Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short

Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 Based onout of 8(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FaberDriveLuv
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Meh

(April 26, 2013)
"These do look nicer online. When I got them (black ones), they were pretty average. The velvet easily looks like it will start wearing out within a few months, and to be honest, the shorts look baggy just holding them. I typically fit in pants sizes 1-3 (so in this case, a small) and I'm about 5'3, however I don't like shorts that are too tight and short, so I got a medium. Upon arrival, I thought the shorts were too big and they were going to baggy, but upon trying them, they weren't so bad. However, they do kind of look like much shorter shiny soccer shorts. These are pretty short, and judging by how the seaming was done between the leg holes, it looks like this should be worn high waisted.
I'm not going to be returning them, or make too big of a deal out of it, considering it was only $2. Had they been anymore than $5, I would have never even considered them. And if all else fails, they can be my summer PJ shorts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
billyjanee
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great for the price

(April 20, 2013)
"I am 5'6'' 110 lbs and 25/26 waist. I went up a size to a M b/c i didn't want that cheeky look. to me, it fits really well and I get pretty good coverage on my booty. i bought them in black, gold and purple and each one is very well made. i was hesitant b/c it's urban renewal and most of the time, they give you similar items, but all of them looks exactly like the ones on the models."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liberiangirl
Location: Philadelphia,pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

you missed out!!!

(April 17, 2013)
"i bought all three colors. i love them. !!!. i am really 105 pounds and i thought a size S wouldn't fit. I love my shorts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xxChelsEaTAwesomexx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love em!! :)

(April 9, 2013)
"I absolutely love these shorts! They're comfy, fit well, and run true to size. I'm 5'9" and i usu wear a med/small. i tried a small and it fit pretty good, but i would get a medium."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helterskelter
Location: Wilmington, NC
Age: 18-24

Velvet Under(pants)

(April 2, 2013)
"I got these in black, purple, gold and red for $2 a pair. I don't think I'd want to spend more than that because they look more like something you'd wear under short dresses or skirts. They remind me of bicycle shorts, or boy short undies. I think if they were crushed velvet, rather than this type, they'd look way better. I've only worn them with tights underneath and dressed them up with creepers, cute ankle socks and tucked a t-shirt in them so they don't look so bland. I have a more curvy, but petite, figure so they look sort of like hot pants on my bottom rather than the way they're worn on the model(s). I also sewed zippers on the crotch area so they looked like the UNIF velvet shorts, which I think makes them look more like something you'd be able to wear out, rather than something you'd lounge in. Overall, the price I paid for them made them totally worth it, but for full retail price, not at all. I still think they're a fun addition to my wardrobe and velvet is one of my favorite fabrics to wear."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TurnerClassicDoll
Location: Hilsborough, NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Good

(April 2, 2013)
"They're sooooo soft and comfy. The thing is though they are really flimsy. They probably won't last more than a year. I bought the black ones and the gold both in medium. They fit awesome, but the gold ones show your camel toe if you pull them up too high ahahaha but overall I'm cool with them."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kikikikiki
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Glad I only spent $5

(March 17, 2013)
"I got these shorts in purple and they're cute and all but they do look a little cheap and don't fit the way they do on the models, almost a little loose because its such flimzy material. I will definitely wear these during summer every once in a while, nice addition to my closet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Velvet Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loveyoulikealovesong
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

better than expected

(January 25, 2013)
"I've been kinda scared to order an urban renewal item b/c all the reviews are usually bad. I took a risk with this one and it worked out! I wear a 3 in jeans and the size small fit me perfectly. I bought them in purple and love them!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.