Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress

Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 Based onout of 12(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Review 1 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HollyBee
Age: 25-34

CUTE

(December 19, 2013)
"This dress is definitely cute. I've been admiring it for months and have been waiting for it to go on sale. It runs small. I got the green (the green is a gorgeous color) in medium and the black in small. I'm usually a XS/S and the medium fit perfectly, but I think I will keep the small because I plan on losing a few lbs. I would agree with the other reviews that it probably looks better on a slimmer/smaller chested woman, but it still looked cute and I am curvy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
stephology
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24

wonderful!

(September 26, 2013)
"this is probably one of my favorite dresses that i own! it runs a bit small, but fits well so that it flatters your body. it's also a modest length, which is great--not too short, but also not so long it looks awkward."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katieo1
Location: NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female

Runs small!

(August 26, 2013)
"received this dress for my daughter in medium. She normally wears a size 5 or 7- the dress is cut extremely narrow-and it does pucker up in the front. Unfortunately its beautiful in the green- but have to return it! I also tried it on and I am a size 3/4- it was a bit snug on me as well and still did the puckering!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
C411i3
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute dress, but not for me

(June 28, 2013)
"This dress is very well made and very pretty. However I think it would only fit well on someone who is very slim. I am more curvy and the dress seems to pucker in the tummy area, making it look like I have a pregnancy belly. Returning it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeangreyisdead
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

One of my best purchases ever

(June 24, 2013)
"I LOVE this dress.
The material is great quality and quite thick, nothing flimsy about this baby. I was super impressed that the skirt part has a slip/petticoat/lining/whatever you wanna call it.
I have a Pins & Needles top, and had to size up from my usual UO XS to S for that, and it was the same with this dress (mainly for the bust, it's small across the bust - I'm 32.3 inches across the bust, for reference).
It''s simple, but the detailing at the waist makes it just a little bit different from a basic dress. It can easily be dressed up or down. It's comfortable and flattering on my figure - I'm fairly shapeless, my hips aren't a heap wider than my waist, and some dress make me look like a stick, but not this one. I'll wear this dress for a long time. LOVE
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allie867
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

PERFECT PURCHASE.

(June 14, 2013)
"I am OBSESSED with this dress for one million reasons:
1. Nice fabric - not cheap at all
2. No hemming will be required, comes about an inch or two above my knees - I'm 4'11
3. Form fitting, not loose
4. Comfortable.
5. Not see through, even though it is white.
I am 4'11, petite but muscular build and bra size 34B and the XS fit perfectly. If I was much bigger up top, I'm not sure that I could fit in it, as this dress is pretty fitted around the chest.
My only complaint: PLEASE MAKE THIS IN MORE SUMMERY COLORS!! Mint would be GREAT!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Elise123
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love it!

(June 9, 2013)
"I really like this dress because it can be dressed up or down,I'm 5"6' and my boobs are a 32b & the small fit perfectly, I'd recommend going up a size if you're larger chested though. It's definitely worth the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnitaB
Location: Boston, MA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I LOVE IT!!!

(June 4, 2013)
"I LOVE THIS DRESS!!! Im short, busty, and a little curvy (5'2, 125lb 34D respectively) and this dress fit great.(got a M) it was a little tight on my bust but not uncomfortably so. I got so many compliments in it. I have tan skin and the white looked beautiful on. for me it fit great not to long or short. i wore it to an award dinner and it was appropriate length. i know the price is a little high but it is so worth is for this quality made dress. cant wait to wear it again"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lura
Location: Al
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful Dress!

(January 30, 2013)
"I love this dress and I'm usually not a fan of white dresses. It is more of a creamy white than white white. I'm 5'2" and about 106lbs and ordered the XS. Love it. I like how the material is thicker. That's a good thing for a white dress. Overall I am pleased! Would recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KKSA

Eh

(January 29, 2013)
"Definitely disappointed by this purchase. I'm 5'4'' 110 lbs and i ordered an XS and it was very unflattering on. It also sort of looks like a tablecloth on in person. Not much shape to it. Returned it right away."
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
girl5411
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Such a cute dress, but in black, please!

(January 24, 2013)
"Okay, so this review probably won't be all that helpful to potential buyers. This is for Urban Outfitters:
Please, please, please make this dress in black as well. It would be so beautiful and cute. It would sell a lot more. Please, I'm begging you!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins And Needles Crepe Lace Waist Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rkchey
Location: seattle, wa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Cute-sadly not for me.

(January 23, 2013)
"Hello. Im 5'4-130 pounds, and fairly curvy in that I have a butt and a small waist. This dress is gorgeous, and I would recommend it for anyone looking for a white dress. The lining on the bottom successfully hides underwear and the top is thick enough that with a nude bra, it cannot be seen (other colors-yes, it shows through very well).
I sadly am going to exchange it for something better because it puckers on my tummy-but for those with a different body style, it would be beautiful"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.