Customer Reviews for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal

Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
6 Based onout of 12(50%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Review 1 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ajanae
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute!

(October 5, 2013)
"I ordered this in beige and black and I received the beige scandal yesterday. It's super cute and will probably match everything I have. The only thing I dislike about it is that it was pretty stiff. Wished the material was more broken in. Over all, I like it! Hopefully it will last me for a few months and not break (since most of the comments are complaining about how cheap the material is)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(September 9, 2013)
"I just received this item, fits perfectly and is so easy to match with all the summer dresses!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BargainRaider

Cheap and Cute....

(August 27, 2013)
"Just got these in the mail. I like the color but the straps are very questionable and weak. I'm happy I bought them on sale, however. I will wear them still, but I won't be surprised if they break on me. I guess I deserve that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMAE
Location: MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Maybe I just got lucky?

(August 11, 2013)
"I don't know what everyone is talking about, I get these (or a similar variation) every summer at UO and they're always great for the money. I don't really expect them to last more than one summer but I got these in May and they're still holding up well, and I wear them almost everyday! I walk around a lot too. They're super comfy once you break them in and go with just about everything. I'm actually going to order another pair to have for backup. I'm usually 8 or 8.5, and the size 8 fits perfectly for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
urbanloveeee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute simple pair of sandals

(July 19, 2013)
"These were a nice simple pair of sandals that would just about go with everything. They are definitely not for comfort but they fit my wide feet perfectly. However, they didn't last long. The part between the toes ripped off mid stride at work..which was thankfully not seen by anyone! And thank goodness a coworker had super glue. So hopefully the super glue can hold it together...if not, what a waste of money. My old navy flip flops last 100xs longer than these! Blah what a shame."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alexis95
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute while the lasted

(July 1, 2013)
"i loved these at first. they go with everything and are relatively comfortable. however, they broke VERY easily. i was very disappointed. not worth the money for something this fragile."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
giamarie
Location: Phoenix

So sad :(

(June 29, 2013)
"I was so stoked when I bought this shoes because they are adorable and comfortable as can be once you break them in. I didn't do anything crazy in them, but they broke within a few wears. At first the bottom started to come off which wasn't a big deal, then the strap between the toes came off and could not be fixed :( Maybe I just got a wonky pair, but it's still a bummer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

returned it..

(June 25, 2013)
"I personally LOVE Urban Outfitters <3 they never disappoint me!
However, this sandals did...
it's not comfortable and the sizes run big....
and it doesn't look that cute on my feet
so... i returned it :(
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
321D
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, not too comfortable

(June 4, 2013)
"Cute sandals, but don't plan on walking long distances in them. The sole of the shoe is pretty hard and the straps don't feel too sturdy. But for the price I guess I can't complain too much. Overall nice, simple sandals for summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrbanLaurenn

Love these sandals!

(April 24, 2013)
"For the price, these sandals are great! I got them in brown in the store. I'm a size 9 and the 9 felt perfect on my feet. They are not for walking far distances - they're flip flops after all, so don't expect a lot of support. But they are the perfect sandal to throw on with a sundress or pair of shorts - they go with everything! I'll definitely be wearing them out this spring/summer :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MiaBia
Location: SF

meh

(February 11, 2013)
"Bought my size and they're a size too big. Very meh. Returning. Shame."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Slingback Cutout Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
polkadotsandgumdrops
Location: Berkeley, Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

almost but not quite

(January 10, 2013)
"Just got these sandals in the mail the other day, and I dont know what it is about urban outfitter's sandals but they just seem so cheaply made and are of poor quality. They dont seem that sturdy or durable and although I got a size 6, they seem super huge on my feet. If your looking for a pair of beach slide-on's or just something for around the house I say get them but if your looking for top of the line shoes, keep searching."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.