Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket

Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
1.222 out of 5
1.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
0 Based onout of 9(0%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
freshface
Location: new york, ny

gross look and smell

(September 20, 2013)
"UO literally picked up this piece of trash from a local thrift store and slapped on their own price tag. its overly bulky and makes even the skinniest girls look huge and bloated in the most unflattering way possible.
UO needs to step up their renewal game. every renewal item i've bought so far has been a horrendous mistake.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cydneylove
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Extremely hideous jacket!!

(June 12, 2013)
"I will probably never ever buy an Urban Renewal item again!! The jacket I received is nothing like the picture. I wonder when they packaged it and sent if off if they thought I was some bloke who wouldn't notice the difference? The jacket is like some huge denim puffy raincoat that goes to my knees. I'm certain the jacket the model is wearing in the picture doesn't go to her knees!! I don't think anyone would want to look like a puffy denim marshmallow!!! I'm very disappointed because I was looking forward to having the jacket in the picture. =("
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gurlwhat
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

TOTALLY FUGLY

(June 9, 2013)
"The jacket I got was horrible, not like the one shown on the model at all! It has thick lining and it is huge. The color is horrible and there are these disgusting, shiny, dark patches on the shoulders and pockets. I am returning it asap. I wish I hadn't purchased it, total waste of time!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shloompy
Location: Sydney
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sweet Jebus Don't Do it!

(June 6, 2013)
"I cannot even fathom the item I've just received. I wish I read more carefully that they're "UNIQUE". If I knew UNIQUE meant fearfully ugly, I would've saved myself the time and effort of returning it from Australia!! You'd have to be pretty lucky to get a decent item out of this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Breeecksn13

came completely different and stained

(April 6, 2013)
"would not recommend getting this jacket came in a completely different style and colour, did not even look close to what the picture said. it also came covered in yellow urine looking stains as well as grease stains."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hjking
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Gross

(April 5, 2013)
"I was extremely excited to get a "similar" denim 80's jacket. The Jacket I got was a winter jacket that looks like it is for a man. It has a thick lining on the inside and patches of thick leather. Nothing cute about it!! Very disappointed. I also purchased an urban renewal army type jacket which was very similar to the picture. I would not recommend getting this unless you want to risk a random jacket. At least I am close to a store where I plan on returning it ASAP"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KarelinaN
Location: Moscow, Russia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

It's not what I expected.

(March 12, 2013)
"I ordered it, but received another jacket.
Fortunately my jacket look very nice and vintage too. :)
"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JuyB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It's going back

(March 2, 2013)
"I wish I would've known that it was one of a kind which means its not the jacket in the picture AT ALL not even close because I would've got the jacket Im upset because I wanted the jacket in the picture.
I will be sending it back ASAP!!!"
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Vintage '80s Denim Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
em3e3

I don't recommend

(February 7, 2013)
"I ordered this jacket and when I received it it looked completely different to the picture. The style, colour everything was different! Photo attached. Horrible."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+65points
69of 73voted this as helpful.