Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee

Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 Based onout of 14(86%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Review 1 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alwayssun
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very big shirt!

(September 14, 2013)
"I got a xs since all the reviews said to size down & it's still huge on me! I'm 5'3'' and it hit mid thigh on me. Looks like a sleep shirt. Hopefully it'll shrink in the wash a bit cause it's a cute shirt & i'd like to wear it out without looking so loungy. Very cute eagle design in the back too! (:"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashleydey
Location: San Francisco, CA

yes, it is oversized!

(June 21, 2013)
"Despite the other reviews saying to go down a size, I still bought a size L because I am large chested (double D's). Wish I would have listened, it is very big! But, love it still. Don't mind oversized clothing and think it will probably shrink anyways."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
asteger11
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not for the short

(June 13, 2013)
"I ordered this shirt in small (normally a medium) and it fit well except it is way too long. I'm 5'3, so this shirt would be better for someone taller. Other than length it is a good shirt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Heidi23
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Better than expected!

(June 6, 2013)
"This was the first item i have ever bought online and i was a little hesitant as I wasnt sure of my sizes. After reading the reviews i came to the conclusion that i would need an XS as it runs large.. I got it in the mail today and i am so relieved and it fits perfectly! if i had gotten it in a M or an L it would have been WAAAAAAAY too big! its still very roomy and flowey as an XS. I am 58kgs and 5 ft. Definitely worth the purchase :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TigressKisa
Location: So.Cal
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Go Down A Size

(June 5, 2013)
"I'm glad I read reviews before purchasing, so thanks y'all. I went a size down and bought the black. I LOVE IT! Besides the imperfect frills at back I see but I can trim those down, so don't get surprised if it's not perfectly as shown online. Even a size down this shirt is roomy but I like that sorta style so one size down is good enough for me. The eagle design really ROCKZ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PSFROCK

Great / Gigantic

(May 21, 2013)
"The shirt is great, but it's massive! I like oversized t-shirts but I'm going to have to wear a tank under this one because of the 'slouchiness.' It would have been cuter a size smaller."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellbuns
Location: chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

one of my favorites

(April 17, 2013)
"It does run huge i got a size XS and it was still huge
but you can always shrink it. it's supposed to be big anyways. it's really cute with leggings.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShanaeH
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it, but HUGE

(April 15, 2013)
"I read some of the reviews before purchasing this product and decided to get a size S. I'm 5'6 and only 60 kilo's and when it arrived I found that it was very big, I would recommend buying 2 sizes smaller from your regular size unless you like to wear really baggy shirts. I'm not going to return it, I can easily bring in the sides a little more to make it less baggy since I don't mind the length, but other than that it's really comfy and soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
moodindigosix
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Cool but HUGE

(April 1, 2013)
"I ordered this online and got the light off white one. I just got it today and it's HUGE. I got a small and I'm 5'3, 120 lbs, and am a size 2. It fits like something I would wear to bed. I am so bummed because it's such a cool shirt. It's also very thin and if you wore black leggings or something dark under, you would see right through it, which is pretty unflattering. UGH!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kails
Location: Brunswick, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Amazing Shirt.

(March 20, 2013)
"This shirt runs very big, so get a size or two smaller than you normally would. I wish I would've gotten an XS instead of S. Other than that, it's super cute, and soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashley90

Runs BIG!

(February 25, 2013)
"This top is awesome! I lucked out when the only size available was an XS. I was going to order either a small or medium, but I'm glad I didn't. The XS fits like a regular XL which makes it a great slouchy shirt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Charla
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A bit overpriced

(February 5, 2013)
"The color is definitely NOT white, it's more like a cream color. The fabric is soft and the eagle is a cute detail. The fit, definitely runs large, I am a size M and usually prefer to buy L sizes because I like the oversize look but I got this one in S as the other sizes were sold out, fits just like a large size would so I like it but I think it's a bit overpriced."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sukay
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so...

(January 12, 2013)
"i love this shirt. i got it in a medium like i always do and it is big, but it supposed to have that loose look, if you dont want that go a size smaller than you usually do. i love the style and how the eagle is made of lace. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Truly Madly Deeply Lace Inset Eagle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jlynn89
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Runs Big

(January 9, 2013)
"I was so excited to get this shirt- it adds something more to a simple white tee. when i saw the model wore a medium in the picture i figured i needed a large (5'5'' 140lbs). I also wanted a long, baggier look (much like in the picture). however when it came it was larger than i had expected. it made it look like a bed shirt/pjs. I was sad to find it was sold out in medium already :( Still thinking it keep it and just tie it up cuz i really like it otherwise!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.