Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress

Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 Based onout of 8(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
grrrrraceeeee
Location: College Station, Tx
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Need a slip underneath

(May 27, 2013)
"I can only wear this with a body shaper underneath, otherwise it shows every lump and bump. With the body shaper though, it's a gorgeous dress, and you can dress it up or dress it down as much as you want"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie1357924680
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and Comfy

(March 1, 2013)
"Love this so much! It's a really nice material and so comfy yet still cute! I bought it because it said it was 63 inches long (I'm 5'11 and 140 pounds and finding long maxi dresses can be a struggle) and I was surprised that they had such a long one. When I got it, I was a little disappointed to see that it wasn't nearly 63 inches! It hit half an inch or so above my ankle, so I would say it was about 58 59 inches long. However the material is so stretchy it can be pulled down and is definitely long enough then. I don't regret buying this one bit!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

FAB!

(March 1, 2013)
"This lounge dress is awesome! It works great as a night out dress too.The fabric is soft and stretchy and very good quality. I recommend washing on cold/gentle. I am 130 lbs and 5'1 and ordered the XS in black. It fits perfect! Just note though that the top fits loose but looks really hot worn off the shoulder too! I'm going to order the red one for sure now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleInWonderland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

nice

(February 24, 2013)
"I bought this because I needed a long sleeve, full length black dress for choral performances, but I love it so much I have been wearing it all the time! It can easily be dressed up or down and it's easy to accessorize. The only negative is that the fabric is thin and a little clingy so it's difficult to find suitable underwear. I will probably buy a strapless slip for it as it can be a little sheer in some light."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurenS95
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing

(January 3, 2013)
"I ordered this dress for a photoshoot coming up and I am very excited about this!! I am 5'2'' and I weigh around 97lbs and the XS was perfect! It is a tad too long, however I can easily get it tailored for a few bucks so that is no issue whatsoever. The color (the red one) is absolutely gorgeous and I think I might even purchase in black! Love this dress. However, you would probably need to purchase a backless-strapless bra and no-seem undergarments! All in all its a beautiful dress"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
beccadub

Cute Dress

(January 1, 2013)
"I ordered this dress in the red wine color. When I got it, it hung really nicely on my body, but it did cling a little in the stomach area, and you really need to wear really discreet underwear. The back is really nice, but it makes it a little hard to wear a bra. One thing I didn't like about the dress was it was not as dark of a color as I had hoped, so I took it back, but if you're looking for a dress that's more red than maroon, this is for you!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
muku
Location: nyc

xs doesn't fit

(December 18, 2012)
"If you are petite with narrow shoulders do not get this, it falls right off because the back cutout is large with nothing holding its shape since is not very stretchy/tight, more like very loose. it is also super sheer so you can see everything through it"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Scoop-Back Long-Sleeve Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbisnailspa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

gorgeous dress!

(December 1, 2012)
"this dress is so beautiful. the sleeves are long enough and so is the dress itself, which is a shock because i'm 5'9. the only potential problems if you're thinking about buying this is that it will show every lump and bump just as it does on the model. i'm gonna wear tights under it to hold my tummy in a bit."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+35points
36of 37voted this as helpful.