Customer Reviews for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit

UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 Based onout of 8(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Review 1 for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
freekeys
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Skinny Girls Win (This One)

(September 10, 2013)
"Purchased: XS in black/tan because S wasn't in stock
Fit: 34A/32B, 115lbs, 5'4"
The design of this swimsuit is outstanding. It appeals to not only 20 y/o kids but even their mama's tastes. It positively accentuates even the less-than-grand aspects of the body and is smooth to the touch. However, like the past reviews have stated, the chest area is incredibly small-- even I consider myself "flat" (34A/32B) and my nonexistent goods were spilling out (and it's neither pretty nor comfortable). I'm somewhat pear-shaped and my slightly larger behind was being very "cheeky." No big deal, as the frilly part of the swimsuit detracts from that and adds a cutesy/girlish factor to the skin explosion.
This is a beautiful one-piece but I ultimately had it returned because it was too small (wrong size) and too tight (chest falling out). Otherwise, I would have kept it. Very thin and small-chested girls will benefit from this swimsuit. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was because the design, although very particular, is incredibly limiting to the amount of customers it can happily serve."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GraceMoh48
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(September 3, 2013)
"I ordered this swimsuit in black and it fits like a glove! I bought the XS as I am 5'4" , 107 lbs, and 32A. It definitely has a small cup so be aware of that. Also, it comes with no padding but I just cut some of the fabric and put some in regardless. This swimsuit is my new favorite!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeep
Location: Arizona
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

adorable!

(August 26, 2013)
"This is THE cutest swimsuit. I absolutely love it! It's also super comfortable and great for small chested girls. 32A, 100lbs, 5'5" and the small was perfect!! The size you'll need seems to mostly relate to your height (not chest size)...so shorter girls go with an x-small, taller girls go with a medium or large. Fits just like it does on the model."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OpsieDazey
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute

(May 24, 2013)
"Reference: 98 pounds , 4'11'' , 32 B
Bought this because I am on the rather smaller side of a B, but not just an A cup. The fit was perfect everywhere except for the bust. But I wasn't falling out of it. When I first put it on it was quite a shock as to how small the cups were. I read the reviews and still purchased but, ladies, the cups they are small!
So really if you are smaller chested this is perfect for you! Really cute fit . I love it :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ImWithCoco
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Unique, but Undersized

(May 10, 2013)
"Like the other reviews have mentioned, this is PERFECT only for the small-chested. I am an A and it's super cute. It does also run small, however. I am 5 foot 10 and I will have to switch up to a medium for some more waist and height fabric. Otherwise it's a wonderful and unique."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
molecub

so cute but not for C cups

(April 19, 2013)
"LOVED THIS BIKINI but, unfortunately, the other reviewers are right. I'm 5'2" 115 lbs and a 326 and the small fit perfectly except the cups were TINY. I even ordered a medium hoping it would work but then it was a bit loose around the waste and the cups were still far too small. So so cute but only if you're an A, maybe B cup"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Namz

Wish it worked.

(April 13, 2013)
"the swimwear itself is really really cute, I saw the other review saying that the bra part is too small for people with a B Cup and up, but I still purchased it wishing it could work. But that prove me wrong...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UO Pinup One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WendyW
Age: 25-34

Cute, but...

(March 20, 2013)
"...doesn't provide the best coverage/support for anyone with a B cup and up. I really wanted it to work, but didn't think getting a bigger size would make anything better as it fit great everywhere else."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.