Customer Reviews for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot

Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot

Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
3 Based onout of 9(33%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Review 1 for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JennyL
Location: Santa Ana, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

STIFF

(March 12, 2014)
"COULD NOT EVEN GET MY FOOT IN! So stiff and uncomfortable. But if your willing to work them they do run true to size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChristineMariie
Location: Queens, New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

ehh

(October 15, 2013)
"i bought these booties with the intentions that they would be my favorite pair for the fall, I thought wrong. These boots are cheaply made, they crease very easily. Also if you don't wear ankle socks or foot covers, then you will have blisters on your feet. they are cute, but they also are big around my ankles. I recommend you spend a little bit more money on a cutout bootie that will not give you these problems. Hope this helps."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ZeeAhh
Location: NewYork, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute but ouch! :(

(August 19, 2013)
"These boots are gorgeous and they look like they can go with just about anything. You can dress them up or wear them casually...but...they are so painful!! Because they run a little big, I wear them with two socks. It feels much much more comfortable. I just wear them with an ankle sock underneath and usually a printed sock over. I think wearing a funky sock looks really cute when they peek through the cutouts, but I wish they were more comfortable so I could rock them in the summer without wearing two layers of socks!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ZaraR
Gender: Female

Cuts ALL over!

(April 28, 2013)
"I bought these online half a size too small as I heard they run a bit too large. Very smart decision on my behalf, as now they fit perfectly. I'm not sure if I what I experienced was normal, but after an hour and a half of walking around in the mall with these puppies, my feet had blisters EVERYWHERE. On my pinkie, back on my food, and on my big toe specifically have 3 large cuts. I'd hate to throw them away and never use them as I think they are beyond beautiful, and look amazing with half of my spring/summer wardrobe. Do I need to just break these in more for the blistering to stop? Not sure... As of right now though, I'm not a fan of these gorgeous, but unfortunately painful shoes."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lizdz
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

uncomfortable and cheaply made

(April 24, 2013)
"I had been looking for a tan bootie since the winter, and I bought these back in early March, even after reading some bad reviews... I should have listened and not bought them. I opened the box and immediately though the material looked cheap, plus I was worried about wearing them with socks and how the cut out would look with my socks behind them. I put them on to walk around the house and the heel felt a little tilted. It has since felt better, but it feels like walking on inflexible wooden planks- NOT comfortable at all. The elastics behind the buckles will probably stretch out soon- they already feel looser, only a couple months later. And what made me come here today to write this review is that i just noticed that the sole of the shoe, right below the ball of my foot, has split!!! On each shoe!! I wish I saved my money (they were expensive for what they are), or spent it elsewhere... I do NOT recommend these!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KanM
Location: Pittsburgh

Misleading.

(February 17, 2013)
"I've been looking for the perfect pair of cut out ankle boots and I thought I found it, but I was very wrong. It came in the mail looking exactly like the picture which I was pleased. I ordered a size 7 and had to return it for a size 6 which fit perfectly. I decided to break it in for a couple hours while going to the mall and within the first hour, the leather around the ankles started creasing so bad to the point where I thought it was going to snap and later the leather around the feet area started to crease. I understand that this is supposed to happen to most leather shoes, but on this shoe it was just bad. By the end of the couple hours, the shoe looked like ive been wearing them for months. The leather seems really cheap too and this should not be priced at $69."
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bootylicious
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Boots ever!

(February 11, 2013)
"I was looking to find the perfect cut out boot and here it is!! I purchased these in black and when they arrived I fell in love instantly! I agree that the sizing is a little bit larger. If you're thinking about buying these, just do it! They are perfect!"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Ciela
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cutout boots in brown.

(February 8, 2013)
"I had been wanting to review these for a while but wanted to wear them first so here it goes. I have the most painful blister you can imagine today, but wait! It was completely my fault for not wearing socks with them. See, they look terrible with socks because the point of the cutout is to show some skin. So I learned my lesson and now I will forever wear them with a bandage right where the buckles touch my skin. Everywhere else they are super comfortable and can be worn with super thin skin-colored socks (those that you get for free at shoe stores to try on shoes). So take my advice, and buy them because they are gorgeous. Run true to size, maybe a little on the larger side but that's good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Gordon Cutout Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UOLAreviewer
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Like not love them

(January 25, 2013)
"I just got these shipped to me today and I basically like them, but don't love them. The cut outs are what won me over online, but there were some cons I found when I received them. For example, I don't like the gold lining in the back of the shoe and the bottom lining on the side of the shoe look almost like an unfinished paint job. If they were on sale for $40 or less I probably wouldn't be complaining, but since they were $70, I wish they looked a tad bit more expensive. Still debating on whether I should keep them or not."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.