lasts for a while ! Such a great grab for a really good price, I will definitely be buying more of these colours !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akacatherine
Location: melbourne, australia.
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

gorgeous

(April 14, 2014)
"Bought violet ray and am absolutely in love with it! Honestly thought it wouldn't suit me because of how pale I am but I love the look and it just glides on and lasts for a fairly long time! I live in australia and shipping usually takes up to a month and it only took a week this time so I'm an extremely happy gal!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
urbanfriends
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24

Great pigment

(April 9, 2014)
"I ordered two of these because they are such a fantastic deal! I got the shade Circe for a nude lip and then heredes for a coral color.
I am in love with the strong pigment of these lipsticks however they do not last the longest! If you put a lipbalm or gloss on top, they tend to last longer.
I would definitely collect more colors of this lipstick as I really enjoy how they feel when you put them on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
juliasheehy
Location: NZ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

terrible

(April 8, 2014)
"lasts only about 10 minutes. too crazy and slips off. definitely do not recommend."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Adelia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Meh.

(March 25, 2014)
"These lipsticks aren't too bad I guess. I put that I'd recommend it to a friend, but that all depends on what color they're choosing.. I got 2 of them: one in snow white and the other in b52. Snow white is nice(solid red color, a bit brighter than in the picture but not bad). Can't say I'm very happy with b52. For anyone considering buying it, I'll just let you know now that it looks more like a lavender color on your lips than it does pink(I thought it'd be a nice pink shade just like in the picture). It's a shame it can't be returned but it is what it is. Be careful what colors you choose when purchasing this lipstick!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gurraway
Location: toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THEM!!!

(March 6, 2014)
"i was shocked at how well these lipsticks worked!!
amazing colour payoff. sooo very pigmented (:
it does stain your lips when you whip them off but with some makeup remover or just plain soap it comes off like a breeze!
keep in mind i did get very dark colours
(heista-the dark red & bruised- dark purple)
definitely will be buying many many more ((:
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hlegit
Location: aus
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Wish UO had more colours!!!

(February 13, 2014)
"I boughy chaos with a friend a while ago and I was pleased that it was such a great price and colour! It wasn't as creamy as expected but it wasnt too drying. Wish UO stocked more colours like strawberry milk and all!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
agoelz
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Violet Ray + Hestia

(January 21, 2014)
"I ordered Violet Ray and Hestia. I absolutely LOVE violet ray, its a great color and is only slightly metallic. Hestia looks beautiful when you first put it on but I find it rubs off around my lips which is upsetting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LU88
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great but weird smell

(January 16, 2014)
"I ordered this in tangerine and it's a nice shimmery orange which I love. the quality is good, it goes on very smooth but it has this really weird soapy/perfumey smell which is kind of off putting to me. it's not enough for me to dislike the lipstick, it's just a little annoying"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shresan
Location: VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Not as pictured

(January 2, 2014)
"I LOVE these lipsticks but I just recently ordered tangerine and when I got it it was a lot more orange than in the picture. It's still a nice color but not exactly what I wanted. Only giving it 4 out of 5 stars for that reason. For the price and the surprisingly good quality, I can't complain"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kr2011
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pleasant Surprise

(December 19, 2013)
"At the price point of this lipstick, i was really unsure of the quality and coverage but figured it was worth a shot. I purchased "bruise"- it was rich and dark and very pigmented. One coat was enough to give total coverage. The finish was slightly shiny- not glossy. Looking to buy other colors"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3r1c4
Location: Utah
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Color is Vital

(December 4, 2013)
"So, I ordered this in Harmonica and Thalia. Harmonica is just as pictured, and the glittery shimmer is perfect- not so much you feel like a 13-year-old, but enough to add a lovely bit of glam. The Thalia on the other hand, was awful. It is NOTHING like the color pictured online. I suspect its photo was swapped with B52. That one is the closest to the lipstick I arrived that was marked as Thalia. It is a beige color. Not the lovely fruity pink pictured here. I was so bummed. However, the lipstick I did keep (harmonica) has been great. Smooth. But for me it did require chapstick to avoid collecting in the lines of my winter lips."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CGee
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely Texture

(December 1, 2013)
"I got the "Bruised" dark purple shade. The color makes me feel "bad" without looking too goth for my sensibility. I have light brown skin (like a caramel shade) and I've been told dark lip colors look good on me. The lipstick is indeed creamy as described. I haven't worn it out yet, but the color seems to hold. Also, maybe it's just me, but it kind of smells like wine, which is cool."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tirthna
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good for the price

(November 27, 2013)
"This lipstick truly is creamy so the good thing is you won't need to add lip balm to it if you want your lips to stay moisturized. The color is very pigmented which is good except the part where it makes it really hard to blend the color into your inner lip, so it looks like you have a harsh line between your outer and inner lip regions, but with some work it can look amazing. I bought bruised and ulysses, and both look the same color as pictured! Ulysses is definitely a warm undertone orange so don't buy if you're cool toned!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HannahLouiseJensen
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

REA

(November 25, 2013)
"I've been looking for the perfect nude colour for so long, and when I saw these I couldn't say no to the price. I order the colour Rea, and was exactly what I'd been looking for. The pigmentation is reasonably good. The only problem I have is that it wears off a little bit quicker than I'd like. But otherwise the price and the product are both pretty amazing, will definitely be picking up a few more colours in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TiffanyLovesMasai
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Depends On What Color

(November 20, 2013)
"I ordered a red lipstick color which is AMAZING. I always get compliments at work on my lipstick color. I HIGHLLLLY recommend this color... However, I also purchased the color "BRUISED" and it was dreadful. The pigment in that lipstick was toooo light and it wasn't thick enough on my lips. I hated and I hate the fact that I hate it bc I really wanted that color. The color was great but the lipstick itself wasn't thick enough. Looked more like gloss."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eadie
Location: melbourne
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hit and miss

(October 22, 2013)
"I have purchased 3 of these lipsticks in the shades: hot pink, violet ray and chloe. I absolutely love all the colour and they are very true to the pictures. hot pink and chloe are both really nice and have reasonable lasting power, but I find that violet ray just comes right off within 5 minutes of putting it on :( on the whole I would recommend these lipsticks despite this because the colours are beautiful and the consistency is very nice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuwy
Location: Curaçao
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best lipstick

(October 7, 2013)
"I got this lipstick in bruised and I LOVE IT. the color is an omg and you dont need to put a lot for it to show. Just once and your done! Great purchase, will buy another one"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gnarly00
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

IN LOVE

(October 4, 2013)
"I was a bit skeptical about this lipstick, as I always am. When I first opened the tube, I was so excited. (I got Hestia.) The color was incredible! I was looking for a good staple dark lipstick for fall and this totally fit the criteria! It is so creamy and stays on lovely. I ate multiple meals before I had to reapply. I recommend this lipstick 100% and I am definitely going to be trying more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
druemae
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So so purchase

(September 12, 2013)
"I got 1 in creamy beige and 1 in sierra and creamy beige looks terrible..definitely not the color in the picture but sierra however was a good buy. I liked the color a lot and I would recommend that one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>