Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress

Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
32 Based onout of 32(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Review 1 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SydneyRyanne
Location: Waverly, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing Dress

(July 9, 2013)
"I bought this dress in black for my 8th grade dance. I received tons of compliments. A must have!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
becca24
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

TO DIE FOR!

(June 20, 2013)
"I wore this dress to my junior prom and I absolutely LOVED IT!! its extremely flattering. I have large boobs but i didn't even need to wear a bra with it, which was perfect considering the mesh in the back doesn't really allow it. i recommend this dress to everyone, its beautiful and elegant for any fancy occasion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyKim
Location: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super sexy

(June 11, 2013)
"I wanted a LBD, and this is THE LBD. So yeah, I got it in black. As others have said, the material is awesome and thick quality, and combined with the very fitted silhouette, there's no need for a bra, even for chesty ladies (I'm 34DD). It's also surprisingly flattering. I generally tend to avoid bodycons, because I'm rather on the curvy side (5'9, 160lbs), but it does a good job of streamlining the figure. Ordered my usual Large, and I am one happy camper!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zeba
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

<3 <3 <3

(May 15, 2013)
"I just got this in the mail and today and I have to say it's divine! I purchased it to wear out next week on the night I turn 21 and it really is very flattering and unique, even my mum said it was beautiful which is rare as she's very critical of anything short and tight! I am tall (5'9) and slim and purchased the size small. It was perfectly long enough for any other tall girls interested. When I first tried it on I thought it was very tight across the bust /back area and i realised i definitely wont be able to wear a bra with it. It's probably a good thing it is tight here as it makes it very supportive so a bra really isn't needed. No real complaints, pair it with some red lippy and that's all it needs! <3"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimmA
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Attention Getter

(May 9, 2013)
"This dress demands attention when you wear it out. And you'll get it! I wore this to a club one night, my date walked away for a minute and within seconds I had people coming up to me from all directions. It's short but not too short. I'm 5'6" and it can be difficult to wear short dresses at times. After trying it on with a bra and without a bra, I wore it without. The material is thick enough you can get away with it. And I have a pretty large chest (34D) and there was some side boob happening but you didn't buy this because you want to be covered up like a nun. It's fun, sexy, and a must buy! I bought a medium in mint and it fit perfectly!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jasnictorjtr
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love it!!

(May 4, 2013)
"I fell in love with this dress since I saw it online and I just had to buy it!! I ordered a L since I'm not very skinny, and it fit perfectly. I do agree its best worn without a bra! Also, it's amazingly flattering!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lm6894
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

One of my favourites!

(May 1, 2013)
"For reference: I am 5'3", 115 pounds and a 34B and got a size XS.
I absolutely adored this dress when I first saw it online. Unfortunately I went to stores too late because they had already sold out. When they came back in stock, I quickly snatched it up and I loved it the minute I slipped it on. It was comfortable, the material was thick (although a stick-on bra would be best worn under rather than none at all) and I loved the design overall.
One thing I should add is that once you purchase it, it would be good to take off the price tag before hanging. I left it on and when I went to look at it I realized that the price tag had dragged down the tags of the dress and there were two small holes where it had ripped.
This dress is one of my favourites! It makes me feel comfortable and sexy without being too revealing. I definitely recommend this!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momoney

Great buy!

(April 30, 2013)
"This dress is tight fitting, but still super flattering! Definitely cannot wear a bra under this one. I'm 5'6" with a large chest so I ordered a large. Because of the minimal fabric on the back, it's not as tight/supportive for the chest as I would like, but it would not discourage me from wearing and recommending this dress! Very happy!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HCui

So flattering!

(April 30, 2013)
"I bought this in the rose color in a size XS, I'm 5'0" and 90lbs and a 32DD, and it fits great! I was afraid that it'd be too long for my petite stature but I think it's just the right length on me and will look great with heels. I was also skeptical about how well this dress would support my chest seeing as you can't really wear a bra, but I just slipped in some padding from a bikini top and it worked perfectly! (Obviously a sticky bra would work better)
My only qualm is that it is really hard to put on and take off due to the tight neckline and I was afraid I was going to rip the mesh. But otherwise a very nice dress!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qh3997
Location: Maryland
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

