Customer Reviews for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper

T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 Based onout of 14(86%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Review 1 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tms301
Location: Philadelphia,PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GREAT INVESTMENT!!

(September 28, 2013)
"These were my very first pair of creepers. For a long time I didn't like creepers but I soon began to fall in love with them. So i finally decided to buy some. If you want something different, edgy, and very versatile rather than a basic black, then definitely get these! They are worth the money. I literally wear them with anything! They are my go to shoes when I feel like my outfit isn't that great and when I want to make a statement. At first they were hurting my ankles because of where they stopped but after a few more wears they were fine. I just put tissues in the sides so the shoe wouldn't touch my skin for a while and that kind of broke them in a little. I HIGHLY recommend these to add a little pizzaz to your wardrobe!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
n1cole
Location: Barboursville, WV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My future self thanks my past impulsive self

(September 8, 2013)
"I had my eye on these for so long and when they went on sale I impulsively put them in my cart - and I am so glad I did! These are such a wonderful statement piece. Durable and unique and wonderful for short people like me! I usually wear a 6-6.5, and was terrified when I ordered the size 7 because they were out, but they still fit with a bit of wiggle room! I am very pleased with this purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
albuspercivalwulfric
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Broke immediately

(September 2, 2013)
"The shoes are super comfy and could definitely be worn all day, but after wearing them for about 6 hours the sole split on one shoe. There's now a crack across the width of the sole around where your foot naturally bends. I might expect this to occur after months/years of constant wear but not almost immediately. Disappointed by that, but hopefully mine were just faulty and others would have more luck."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mayapapaya28
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I am addicted!

(August 1, 2013)
"These are the first creepers I have purchased and I have been looking at them for a long time now, and I must say, I am so happy I got them on a whim!
They are absolutely beautiful AND comfortable. They are a little stiff, but that is what I expected with a leather shoe.
They are easy to walk in, as I am a person who doesn't wear heels and platforms very often.
I did have to go a size down as they do run big on me.
The color is just gorgeous; looking silvery from far away and so colorful close-up. I feel like I can pair these shoes with any outfit.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metal
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Oily magic!

(June 29, 2013)
"These were my first creepers and I'm very pleased with them. They're surprisingly comfortable aside from a bit of squishing of my toes, though I do have a wider foot so narrower or normal shaped feet would have less issues with that. In regard to the mondo sides of things, I thought these were manageable, I didn't have to concentrate on walking at all. The heel doesn't bend at all so that took a little getting used to. I had to tighten the laces a couple of times throughout a 12 hour day but that happens. The colors are so much better in person, truly spellbinding. They are chunky and a statement piece but they look awesome with a black monochromatic look as well as a color-filled look if you want to look like a rainbow puked on you. Not too shiny but not at all dull. Head turner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crups
Location: Melbourne
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love them

(June 24, 2013)
"Love these creepers. Look exactly as they do in the photo and are really good quality, although they run big to size and are quite heavy... But i loved them so much i didnt want to send them back and have to wait for another size!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sherock
Location: new york, ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Sherock

(May 26, 2013)
"I am in love with them because they are super comfy and looks pretty too. I got the red ones first. Later i got this one but it broke after like 2 weeks.. I was a little upset but glued it back. It didn't last long.
I love it so much that i wouldn't mind getting it again if it comes in sale. :D
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I will never take them off!

(April 15, 2013)
"These shoes are beyond perfect: funky, fashionable and suuuuper comfy. I have worn them almost every day since I got them in the mail. DEF 5 STAR WORTHY <3
They do run a little big, I wear a 9 and I definitely have toe room. Socks fix the problem pretty easily.
I haven't had any trouble walking in them, they're almost bouncy and, I will say it again, SOOOO COMFORTABLE. I wore them to a dance festival recently and my feet were so happy afterwards, it was like wearing pillow shoes. They are kind of heavy but I expect that from a platform shoe.
Overall I am super stoked on this product, I've received so many compliments and they pretty much go with everything! Plus they have that yummy platform and look perf. ;) Definitely recommended!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ANGEL1CA
Location: NSW, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

***RAD AS***

(April 13, 2013)
"Okay so I already possessed the Black Leather Mondo Creeper so I knew which size to get. I am a EU39 and in the size chart, it appears to be a half size, so I went half a size down to a US8 which was a EU38.5, the same for my Leather Mondo Creepers. However, when the shoes arrived, the size labelled on the shoe appeared to be a EU39. SO IDK WHATS GOING ON THERE!!!! But yeah, the shoes are hawt as. In terms of colour, it has a more silver tinge but not as much as the photo attached. It's definitely more green. There is that really cool swirly pattern on it and I believe no 2 prints on the shoe are alike. They're a bit tight and stiff to start to walk on but they do get comfy over time. The flatform isn't too hard to walk in. I would give it a 5 but I know it's not everybody's sort of style.I love them and i was like crying when they came like omg. SO YEAH GRAB A PAIR quICK!!!!!!!!!!!~quick~!!!!!!!!!!!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Alice01
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It's a controversial Item I believe!

