Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean

BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean

BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 Based onout of 12(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Review 1 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stine9
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love these!

(April 10, 2014)
"I originally bought these in the black and then the dark rinse which I LOVE but for some reason UO stopped selling. It's definitely a color that should be brought back because it's super classic & classy. I caved on this light wash because these are the only jeans that fit great without hemming I'm 5'2", about 100 lbs, and wear a size 26. I also love that they're skinny at the ankle. Definitely worth the buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americasmart
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Adore the grazers!

(February 5, 2014)
"Like a lot of other reviewers, I'm on the short side, and these jeans fit PERFECTLY (for reference Im 5 feet tall, 103 pounds). Thanks so much UO for making these! I love how they fit so much I'm thinking of purchasing them in the black. I dont have any complaints, I love how they fit and they make my butt look great. I give these an A+"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dessy850
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love these Jeans!!

(November 30, 2013)
"Thanks UO! I love these jeans. They have a 26 inch inseam which comes right up to my ankles since I'm super short. They are very comfortable and cute. I just wish UO would make more grazers soon. Short people need love too!
For reference I am 5'1 and 92-94 pounds. I wear a 25 or 26 depending on the type of pants.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amandaface
Location: Brownsville
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(November 30, 2013)
"I purchased these a year ago and although they have faded out from the washing, they're still one of my favorite pair of jeans. They do feel a bit itchy at times but i have had them for over a year and I blame that on the constant wearing. They're also perfect for short people. I'm 5' and they fit me perfect at the ankle. It's a no brainer when they're on sale. Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kaychoij
Location: San Jose
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

really flattering

(October 16, 2013)
"im 5'4" and 110 lb and i got a 25, and it was PERFECT
these jeans accentuated every curve and looked great without making me look too fat
its a little long.. i was expected mid-calves judging from the picture but it comes just a little above my ankle
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RocketJoly
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

GREAT

(September 4, 2013)
"I'm about 5'1, 90 lbs. Waist 25" hips 33.5" and I bought size 25.
I'm so happy with these! The mid rise is perfect, the length hits about two inches above my ankles (when they have bunched up a bit in the knee from moving). Really happy with the ashy blue color. The fabric is a little on the thin side, but they just hug my body so well, and without even being uncomfortable. My boyfriend says they are my best pants. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RosietheRiveter
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

No love for shorties...

(August 30, 2013)
"I almost bought these in store a bit ago because i was desperate for a new pair of blue jeans. I needed a replacement for my high-rise grazer cig jeans in rain blue and unfortunately these couldn't hold a candle to my old blues. Why UO decided to discontinue the high rise grazer cig jeans I have no idea and it's really frustrating because it's really hard for me to find jeans that fit me well and still look flattering. I'm pretty short and I have good sized hips and a small waist and the old pair hit the bottom of my ankles perfectly, were stretchy enough to fit every curve smoothly and looked classic. These jeans however, did not work for me. The wash and fit made my hips and thighs look huge. the faded wash or color also makes the jeans look... dirty? I've noticed that grazer jeans have been getting a longer inseam over time as well, so they were also too long and ended up bunching up around my ankles and knees and the ankles were not very fitted to begin with. UO, I wish you would give a little love for the short people out there, because up until this point this was the only place I could find jeans that worked for me. These may be what others are looking for but these are not what I would call an alternative to what I was buying before."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marrrcy
Location: costa mesa, ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

just what i've been looking for!

(August 5, 2013)
"i am 5'7" 125 lb and these are a perfect fit. sometimes i wear 25 in bdg's but i opted for the 26 in these bc they do run a tad small. the length is perfect- about 3" from my ankle bone. stretchy but not too much, great wash. they go with everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OpsieDazey
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Good for Shorties

(May 9, 2013)
"Reference: 4'11" and 95 pounds and a bit of a wider hip person for my height/weight
~Use Discretion~
Im super short and thought they would fit oddly because the jean is technically made for taller gals. But when I tried on the size 24 waist it honestly fit fine, perfect even. I had no problems with the legs or in the calf/ankle area either surprisingly. The length fit at my ankles with a little bit of scrunch (probably an inch or so) but not compared to my other jeans which i have to fold over at least 3".
All in all, good jean for a short person.
Couple things...
-The jean has very little stretch in it but its not an uncomfortable stiffness.
(which is probably why they fit nice, it keeps its shape)
-nice color jean wash look
~But again, use discretion when buying it if you are short, it just so happen to fit me fine!~"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aliceg
Location: Northampton, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love them!

(March 24, 2013)
"I'm 5'3", 110 lbs, and I got the blue denim color in size 25. They're wonderful. They fit perfectly AND they're comfortable. They hug every curve, perfectly outlining my legs. Since I'm on the shorter side, they hit right about the ankle bone and if I roll the cuff up just once they show just enough ankle to somehow look like a style from the fifties. They're great! I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duudde
Location: Baltimore
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

The perfect jean!

(March 2, 2013)
"Thanks again for coming out with another amazing style similar to the cigarette and the lighter color is the perfect "jean" color.
I am 5'1'' so these are the PERFECT ankle length for wearing with heels, flats, boots...etc. I love the super tight fit all around and still looks nice on the booty - has great stretch so they are the most comfortable jeans I've tried from Urban Outfitters - they aren't necessarily "jeggings" but pretty close to it - these are more flattering. I love love love the light eggshell blue color (so pretty!!) and the grey are currently on discount! I bought 3 pairs!!!
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Twig Grazer Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iamkinch

meh

(February 14, 2013)
"I'm 5'4'' and 119lbs and purchased a 28. While the waist fit fine, the cut was strange. I bought them because I liked the length for the upcoming warmer weather, however, they fit oddly below my ankles. They also weren't a skinny fit on my calves, so I just had straight-leg ankle jeans--not flattering. Give em a shot if you are taller!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.