The bomb.com :D

(April 29, 2013)
"I bought this dress for my friend's sweet 16 party, and i loved it! it's a body con, so of course it hugs your body. and its simple which is always a plus. but the mesh gives it this edge to it that most dresses don't give. you do need a backless bra, i just recommend the adhesive ones, they're only a couple of dollars. but overall, this dress is one of the best dresses i've ever purchased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarakseee
Location: San Francisco
Age: 18-24

UHHH MAZING

(April 27, 2013)
"Sexiest dress on Earth. Nuff said. Fits super well, only thing is it is hard to get on and off since the neck line does not stretch at all. But a zipper would ruin the sleek look so it is easy to get over. Do yourself a favor and buy this dress already."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
urbanaddict268919
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

The absolute perfect dress

(April 23, 2013)
"I had been looking at the dress online for a while and when i saw it store i tried in love. I first tried the medium because the size I always am but it was baggy in spots so I switched the small and it fit like a glove. I'm about 5'5 and weigh 125 pounds and this dress is one of the few bodycon dresses i actually like on myself. If you are hesitant on buying it BUY IT you won't regret it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lindsayjulianne
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

sooooo perfect

(April 1, 2013)
"i am 5'4 and 102 lbs and i ordered the extra small and i couldn't be happier! i have a small chest so i don't even need to wear a bra because of the great thick quality of the material. its a tiny bit long for my taste but maybe thats because I'm short. but over all i love it and can't wait to wear it out!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meagduff
Location: Waterloo, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

awesome dress

(February 17, 2013)
"I bought this dress for New Years and it was an awesome purchase. I'd definitely say it runs large, but I had traveled to Toronto and all they had was a medium, so I couldn't pass it up. I'm 5'8 about 140lb and I wore a medium, but the fit was loose around my waist area so I would have loved a small. This dress is best worn without a bra, as the cut-outs are so gorgeous. I definitely recommend!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alejandraaaaaaa
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely loved it!

(February 16, 2013)
"The dress's cut outs were really cute for a night out, and I liked that the see through material was there covering the cut outs too, because it's winter time! I'm 5'11 and this dress was long enough too which was fantastic! Fit was great, even though it's a tight fitting dress, it is still very flattering! I'm in loveeeeeee!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chloemacaroni
Location: Kelowna, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Surprisingly Flattering - I'm in love!

(February 14, 2013)
"I bought this dress not knowing what to expect. I have a pretty big bum and I'm curvy so I was skeptical but I loved the dress in the pictures so much I had to try it. I was so excited when it finally arrived (after being backordered), and even more excited when it fit like a glove. I absolutely love that it covers my bum and has a bit of length to spare! It's classy and still sexy. Definitely worth the wait!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MircoM
Location: buffalo, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hottest Dress <3

(February 2, 2013)
"I bought this dress for my 19th birthday to wear to the house party i threw to celebrate and it was a hit. Super comfy and flattering, the mint color is beautiful, I usually would get a small but around the arms is a little tight so I bought a medium and it was perfect"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nicoleeeeeee
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Gorgeous!

(February 1, 2013)
"I loved this dress so much. Unfortunately I didn't get to try it on first....I'm 5'4 112 lbs., I wear a size 26-27 in jeans, but I purchased a small, rather than an XS seeing a couple reviews saying it ran small, and my hips aren't exactly little. The dress was loose around my waist, and therefore looked almost sloppy :/ I still loved it anyways. But if you have a smaller waist, buy the smaller size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
claruh
Location: orange county
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love it!

(January 29, 2013)
"I wore this dress to my winter formal in the color mint, and it fit perfectly. I'm 16 years old, 5'4, 130 pounds and a small fit me. It looked very cute, and was the perfect length and fit my body right. The mint color was very elegant and i just loved how it was simple but different compared to everyone elses dress"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silence + Noise Laser Beam Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love4laura
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Head over heels in love

(January 29, 2013)
"Good: ABSOULTELY LOVE THIS DRESS.. i was hesitant when i ordered it but it is GORGEOUS!!!!! Im 5'7 with 26' waist and 34B boobs and i ordered XS and it fit perfect! I felt hot the whole time i was wearing it. got major compliments
Bad; no zipper and neckhole is mesh not strech fabric like the rest so it was a struggle to get over my head, i had my friend help me cuz i didnt want to mess up my hair. and when your dancing around the mesh slip in the side on top shows a little bottom boob but only like 1/2 inch. not enough for others to notice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>