Customer Reviews for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress

We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 Based onout of 12(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Review 1 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fashioninja
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Waaaaaaaaas so excited but... runs small in chest

(September 3, 2013)
"Fabric and quality 5 stars!!!
Fit 1 star!
I sized up to a medium to be safe since i saw previous reviews saying it runs small. Well it does run extremely small in the chest. A medium in the chest was too tight for me. So tight it was pushing my skin out at the armholes... Not a cute look at all! Could not wear a bra with this either (not that it's a prob). I wear a small B too! it was nice and flowy from the waist down tho. Uhhhg I wish they still had size L in the red & black so I could exchange it. This dress is really beautifully dyed and the fabric is so soft & flowy!!! Too bad for the off sizing in the upper body/chest. If I lived in the USA I'd def try & exchange it at a store but alas I do not. So now I have to return it... le sigh.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slaterc25
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Amazing Dress

(August 2, 2013)
"I purchased this dress & I absolutely love it. It fits great & the material is great. It flows so nicely when u walk. Its not as long as I thought, it comes just above my ankle but thats not bad since I'm only 5"2 & most dresses are too long on me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivian321
Location: MO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great Maxi

(July 28, 2013)
"Beautiful print maxi dress. The fit of this dress is true to size. I ordered S and it fits perfect to me (5'5" 110). The material is thin, light and flowy. I will recommend this to my friend. It makes you sooooo sexy when you'r walking."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlepinay
Location: east coast
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERFECTION IN EVERY WAY

(July 22, 2013)
"for the record I'm super petite (5"0 100lbs, 32, 24, 32) and I'm usually an XS but I went with the reviews to size up and I'm so glad I did because I recieved the last Small in stock (in blue). It's gorgeous! Unlike any other maxi dresses, I DON'T HAVE TO HAVE IT SHORTENED! so beware taller gals the length may be a bit on the short side for you.
I rarely EVER order small's in any clothing on UO but definitely recommend sizing up for this dress unless you want to wear it suffocatingly tight. love love love this, buy it already! btw the blue color isn't white tie-dye but its more of a pale pink and is really pretty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachelbritney
Location: Evansville, IN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

BEST DRESS EVER!

(June 26, 2013)
"I love this dress SO MUCH! The fit is perfect, the slits are sexy, and the print is gorgeous. It fits like a glove. I will say that it DOES fit a little tight in the bust area, so I would size up. For reference, I am 34C, 5'3, and 115 pounds and the Small fit perfectly. I originally ordered the Blue Multi, but loved it so much I ended up going back and getting the Red Multi too. You will NOT regret it! One of the best purchases I've ever made on Urban :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aforestsea

So Pretty

(June 5, 2013)
"I got this as a dress to wear to dinner for my one year anniversary. I'm 5'1, 115lbs and wear a 32C and I thought the small was a great fit and not too long for a short girl. Kind of tight on the chest to be sure, but not uncomfortably so. I like the feeling of a more fitted top and a flowier bottom, so the small was great, but if you want a flowy feel throughout maybe size up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArianaH
Location: OC, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Summer Dress

(June 4, 2013)
"I bought the blue/pink in a large. This dress is light & airy, perfect for summer. I ordered a large because i read the other reviews and they said order a size up, and I am glad I did. Definitely runs a little small, if I didn't order the large the slits would have been way too high! But the slits sit right on a my mid-thigh and I love them. I can't wait to wear this on my vacation to Maui!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnotherDCgal
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

runs 1 to 2 sizes small

(May 18, 2013)
"I'm generally a solid S and sometimes XS but this dress definitely runs small. I bought the medium and it fits perfectly. I'm 5'5' 125lbs and I wear a 34A. Hope this helps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hehe
Location: Canada
Gender: Female

Awesome

(May 12, 2013)
"Okay I love this dress. I purchased the pink/blue combo and it is fabulous. Not long at all which is GREAT! The slits are somewhat high which some people might find uncomfortable, but I don't think they are too revealing. Extremely comfortable fabric, but runs slightly small. I went up a size, which I would recommend for most people especially if they are in between sizes. Honestly I am so thrilled about this purchase and can't wait to finally wear this piece of art."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeep
Location: Arizona
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

runs a little small

(May 6, 2013)
"I'm an x-small in just about everything, but this was a little too snug on me. I'm a 32A, 100 lbs, 5'5", 26 inch waist and while I was able to zip the x-small up, it was REALLY tight in the chest. It's a gorgeous dress, and the fabric is very smooth and soft. I got the blue multi, and the lighter portion is actually a very light pink (which I didn't realize from the UO picture). The slits are a little high, but nothing a sewing machine couldn't quickly fix. From the picture of the model, it doesn't look like a true maxi (more of a midi), but on me, it was floor length and perfect. Totally recommended, although you might want to size up."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyF
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

YAY

(May 4, 2013)
"I'm 5' 4", 140 lbs, 34C, and bought the large. It fits perfectly. Not super tight but still a really slimming dress, definitely plays up the curves, and also super comfy. The slits are probably my favorite part because the dress really flows when you walk. I always get tons of compliments. Great for summer. Just be careful not to step on it when using stairs!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for We All Shine By MINKPINK Burning Up Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meestajiggles
Location: Canayda
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great for the petite

(May 3, 2013)
"I'm 5'3 on a good day so most maxis never fit but the S length was perfect, hit me just at the ankles. I'm around 98 pounds, 32C and usually take an XS but the bust is definitely tight in this so size up if you got some bigger boobs. The slits allow some leg to be revealed and it's defs worth the sale price!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.