Customer Reviews for BDG Denim Overall

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Denim Overall

BDG Denim Overall
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Based onout of 11(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Denim Overall
Review 1 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
millibug
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Great Fit! Totally flattering...

(October 19, 2013)
"I wear a 28/29" waist in jeans. 6/7.
So I ordered the 27 size. They fit just right! Not too tight, not too loose, and the straps are very adjustable. So you can wear long or shorter. I would HIGHLY recommend these for the price! The denim is less turquoise blue (first photo) and more true blue (2nd and 3rd photos). These overalls are flattering, just bear in mind that the sides do jet out a bit due to the 4-buttons on each hip, so if you order, order 1 size up and then they will hang better.
Happy shopping!
An avid buyer and lover of UO, Anthro and Free People."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BCCyclone
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

what i've been looking for!

(September 27, 2013)
"I've been looking for a pair of overalls since i stupidly got rid of mine in high school. This year my friends surprised me with these for my birthday. I usually wear a 27, and they ordered me a 26 first. I had to exchange them for a 25. I LOVE THEM! couldn't be happier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunfunmom
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Super-cute overalls!

(August 13, 2013)
"I'm an overalls girl, and these are adorable. They don't have your typical back, but rather a modified suspenders look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
listentolisa
Location: NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

For my mom

(June 16, 2013)
"I got this for my mom because she really wanted it. She's 5'5"/5'6" and about 120-125 lbs and I think she got a 27. She wears it because she thinks its very comfortable. It's not for people with very wide hips however--my mom and I have a pear shaped body and but it's more of our bone structure instead of our weight and when you wear something that is loose and baggy like this you have to be careful because It outlines your outter body. She loves it and I think i would too if I got it in my size."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
HolySins
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Awesome Buy !

(May 23, 2013)
"I just got these in the mail and quickly tried them on. At first I was really nervous because I wasn't sure if they would fit me, considering I ordered two sizes bigger than I am in shorts. But surprisingly they fit awesome! If you want them to have that vintage not-too-baggy look, then order a size bigger. Everything about it is adorable, and there are a bunch of pockets so you can put your cell and money in. By far one of my best buys from Urban!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Paulabazan
Location: Cordoba, Argentina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

¡Great overall!

(May 8, 2013)
"I ordered these overalls from Argentina three weeks ago, I was really looking forward to receive the carton, which finally arrived today. And I am so happy! I chose the right size, having chosen it from the centimeters chart, and the overall fits great. It is exactly as shown in the picture, very flattering and feminine. Absolutey recommend it!!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Silence + Noise Knit Jersey Stripe Maxi Dress
4.7 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Nikki0880
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Need to exchange for another size

(May 8, 2013)
"Usually a 31 with BDG high waist jeans. Bought two sizes down due to other reviews saying how big they run. I was wrong. Tried it on and it was a tad too small in the waist area. It fit well everywhere else. Therefore I'm going to exchange for a bigger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
barefootwonders

Cute overalls!

(March 27, 2013)
"I've been looking for a nice pair of overalls for going on a year now and these are it! The wash looks just like in the picture. I am normally a 25, but ordered a 24 and they fit great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MalsMals
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Classy Country

(March 23, 2013)
"I am very happy that overalls are making a comeback. I normally wear size a 6 or 30 in jeans. Since overalls have a reputation of being baggy and oversized, I purchased a smaller size (28) and they fit almost perfectly. They do creep a bit in the backside, but that is easily fixable with loosening the straps. The wash is true to the picture. The pockets are wide and great for your phone or whatever you have on your person. I'm 5'4" and the length was cut just like a pair of straight legged pants. For warmer weather, you can easily roll them up. Since I live in the midwest, I can use these equally while I'm working on the farm, or just for a comfy afternoon fashion statement. Get them while they are hot!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
port

love them!

(March 6, 2013)
"I have been searching for some great overalls
that fit well-- these are it!
I LOVE THEM!!
I normally wear a 25 or 26 but purchased a 24 since
it runs a little big and I did not want a baggy look .
The 24 fits perfect
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Denim Overall
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mumstheword
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Love these but...

(February 28, 2013)
"Oh BDG how I wish your sizing was consistent! These overalls are very cute and seem like they will hold up over time but they run very large. I order a 28 my usual size (thinking the boyfriend fit would make them just a tad bit bigger) but it seems I could go down almost 2 sizes smaller. I guess it really depends on how you want to wear them - baggy or a bit more fitted. Highly recommend!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.