Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress

byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 Based onout of 13(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Review 1 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hangen
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute!

(July 6, 2013)
"I was hesitant to buy this but I'm glad I did. I'm 5'2 110 lbs and got the xs in red. However it did pull awkwardly at the chest when all the buttons were buttoned (34D). I wore mine a little unbuttoned with a lacy bandeau and it worked perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sfchic
Location: san francisco
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

simple, yet cute

(July 1, 2013)
"personally I like the back cut, it makes the simple dress more interesting, sure it makes pairing it with a bra a little hassle but we all gotta make sacrifices in the name for fashion sometimes ;) other than that it fits pretty well, no awkward gapping or pulling from the fabric. I got the printed grey in small im 5'7 120lbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TearainInfinitely
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute in concept

(May 28, 2013)
"I did love how the dress looked in the front, but the back was indeed extremely unappealing. I did not like the cut out of it, and you def can pair any bra with it. Only buy if you can go without a bra. I ended up returning it because I cant with the back."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annebee
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Versatile

(May 14, 2013)
"5'3 115lbs got an XS in grey. This is a very nice dress, the material is great and a bit on the thicker side. The back I find very interesting but it is true that its hard to find a bra to wear it with since the slits run past a normal bra strap. If you don't like the back you can throw a cardigan over it. The length is nice its not too long, less than half way down my thigh so its on the short side. Great purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dcriss4life
Location: Northen NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so cute, button gap :(

(May 7, 2013)
"I really wanted to love this dress, i got the burgundy color and wore it once. for $20 i figured it was a steal. i wasn't a big fan of the cutout in the back, but i figured i'd make it work. you're going to have to deal with a bra in the back bc the material is too thin to wear braless. and even with my tiny boobs, (34a) the buttons in the front gapped like crazy and made me super self-concious! the material is great and length is perfect, but unless you don't have boobs, I wouldn't recommend. also for ref i'm 5'6 and 140 lbs and got a medium"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: nyc
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(April 26, 2013)
"I absolutely love love love it! I got the light grey and it is so adorable and perfect, it goes with so many things and the back was perfect for me:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lily43soccer
Location: Boise, ID.
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super Cute!

(April 14, 2013)
"I was at my local UO when I bought this, and even though they didn't have my normal size (XS) I bought the dress despite the baggier top. I am pretty flat chested- 32A- and this worked. The cut outs in the back are hard to find a bra to work with, but it was worth it. Also, the grey, striped one is great for all seasons-
Summer: A pair of vibrant sandals and cat-eye shades
Spring: A light leather jacket with booties and floral socks
Winter: A Heavier leather jacket with a pair of maroon tights and suede booties
Fall- A corresponding scarf and knee high boots.
PERFECT DRESS!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demm
Location: Milwaukee, WIsconsin
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute for Spring and Summer!

(April 12, 2013)
"For the price its a good quality dress. Unlike the other reviews, the back fits perfectly for me. I think it depends on the shape of your back and shoulders. Overall I am in love with the back and I think its a really adorable dress!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katarinaa
Location: NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

The back :(

(March 29, 2013)
"This dress was great but the back is indeed awkward. i still think its worth it though!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Alex11238

Lovely dress, except for the upper back

(February 4, 2013)
"I tried the "purple" version of this dress on in-store. It is actually an inarguable maroon color, but a lovely deep one at that. The dress does run a little large: I typically wear a medium, but the small fit me perfectly. The fabric is soft, and has the perfect weight to make the skirt flare out nicely from a fitting top.
One problem: what was the maker(s) thinking with the back!? The construction is really strange, and it doesn't turn out as form-fitting as it looks on the model online. The rest of the dress fits like a dream, but the piece of fabric in between the shoulder blades is awkwardly attached. It slumps. I would've preferred a boring, normal back to this well-fitted dress than the unchecked experimentation that actually is."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
natscalie
Location: los angeles,CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this dress but runs a little big

(February 3, 2013)
"Ive been really obssesed with botton downs lately and when I saw this dress I fell in love I got the "purple" color I feel like its more of a maroon hint of purple but I still love the color and it is really stretchy I get a large and I feel like a medium would have worked in this case. I love how it has pockets and I love the back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Morgold
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Absolutely Adore

(January 5, 2013)
"I just bought the red dress today, however, like someone has stated, it is more maroon, it is definitely not red. It is beautiful though, better in person than the picture. It is thicker fabric and more full. I am typically a small.. however, the small was too big. I am very petite so the x-small fit like a glove."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for byCORPUS Sleeveless Knit Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharksdontsleep
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Maroon dress

(December 20, 2012)
"I just got this in the red color - it's much more maroon in person, definitely not the color online.
It fits true to size; I got a small and it's a decent length. It's a little bit tight in the chest area - the buttons don't have a very noticeable "gap" thing going on for me (B cup), but I think this could be an issue for others.
The material is very soft, seems very sturdy and just thick enough for fall/winter/spring, maybe cooler days and evenings of summer, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.