Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress

Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 Based onout of 9(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Review 1 for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
abigailcc
Location: bellevue, ky
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

definitely runs small.

(May 30, 2013)
"I am a medium, always. Stretchy fabric, not stretchy fabric, it doesn't matter. I ordered this in a medium. The waist was fine but I seriously could not even button it over my chest. Like, not even begin to button it. It felt like I was trying to fit into a dress made for a little girl. For reference I am a 36B. I would recommend this dress only if you have a small chest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
BPatWCU
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Cutest Dress!

(April 20, 2013)
"I got this in a medium (I'm usually between a medium and a small; 34C; 130 lbs; 5' 4") and it fits just like on the model, nipped in at the waist and REALLY flattering. The fabric is sososo soft. I didn't have a problem with it pulling at the front but I did technically size up and where this waist nips in hits at the tiniest part of my waist so that could be why."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Sarah56
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Perfect dress for Spring/Summer!

(April 12, 2013)
"I have never written a review before, but I am so in love with this dress that I must! I am 5'6", approx. 140lbs., pear shaped, and always buy mediums in dresses and this one fit perfectly!! I am always trying to de-emphasize the size of my rear & thighs and this dress does the trick! Now, I do have smaller boobs (34B) so I didn't have a problem buttoning it up over my chest, but I imagine that if they were any bigger it would have been difficult. This dress is so sweet & cute & the fabric is so soft! $69 is usually too pricey for me, but I didn't care because I loved it so much! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anon9
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great Dress

(March 23, 2013)
"I was a little cautious about buying this dress because of the other reviews saying it fits too tight. I completely disagree with what the other reviews say. I'm almost always a medium... occasionally a small. I ordered this dress in a medium and it fits almost perfectly. I had no problem buttoning it up and the waist is nicely snug but not too tight. The only issues I have are that I wish the waist were just a little lower (but I usually have that problem with dresses) and I wish it were a little longer... definitely won't be bending over at all while wearing this dress. For reference, I am 5'10'', 34C, 27 in waist, and 39 in hips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nika12
Location: Los Angeles
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love it

(March 13, 2013)
"I originally got an xs and it was too tight. (The dress actually does button up and I didn't know that till it came.) Im 5'5 115lbs. I really dont't think it runs that small and I think people are just more used to elastic or flowy dresses. I got a small later and it fit fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
maryjaine
Location: nj
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

really tight

(February 27, 2013)
"I'm usually a xs or s, and I tried on xs and couldn't even close the buttons around my waist. The small is a much better fit but as I was wearing it around I realized how tight it really is, still! I'm 5'6 106 lbs, never bought a medium in a dress size ever. I might exchange for a size up because there is absolutely no give or stretch to the fabric and it's a bit uncomfortable. really cute otherwise."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lexmarie
Location: brooklyn, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so close

(February 11, 2013)
"the dress is absolutely beautiful and it's a nice material and style. however, it runs VERY small in the waist and chest area. i'm normally a size small at UO even though i'm a 34D and i could in no way button the front of the dress. i mean like, there were 2 inches of space in between the button and hole. the waist was fine once i got it on but i do have a small waist so it does run narrow. i had to exchange it for a large in order for it to fit properly up top but now i'm happy with my purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
onceaweek
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

close but . . .

(February 5, 2013)
"really cute dress and design however the top and waist is cut incredibly small. i consistently wear a small or medium and in both smalls and mediums i always have extra room in the waist. not in this dress, i tried on a medium which usually leaves me a bit of room but this dress was tight and uncomfortable. i will say its not actually chambray but does look like it. its an adorable dress and decent quality just a horrible cut."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lucca Couture Chambray Polka Dot Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat312
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So cute

(February 5, 2013)
"I picked this up in the store today. It is so cute, with a fantastic retro feel to it. It does, however, run a bit small. I always wear an x-small from UO, but I couldn't even button the xs around my rib cage. The small was a perfect fit. This dress is very well made, and a great length."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.