Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress

Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 Based onout of 9(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RigginsLVR
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

No loose sides!

(September 3, 2013)
"5'2, 150 pounds, 36C, and the size 10 fit me perfectly! Definitely didn't have the loose sides/sideboob problem that others did, so happy about that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaJaBinks
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it !

(August 15, 2013)
"I bought this in the colour white, size 4. I honestly love this dress except the sides are loose. However, I did re-sew the button where it connects at the back so its overlapping (the keyhole appears smaller) allowing the top half of the dress to be pulled up and viola the loose sides are gone :) Also with the white its a bit see-through at the top but no worries, just wear a solid white bra. I love how the dress fits and the crochet part is beautiful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cherks
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it except for the lose sides

(August 5, 2013)
"Got this in coral, size 4 (5'4", 120lbs, 34B), and it fits just right everywhere except the sides near the pits. It's like the dress was expecting for me to have a larger chest -- to which I say, "boo you". The dress also only works with strapless bras/adhesives -- the back is cut in a way that will show regular straps, as well as crossback/racerback straps (good going, "keyhole").
The design itself is wonderful, very elegant/youthful. LOVE the waist-detail, doesn't feel fragile at all. The Coral colour is gorgeous!
The dress is comfy, and the material doesn't feel stiff. However, it does tend to wrinkle, so give it a quick iron (obey the tag), and hang it up asap.
I might try and fix the loose sides issue myself... perhaps with some safety pins. Overall still a lovely dress."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
moto8
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

sideboob alert! pretty, though

(August 1, 2013)
"This is a very pretty and flattering dress, which feels high quality. I ordered the 2 and 4 since I usually wear a small in UO dresses (I sometimes order up for extra bust room for 32DD). The length is great (I'm 5'5). Unfortunately, this dress cuts low on the sides of the chest by the armpits, revealing bra. The armholes are also too big in general in both sizes. I can't imagine being able to find any bra that wouldn't show (even stick-on cups) with it. I really wanted the dress to work. Maybe it would work for someone with a smaller bust?"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
804309
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Pretty, delicate dress - Awesome purchase!

(May 17, 2013)
"I ordered this dress in a size 2, coral (I usually wear S). Although it is a tad bit loose under the arms, I think if I had purchased the 0, it may have been too tight. I'd say that the shade of coral is a bit on the pink side - the picture is not too different from the actual color, just keep in mind that it is not hot pink.
Overall, the dress looks and feels great on me. I love it! After searching for a great dress, this one blew the rest out of the water. I cannot wait to wear this dress to graduation, etc. :)
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alwayssun
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this dress!

(April 20, 2013)
"I bought this dress at UO yesterday and I fell in love! I think the dress looks a lot better in person than the picture - the coral is actually coral, not the hot pinkish color that is shown in the picture. It's a nice light flow-y material (it gets wrinkled pretty easily so hang it up as soon as you get it!) and even with the crochet material, it's still conservative. I'm going to wear it for my graduation in late May. Can't wait to wear itt! I got a size 4 and i'm 5'3'' & 125lbs."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cityondown78
Location: new jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great except for the color

(April 13, 2013)
"I know the color selection SAYS coral, but I thought the dress looked much pinker in the picture, so I was hoping it would be pink. It isn't. Oh well. Otherwise, it's a lovely dress. Nice fit and very flattering. Shame I hate coral."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krisbeburn
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Adorable!

(February 24, 2013)
"I got this dress in the store after I saw it online and loved it. I am 5'4, 32D and 120 lbs and I got this in a small and it fit perfectly. It's the perfect length and it is conservative on the top but the open part in the tummy area makes it not too conservative. I love it. And it's more of a cream color."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Fiona Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girl5411
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

So cute!

(February 1, 2013)
"This is such a sweet dress! The small fits me perfectly and it's very flattering. The middle lace is so elegant. Overall, great buy!
I'm wondering, though, if it would be too summery/springy to wear to a dance in late February? Could someone please respond to this?
Thank you!"
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.