Customer Reviews for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch

Timex Original Easy Reader Watch

Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 Based onout of 12(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Review 1 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jess39
Location: Sydney, AUS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DUD:(

(August 28, 2014)
"Bought this for my boyfriend as an anniversary present, as other reviewers said it is SUPER LOUD, like, the other side of the room loud.Then we had the LOOSING TIME problem, hours a day. Had it sent off to be fixed by timex to be returned months later... and still looses time. to finish it off one of the hands just fell off, no massive shocks either, but even if there had been its a watch on the arm, the hands should NEVER fall off.
So yeah, pay a little extra money and buy a quiet, reliable watch from one of the big name brands:) my Nixon is amazing! xx"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timoathy
Location: NSW, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Fabulous!

(July 9, 2014)
"I absolutely love this watch.
The light-up back is really helpful at night. I've had it for 6 months now and I've had no problems.
Really strong strap too. Great quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1429
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great watch, but can't find a replacement band

(June 5, 2014)
"This is a great watch. I bought it for my boyfriend and he wears it everyday, but the band eventually wore out and we can't find another one with the brown leather and black hardware. Any suggestions? The watch itself is great! Although, like other reviewers said loud. I kind of like the calming tic toc and so does he!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wowmel
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Husband's Gift

(February 24, 2014)
"Got this as a gift for my husband. He really likes it. He enjoys how simple it is. I like the workmanship put into it. It looks well made.
We had an issue where the watch was losing time, but after rewinding it the issue hasn't returned."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
samyvr
Location: vancouver
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Good and Bad

(December 28, 2013)
"The watch looks and feel great. However, its pretty loud (I cant sleep wearing it unless Im really drunk). Also, stopped working for few hours after some months, and came back to life when I readjusted the time."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Animasola
Location: Ottawa,ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

recommended

(November 14, 2013)
"This watch it awesome. It is durable and simple. It matches with any outfit I wear!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleighPatricia
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing Watch

(November 5, 2013)
"Bought this watch for my boyfriend and he loves it! It has a handy button that lights up the face so that you can read the time in the dark. Would definitely recommend this watch."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nixon

Little Small

(October 9, 2013)
"A little smaller and lighter then expected but it still looks good. I don't know but personally I like kinda of heavy watches and this watch disappointed me in that area but i guess its just I'm used to wearing G-Shocks and NIxon's."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meeshkim
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

boyfriend loves it

(August 21, 2013)
"this watch can be used to dress up yet its simple enough to stay casual with it too !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahSydney
Location: Sydney, AU
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

That Glow!

(June 5, 2013)
"First off, really minimalistic looking watching. Looks great and feels great. Secondly and the biggest surprise for me was the glow effect you get when pressing the time dial, it is by far the best I have seen. Sick combination of analogue and digital watches right there.
Overall exterior build seems great so far.
Only thing that annoys me is the tick-tock which is relatively loud, you will definitely hear it ticking on and on when going to bed."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adiz
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great watch

(May 28, 2013)
"It is a lovely watch, the face is lovely and the leather bands are quite stiff. Also my wrists are small and dainty and the large chunky face overshadows them and makes it look like I am a five year old playing dress up with their dads watch.
So basically what it looks like in picture, but if you have small wrists say away.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Timex Original Easy Reader Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayveezy
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Very nice watch

(May 22, 2013)
"Great watch that can tell time fast! I recommend this product at its price"
-12points
2of 16voted this as helpful.