Customer Reviews for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress

Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress

Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
34 Based onout of 39(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Review 1 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nellie1972

Disgusting colour

(April 7, 2014)
"I seem to have received a reject or at least an item someone got and washed and the colour ran into it from another item before they returned it, it is a disgusting shade of dark beige, there are dark marks on the lining and no tag. I was expecting a cream colour dress, not this shade of puke that my cat threw up. Seriously when are FP and UO going to take their customers complaints about quality control seriously. Back this goes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janeliivs
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Favorite dress, hands down

(March 25, 2014)
"I bought this dress in cream to wear for my birthday and I'm so happy with the way it looked. I looooove bells sleeves, and this dress definitely did the trick to create that retro vibe I was going for. It's super comfortable, versatile, and extremely flattering! I'm 5'8'', 125 lbs with an average shaped bodyso I bought a small and this dress gave me shape! It's also good quality and even machine washable. I attached a picture I feel shows off the dress's sleeves and length the best. Such a great buy"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0obellao0
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best dress ever

(March 3, 2014)
"Love the lace, love the sleeves. Just everything about this dress is perfect. I read previous reviews and was scared that it would be too short so I sized up. It fits snug but nicely and the length is perfect. Definitely get it if you are contemplating on getting this!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lallallaa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So elegant

(February 17, 2014)
"I bought this dress as a birthday gift to myself, and I absolutely love it. It's gorgeous and can be worn as a day dress for class or as a nice dress for dinner. I am 5'9", 125 lbs, and a 32b. I bought this dress in a size small, it fits wonderfully. It's flowy but also hugs in all the right places."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jarvis
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful but

(February 12, 2014)
"This dress is lovely. It has a vintage feel and is very romantic. I ordered it hoping to wear it on Valentine's Day, but it sadly didn't fit the way I had hoped. For reference, I am 5'4" and 140lbs and I ordered a medium. I'm a 32DD and have full hips and backside. Anything that doesn't form exactly to my shape looks a little silly on me. I had to return this for a bodycon dress (Sparkle and Fade U-Neck in berry... much more suited to my shape). I still love this dress and I think it would look absolutely fantastic on someone with a more traditional body type. Good luck!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenElizabeth
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So pleased!

(January 27, 2014)
"This dress immediately caught my eye. Its different, and a mix between cute and sexy. The sleeves were definitely the selling point. After seeing the reviews, and seeing it ran a little big, I got a small. (5'6 and about 130 pounds) and it fit perfectly. I am SO happy I got this dress. I got soooo many compliments, and I cant wait to wear it again. Its complimenting and one of the best parts is you can wear a normal bra instead of those odd sticky ones. This is one of the best online purchases I've ever made. If you're questioning it, GO FOR IT. :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AziMazi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Gorgeous!

(January 24, 2014)
"This dress fit me even though technically it would have been a little small! I am plus-sized (size 14-16 and 5'10) and can only sometimes fit into urban's large and x-large sizes, but I bought this in black size large and it fits gorgeously! I'm quite bootylicious and tall so it is quite short but since it's winter I plan to wear it with tights anyway! So happy i bought this!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
danyboy22
Gender: Female

Too big

(January 19, 2014)
"This dress just didn't fit me even in size XS. i am 5'2 and 110 pounds. The sleeves were too long and too wide. If you are short like me then I suggest skipping out on this one. I had hoped this dress would work out but oh well :\"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love4lauren

LOVE IT! BUT SUPER SHORT!!

