Customer Reviews for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short

BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
18 Based onout of 19(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Review 1 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kennalynn
Location: Seal Beach, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute!

(September 30, 2013)
"I bought the "Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short" and I stuck with my size which is a 26 & I love these shorts b/c I have a little bit of a butt so mine tends to show since my waist is so tiny & these shorts cover it which is amazing. But the waist is a little big for some reason, but only about half an inch so I recommend sticking to your size, just know you'll have a little extra room in these shorts, but it's not unbearable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieJ89
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love

(September 23, 2013)
"I ordered the pinstripe flower print and they fit true to size on me. I am 125, 4'11, and ordered a size 29. Most of my weight is in my butt and thighs, and all of my bottoms from UO is a size 29 or medium. I love how I can wear it with many different shirts and colors. The material is soft, fits right below my belly button, and they come almost to the middle of my thigh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CharlotteWorker
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

STRETCH OUT AFTER 1 WEAR!!

(September 20, 2013)
"I bought the star print ones in the store. They fit like a glove. I wore them 1 time and they stretched out. Fine, thats pretty normal I have wide hips, it happens. Put them in the washing machine. I hung them to dry the first time, still the same stretched size. Then I put them in the dryer. STILL THE SAME STRETCHED SIZE!!! I literally got 1 wear out of them and now the 27 I bought is close to a size 30!!!!!! I am 5'5" 125 lbs normally wear a 27 in all BDG. I do not recommend these at all."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
xJustine
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Runs a bit big

(August 27, 2013)
"Got these in a size 27 color ROSE , which is my normal size in BDG but they're a tad too big. I find these unflattering since they're more of a mid rise and the shorts inseam in general is a bit short. So for ladies even with the thigh gap like me, this isn't for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeep
Location: Arizona
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

polka dot perfection!

(August 3, 2013)
"The polka dot shorts are adorable! Super comfy and fabric has a little bit of a stretch to it. Great length (not too short), and great rise (not too high, but not as low as mid-rise). 26" waist and the 25 fit perfectly!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyBe
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

FAVORITE shorts

(July 19, 2013)
"I got my usual size - 24 - and it fit perfectly - I'd actually say I'm between a 24 and a 25 but the 24 was slightly loose in the best way - these are so flattering - I got the rose print - it doesn't seem like these are as popular because I haven't seen many people comment on the "rose" in the reviews, but these shorts are so great in real life and super flattering they're high waist but not too high waist! For reference, I am 5 4''/ 5 5'' and 110 pounds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
135246

good

(July 12, 2013)
"the shorts themselves are great... my only complaint is that they fade a lot with time... i got the flower ones with a black background and now the background is a light grey... but i guess that is to be expected with colored pants or shorts... they have just been very well loved"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stupidnicknames
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best shorts i own.

(July 6, 2013)
"I am basically 5'', and my usual pant size is a 00-0 and I bought these in a 24. These are the best shorts i own! I bought it in the grey with the pink flowers. They extenuate my legs, and since i'm very short, that's very good! I plan to get another pair soon. These are definitely worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laneyyyy

Favorite Shorts

(July 2, 2013)
"i got the patterned stripped and flowers one and they're beautiful. They fit MUCH better than on the model, they're fitted perfectly, very flattering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
teebsgk
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I was so excited...

(June 27, 2013)
"I was so excited to get these shorts! I am 5'3 and 130 lbs and I usually wear a 28 in BDG products. I ordered these in a size 28 and expected them to fit like a glove but when I tried them on they were HUGE in the waist. I could pull it about 3 inches out from my stomach. Since the pattern of these shorts is so awesome I plan on exchanging them for the same pair but in a smaller size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnonymousShopper

Pretty Shorts

(June 19, 2013)
"The stripey flowered shorts are really pretty! The sizing is pretty versatile too, it depends on if you want to it loose and belt it, or more form fitting. The length of the shorts is great, has good coverage. There really comfortable too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaitleen
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite pair of shorts!

(May 24, 2013)
"I'm always a size 24 and these fit perfectly and comfortably. I purchased the "blue multi" and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. They sit right at my waist and aren't skin tight. Also, the length is just right; they're not super short."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayder
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, great buy.

(May 24, 2013)
"I usually wear a 00 and the 24 fit me like a charm, a little big around the waist, but a belt can easily fix that. I got these in the rose pattern--different, in a good, eye-catching way. I love these shorts, can't wait to wear them to my summer classes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corinnetz
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING...

(April 30, 2013)
"These shorts are sooo cute and fit perfectly. They are really comfortable and the pattern is very cool. The floral pattern is not overwhelmingly busy. They are very cute, the perfect length and are so comfortable. I highly recommend these shorts."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ash63

Fit Perfectly!

(April 25, 2013)
"I'm 5" 4' and weigh 105 pounds. I got a size 24 and they fit perfectly. They're tight in the right places and they're not cheeky. I got the dark denim with pink flowers."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris01
Location: Nj
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love the blue and white stripe !

(March 24, 2013)
"So in love with these shorts I got a size 25 and it fits amazing, I triedthe grey flower one it fit really loose on me so I had to get the white/blue stripes very lovely ! Buy it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fern
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Blue w Floral = Adorable!

(March 19, 2013)
"These are an adorable pair of shorts. I bought them in the store, my usual size 28 (5' 4", 145 lb) and they fit perfectly. The blue is a little bit brighter in person than the online photo shows, but is so beautiful. The fabric is soft and stretchy, and the white striping is not see through (like some white denim seems to be). Overall, an adorable, well-fitting, great pair of shorts."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erinek
Location: Miami, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

not impressed

(March 17, 2013)
"I got these a few weeks ago and I was excited to have them. But when I tried them on at home, they were unflattering and made my thighs look huge. I got them in a size 27 and I am 5'6'' and 115 pounds. I think I got them a bit too big on me but when I returned them and tried them on in a 26 and a 25, it didn't solve the problem and I was not impressed. They look great on the model but I guess they're not for me."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Printed Erin High-Rise Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjpb
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these shorts

(February 18, 2013)
"I'm 5'4, 135 lbs and got these in a size 28. I have just a little bit of hip and thigh, and they fit perfectly. Truly high waisted. Fun pair of shorts to have."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.