(April 7, 2013)
"I really want to give 5/5 stars for these shoes for their look and comfyness which I surely do, but I took a star off cos they broke after I wore them for 2 weeks. The glue that sticks the soles and the shoe bodies did not stick well and I stopped wearing them when both of the front parts were about to detach from the soles...I'm planning to get them repaired which is a pain and extra cost but I had the idea of them breaking in mind before I bought them when I read all the reviews of these tuk creepers. So I was mentally prepared for it. I thought I was gonna return them after a week of wearing them cos they did start break apart but I just loved them so much and very comfortable to wear as well so I decided to keep them. Sizing wise, they are not really true to size. I have size 9.5 feet but I always buy size 10 shoes by JC or in general, but these do stretch so I bought them one size down from my normal size. They were kinda tight in the beginning but stretched out to my normal size now. I did get two blisters on the toes but not a band aid can't fix."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
rachel13
Location: orange county, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

WAH

(February 22, 2013)
"I am ALWAYS a 6.5 and ALWAYS when shoe labels do not make half sizes am a 7. So I ordered size up and the shoes were not just a little loose, but were flipping off my feet every step I took.
Got the size 6 and were super tight and uncomfortable but I figured they'd stretch out which they did.
After 3 weeks of wearing them probably about twice-three times a week the black platform part started to come off the shoe!!!! I was so disappointed with the quality and was able to take them back, but now am so sad because they are SO cute & I miss those beautiful things on my feet. ):
OVERALL: JUST BUY THEM & SIZE DOWN. but remember the price matches the quality!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LolaBay
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Slick, sick shoes.

(January 25, 2013)
"ADVICE!
TUK shoes doesn't make half sizes, so since this is my first pair from the co. I emailed TUK about their sizing. Their lovely employee informed me that if you usually size down, then go with that & vice versa. My feet surprisingly grew recently to where I went from 6 to 6.5 USA size so I sized up to a 7 (which I'm probably going to regret since I forgot leather tends to loosen up in the long run)! It's a little loosey goosey with about 1/3-1/4 of an inch gap between the back of the shoe & my ankle/heel thing (I pushed my feet comfortably forward so I can determine the gap difference) without socks on. But it's nothing that a pair of socks can fix (... or heel grips, insoles, or double knotting the laces so the shoe doesn't fly off!)
Overall, it's a huge shoe & I'm kinda small (5'0) so it looks even bigger, but I look fabulous in them & goes with almost everything. I'm glad it makes me taller & it's super comfortable! Walked in them literally day & night! Love, love love these shoes!
<3
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dawnofthebunny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really really nice

(January 25, 2013)
"I've gotten a bunch of compliments on them every time I wear them out. They're pretty easy to style, too, which I was kind of concerned about because I don't really dress in the "punk" style too much, but it's seems I've been getting away with it alright :) They do definitely run big, I'm usually a 10 and when these got here they were waayy to big for my feet. I returned them for a 9, which are kind of snug but definitely better. I'm hoping they'll stretch a little over time, but all in all the 9s aren't horribly uncomfortable, and the more I wear them the better they get. Overall, they're a beautiful pair of shoes and the oil slick pattern is great"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for T.U.K. Oil Slick Mondo Creeper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmmmmmmmmmm
Location: CA

i love them i will never take them off ever ever

(January 1, 2013)
"- Super comfortable, squishy sole
- color is amazing, unique to each shoe, overall greenish tint as shown in picture
- literally sobbed tears of blood over these shoes, but definitely do not regret buying them
- not like other platforms because you can 'bend' your foot in them a little bit more, which makes them easier to walk in/ get used to
heads up though:
- i own a pair of black suede mondo creepers (same brand), and for some reason the oilslick ones do run a LITTLE bit bigger. nothing a thick pair of socks/ two pairs of socks can't fix though because these don't come in half-sizes
- the quality isn't the absolute best, but still pretty good (the leather is a bit squeaky). these are pretty cheep compared to other creepers (some of which run $200+). good pair of creepers for the price
i love them ok too beautiful too perfect these are my new babies i will love them and cherish them forever and ever 10/10 would recommend go bless your feet with these shoes u need them go buy them u nEED GO FORTH MY CHILDREN"
+62points
64of 66voted this as helpful.