Customer Reviews for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered

BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 Based onout of 15(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Review 1 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollypops
Location: Seattle, Washington
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(August 24, 2013)
"These shorts are so great!! I got them in a 27 and I'm around 120 lbs. They are really nice quality, very comfortable, and will go with a lot of stuff. I really love these and totally recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rileyjane
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE THESE SHORTS

(July 28, 2013)
"I am 5'7" and 110 pounds. I don't really have a curvy figure and my butt usually doesn't look good in high waisted shorts so I was a little nervous buying these shorts online. I got them on sale and went up a size because of the reviews (I am usually a 24 but I bought a 25) and I love them! I'm glad I did go up they are a perfect length and my butt doesn't hang out. they are SUPER SUPER high waisted though, like above my belly button, but I like them like that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AshleyBe
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(July 19, 2013)
"I wish the lace detailing weren't so blatant - it kind of takes up a lot of the shorts and it's hard to match this with any top that isn't super plain without looking over the top - they are flattering but I would imagine if you had a slightly big butt, these wouldn't look good on you from behind - they're definitely a little tighter than other BDG shorts but sizing up for me wouldn't been too big, so I'd still keep with your normal size .. if you're between sizes, however, size up!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenp67

just wonderful

(July 9, 2013)
"I purchased these shorts in the store and they're definitely my most worn shorts now. I'm 5'6" and 140 pounds and the size 28 fit perfectly. I really recommend these shorts, the fit like a gem!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iKarlie
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great go-to denim

(June 28, 2013)
"I've been looking forever for a go-to pair of high waisted denim shorts! I tried ordering a pair of the urban renewal denim shorts last year and it was a bit of a disaster. But when these came in they were perfect. I'm 5'5, 120 and got a 28 since I have big hips, and they're sliiiightly big in the waist but i'd rather them be too big than too small. Great color, versatile, durable and comfy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rebello
Location: Washington DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Curvy girls BEWARE

(June 20, 2013)
"I was really excited when I opened my UO shipment with these shorts in it. Unfortunately, the fit of the shorts was not ideal. I ordered a 29 even though I'm typically a 27 or 28 (I'm 5'8 and 135lbs with a small waist and curvy hips). Even sizing up, I felt like the shorts were extremely unflattering and hugged me in all of the wrong places. The quality of the shorts was great and the lace applique looked very nice. All in all, I'm really disappointed about how they look and be careful if you have hips! These shorts most likely are not for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Killwater
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Adorable but big!

(May 7, 2013)
"I ordered these in my true waist size 27, but they were really far too large around the waist. I returned them for a 26 and they fit perfectly. Love the way they look and feel. Nice quality too. I usually wear 27s in BDG pants but these ran a little differently. I'd suggest sizing down.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annamika
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cutest High-waisted shorts ever!

(April 29, 2013)
"I love these shorts!! I tried them on in stores and they were awesome! I decided to wait and buy them online since they were a little more than I'm usually willing to pay for shorts, but it was worth it! They run true to size and they're fairly short but not short enough for your butt to hang out. The high waist also isn't too high either, like an inch below my belly button. The lace is super cute too and looks like it won't come off easily, which I was afraid might happen. If you want these shorts, I recommend buying them, you won't regret it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
callmerosa
Location: WDM, IA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Too Cute

(March 26, 2013)
"You definitely do NOT have to be skinny with no belly to wear these. If you get the right size, they are extremely flattering, so maybe the previous reviewer got a size that was too small. I definitely do not have a flat stomach, but these hide that far better than normal low rise shorts do, plus the lace sides are to die for."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gwynnethann
Location: port hope, ontario
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Skinny

(March 10, 2013)
"you have to be really skinny with no belly to wear these. I can't wear it :/ But the look is fabulous"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sydhh516
Location: Savannah, Georgia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(February 22, 2013)
"LOVE these shorts. Very cute. Very comfortable. I am 5'6 at 120 lb. I am a true 26 however these are a tad small, i would maybe size up. Definitely recommend though! comfortable and very cute!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewelssss
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorbss

(February 15, 2013)
"I love these shorts, i bought them in the store and they are beyond comfortable. The material of the shirts overall are really nice, and i don't think that the lace will come off the shorts. I got a size 26, I am 5'2 and around 105 pounds and they are just a little baggy by the crotch area. I'm thinking of getting a 25 instead, but overall they are adorable!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12435

New favorite shorts!

(February 14, 2013)
"I am 5 foot 5 and 110 pounds and size 25 fits perfectly! I was worried they would be too cheecky, but they cover everything perfectly. They are a little tighter in the legs then they are in the picture, but i like them better that way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAKEIE
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so comfy

(February 12, 2013)
"As a comfort freak im always picky with high-waisted shorts because I feel like so many ride up. I tried these on and bought these in the store. Im usually a 27 however I ended up getting a 29 just because I liked them looser. (I might go return them for the 28's though.) The color is just perfect and the lace feels like it's never going to peel or fall of the shorts. Im 5'7 and about 135 llbs. I would 100% recommend these!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Erin High-Rise Denim Short - Lace Embroidered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmaaC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So cute!

(January 23, 2013)
"As soon as I saw these in the store I fell in love. I got a size 27 and I'm 5'5" 125 pounds and it fits really well and looks great on me. The embroidery is good quality as well as the shorts. Totally cute and would definitely recommend them."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.