Customer Reviews for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top

BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top

BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Average Customer Rating:
2.882 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
9 Based onout of 17(53%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Review 1 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
emmyisacoolpersonidk
Location: NYC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

flimsy

(February 18, 2014)
"the prints of these shirts are really adorable, however the straps are flimsy and stretch out is you put them on a hanger. The fabric is really thin and it worries me that it may tear easily if I'm not careful. not sure if its worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
asdfghjkl122344
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Horrible quality, cute prints

(December 23, 2013)
"The title says it all. Honestly, this is the worst shirt ever, but the only reason I bought it was because it was on sale and the print is cute. This shirt is definitely not worth the original price. The fabric is thin, and the edges are so raw cut and simple. It is literally a cut piece of fabric with no sewing except at the sides. I would not recommend this to anyone, and 2 stars is overrated. I only gave it two stars because of the nice print."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bamboo
Location: New york
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Alright

(September 27, 2013)
"The reason I bought this shirt was the print, I got the floral stripe. I didn't fall in love with the shape or the material, just the print. As other reviewers said, the fabric is quite thin. But that floral stripe is so pretty and try as I did, I couldn't resist it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aengeline
Location: FRANCE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice pattern Poor Fabric

(August 30, 2013)
"I ordered the arrow parttern one, it's nice but the fabric is reallu thin and see through + raw edges; Is this worth the price ? maybe if you really like the pattern but if you want something that last more than é weeks, you probably should look for higher quality..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RocketJoly
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Meh

(August 21, 2013)
"Basically tissue paper. This shouldn't be more than two dollars."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Chickadove
Location: BC, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Runs small

(August 13, 2013)
"It's pretty cute! I agree with the reviewer who said that the raw hem looks homemade/cheap though. I'm usually either an XS or S- the XS in this is a bit too small for me. It's still wearable, but I wish I'd taken the S."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anna89
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love the print but...

(August 12, 2013)
"I got this tank in the "Meowlaxy" print. The cats in space are hilarious, and overall the tank is okay. It's a looser style, so if you don't want your waist lost underneath, consider going down a size. The material is thin and a little see-through, so I wear it with a bra top or nude tank underneath. The seamless finish combined with the width make it kind of awkward for tying or tucking into a high-waisted skirt - I only wear it loose, but maybe you can pull off a different style without it ballooning at the waist. I'm 5'4, 120 lbs, 32G and got a Small, but the tank is appropriate for all body types (don't be alarmed that it's abnormally large in the bust). I would have skipped the item for its cheap material if not for the cute print, so if you're looking for a comfy versatile tank, this is not for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fraplover
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cheap looking

(July 23, 2013)
"I get that raw hem can look good sometimes, but that's just not the case with these shirts. The Meowlaxy print is a cute print but with the raw edges it looks terrible, it looks like I got a crazy print T-shirt from a garage sale and cut it up myself. Just taking the shirt off was a frightening experience because I thought I would rip it before I had a chance to return it. These look like three-dollar tank tops. The arrowhead print is cute (notice: it's off-white, not pure white) so I MAY keep it... but be aware of how low quality these are."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PixieOfHappiness
Location: Goochland, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but See through

(June 27, 2013)
"I love it but it is ver thin and see through. I had to adjust the straps because it hung a little low."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vintageLovee
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

SO CUTE

(June 15, 2013)
"I bought this in the cream color with the flower stripes.
Man, I get compliments every time I wear it!
The material is light - very breezy. The style is really cute, the way the edge looks like cut - no seam. Runs pretty true to size.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rnackenzie
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Definitely not made to last

(May 1, 2013)
"I bought one of these tanks in store as the patterns were so cute I just couldn't resist! While I could tell from the raw hem it wasn't really made to last, for the price and how cute the pints are I would say it's worth it. I've worn the tank probably 8 times and I can see it starting to unravel a little. If i just take a little extra care of it I think it could last me pretty well into the summer. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Babe23
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Utterly disappointing

(April 19, 2013)
"I was really excited to get these tops - I bought two of them with different prints. However, upon opening the parcel, I was really disappointed to find out how thin the fabric was. Moreover, not much work has been done to come up with this top. I understand that having no hem can be a trendy thing but in this case, it really feels that it's a piece of cloth that could tear apart and wear out very easily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
syovo
Location: los angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

too flimsy

(April 11, 2013)
"I don't expect bigtime quality from UO, but this was too cheap even for UO, and the prints weren't nice enough to motivate me to keep them. (i got the grid and the one with little color triangles.) sent 'em back."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
monkeyspit
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cheaply made

(April 6, 2013)
"cute shirts with nice prints. worthwhile buy on sale for summer tops but they are pretty see-through and the material starts to get destroyed in the wash. 5'7 125lbs 34B size small fit loose."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tameeyah
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

GREAT BUY!!!

(March 18, 2013)
"I was going to order this online but i'm so glad that i didn't. I went to the store and tried it on and the small fits perfectly. I am a 36D and I AM THICK. I thought that i may need a medium, but turns out that if you get a larger size the more it slouches in the back and no one wants that. Fabric is a tad bit stretchy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dayy
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

ADORABLE

(March 15, 2013)
"Mine fits like a glove. I'm 115 pounds and 5'3 and I got a medium. It's soft and thin, perfect for hot summer days. Definitely a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Printed Shirttail Tank Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Cute But Cheap

(February 23, 2013)
"I got the red bandana pattern. It's so unique and adorable and it fits really well! The fabric, however, feels like an actual bandana. It's thin and stiff. I still love it though!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.