Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt

Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 Based onout of 13(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizA78
Location: tbilisi, georgia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

L O V E I T !

(July 4, 2013)
"I bought red one 1 week ago and I definatly like it! even though it's not the same as it is on picture I really love it! my friend has got blue one, it also varies from picture, but still looks great! another friend of mine has got red one that is same as it is on picture. it still looks great evn if doesnt looks like picture"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seib

Same shirt in two colors - completely different

(June 21, 2013)
"First, I got the red shirt. It was a little bigger than expected but had a nice oversized fit that was long enough to wear leggings underneath (what I wanted.)
I really liked that so I decided to get the blue one. Made by a completely different manufacturer (different label, brand, etc.) I know that it says each piece is one of a kind but that needs to be more specific. This blue shirt is not long enough at all to go over leggings, which was the whole reason I bought it. Plus, this one isn't really ombre - its more like purple on top and blue on bottom.
The red shirt was fabulous - the blue not so much."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irrelephant
Location: brazil
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

PANDAS?!

(June 13, 2013)
"Even though im aware im pretty small this shirt looks like a dress (a long dress) on me in the size S. Can't really complain about that since i was expecting an oversized shirt, the only surprise was founding that it actually comes with freaking pandas on the pockets, im now used to them but they're definetly not on the picture"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camille4321
Location: Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cool, but not what I expected

(June 12, 2013)
"Mine is pretty interesting. I got the orange color, and the dye job looks basically just like the picture, but a little less bright. What really throws me off is the fact that it's an AT&T employee uniform shirt. At first I was surprised, but now I think it's kind of funny. It looks cool on, but it's definitely a large! I'll probably end up wearing it over leggings in the fall. I'd recommend it, but just know that you're getting something really off-beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bzikosky
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wild Card

(June 12, 2013)
"Don't expect it to look like the picture. The colors will generally be the same just each dye job turns out completely different and each one uses a different brand of denim shirt. I saw this in store and ended up trying on literally 5 different shirts until i found one that fit nice and had a good print. I would suggest sizing down though."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmaVB

Amazing and Good Quality

(June 12, 2013)
"I was so happy when I pulled this shirt out of the bag. The quality is really good for the price and the colours look really good, even though they are darker than the picture, I like them more in person!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherNiko
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Ended up liking it!

(June 11, 2013)
"I was pretty dissapointed when I received this item in the mail. I known that urban renewal never ends up looking like the product pictured, but once again I ordered anyway really hoping that it would... I ordered the orange and tuquoise color, and it came in RED and BLUE. It was also VERY large, although I ordered a small. When I say large, I mean enormous. But I decided to keep it and maybe it would grow on me, and it totally did. I got a bunch of compliments the first day out, and now it is one of my favorite pieces! Just be aware that you never know what you're going to get!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
findingloveletters
Location: Winter Park, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great!

(June 6, 2013)
"I bought this and it's a true denim shirt! It definitely runs large but that's how it's supposed to be. I bought the orange one and I'm definitely leaning towards buying the other colors! It fits great and it's really comfy, a home run!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mell85
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hit or miss

(June 5, 2013)
"I saw this online in the redish burgundy and had to get it I understand each is unique and supposed to be oversized but for getting a small I did not think I would literally be drowning in the shirt.. I don't know if each small size is like that or if maybe I got a bigger one but it was a huge let down. Hopefully I can make this look cute with leggings and a tank top."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tranquility
Location: The Netherlands
Age: Under 18

Hipster

(June 3, 2013)
"Let's start off saying this shirt is really hipster. Totally. Anyway, I ordered a size medium and it fits OK. I think it's supposed to be a bit oversized, because I think a small would be too tight. I wish mine had more of the pink dye in it, instead of the grey. I still like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mm66
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

i looooove it

(April 13, 2013)
"this really comes at it looks in the image and i couldn't be happier with it. i was a little suprised because theirs a little bit of fringe on the lining where the buttons are, but other then that i love it"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
gyrlshopper
Location: Loveland, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female

great denim shirt!

(April 12, 2013)
"I got this in red and love it. It is so nice alone or unbottend over shirt or cami. I'm buying the green soon as it goes with some of my other tops."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Renewal Dip-Dyed Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Shanelle
Location: Slidell, LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

I LOVE IT

(March 26, 2013)
"I buy one each pay check it does run large but it is cute once you piece it together with things. So far i have the orange and blue one and i am buying the green on this pay check...... this is a must buy for anyone who loves fashion like i do!!! I will post pictures once the blue one comes in :) love it"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.