(January 14, 2014)
"I am only 5'5' and I got a small and you can see the bottom of my butt in the dress! I am wearing it for my rehearsal dinner so i got a tan lace slip to go under it which makes it look even more adorable!! I love this dress!! the sleeves are what sold me, so classy and elegant!
BEWARE the dress is like a slight peachy ivory color....NOT cream or white!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kels1010

Amazing dress

(January 11, 2014)
"I normally do not have luck purchasing clothing items online, however this dress fits me perfectly! I got it in black, and it is so flattering. I have larger boobs and a smaller waist, and it hugs in all the right places! BUY IT NOW!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy5309
Location: NOVA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect Dress

(October 27, 2013)
"Fell in love with this dress and needed to purchase it ASAP. So glad I did, it fits perfectly and hugs all the right places. Not that see through and not too short and mine came in a nice cream color.. Don't wait for it to sell out--GET IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moosehead
Location: Irvine, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Perfect Boho Dress

(October 27, 2013)
"I bought two cream color dresses. One was ivory and the other was more on the yellowish side. Not sure why they came in different colors but the ivory dress was perfect for my bach party. i'm also planning to wear it for my engagement photos. the lace horn sleeves are lovely and the length of the dress is perfect, not too short/not too long. The cut is very flattering as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mirix
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cute Dress

(October 21, 2013)
"I'm 5'5", 130 lbs (B cup) and a S fits the shape of my body pretty well. The color is a creamy white and the length could be longer, but still covers what needs to be covered. Be careful hanging/folding this dress somewhere for it's really easy to snag the lacy pattern."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laasha
Location: Huntington, WV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE this DRESS

(October 7, 2013)
"Absolutely in love with this dress. Cannot wait to wear it for my bridal rehearsal. It nice and flowing. Good to hide a bulging food belly. And the long sleeves make it great for any type of weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alliekins
Gender: Female

Great quality and color! So flattering

(September 30, 2013)
"Before I got this dress for my homecoming, I was a little nervous due to the good and bad reviews... but I figured I could just take a chance and I am SO glad I did. Despite the comments, my dress came in a cream color like state and the slip under was not shear at all. The length is perfect for me (5'6 and 130 pounds.) If I had to pick one thing it would be how it isn't as tight around my waist as I would like(got size small) but it can easily be adjusted. This dress can seriously work for fancy or casual and I love how i'll get more use from it for other occasions unlike other fancy dresses. I don't normal write these reviews but I had to share my experience, so if you're undecided about the dress I would say just go for it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twik

Goregous!!

(September 23, 2013)
"This dress is absolutely stunning, i admit as tacky as it sounds it was love at first sight ;D
its a slightly see-through cream coloured material but it feels rather high quality!
The only complaint i have is that the Size small was actually a little to big around my waist (so i should have sized down) and it's really short!! (mind you i'm 5'9" and 125 pounds) so for my taller ladies out there be warned it will be quiet a mini skirt, but if you rock it it is really worth the investment <3 lovelove!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jasminedragon

Wonderful Dress, Variations in Color

(September 20, 2013)
"I've received two of these dresses and I must say, I love the dresses but dislike the inaccuracies in color. I ordered a dress in Medium (5'5'', 135 lbs), which fit well, but I had to return it due to a tear in the lace. The color of this dress was a stark, wedding dress white, as some reviewers mentioned. When I ordered the same dress in the same size for my exchange, the second dress was a vanilla bean ice cream/ ivory color, which I was originally expecting when I ordered the dress the first time. It isfitted in the waist, bust, and hips, but isn't too tight. For someone with large hips and thighs, this dress is incredibly flattering!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katie6440
Gender: Female

Fits beautifully

(September 17, 2013)
"Im tall (5'11) and very slender with not a lot of curves, but this dress fit beautifully. The small fit nicely and I still had lots of wiggle room. I have worn it once and have already gotten lots of complements on it, I definitely recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StaceyLou
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful for any body shape!

(September 10, 2013)
"I was worried about purchasing this dress as I'm a curvy girl. I am a bra size 36DD and wear a 12 pant size. Not all UO clothes fit me. This dress has a bit of stretch and is actually very slimming! It hugs everything just right. I was also amazed at the fabric quality and how pretty it looks in person. Don't question this dress, BUY IT!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Staring At Stars Lace Bell-Sleeve Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sshops
Location: McLean, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful.

(September 8, 2013)
"I bought this dress for my family vaca... I got so many compliments. With a nice tan the dress is a statement of its own. MUSY BUY IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>