Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee

Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 Based onout of 21(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Review 1 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Vanadium
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Short and Wide, But Still Cute

(July 25, 2013)
"Before you buy it, make sure you know that this shirt is supposed to be a bit short and wide! I'm 5ft5in and a 34D, and I bought this shirt in a size small knowing it'd be short, but I think the fit is still flattering. It's sits just at my waist but comes up past my belly button if I raise my arms. The design is really cool, and I get compliments on it all the time! If you're not afraid of the fit, I'd recommend you buy this shirt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ldawwwgg
Gender: Female

Love

(June 7, 2013)
"loveloveloveee this top, so soft. fits PERFECTLY i'm 5'0, 98lbs and it looks great."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitbullparty
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great Shirt

(May 16, 2013)
"I really like this shirt; its comfortable, lightweight and I prefer the semi-dropped neckline (versus many similar styles with really high necklines). It is cut at a semi-cropped length, being 22.25 inches, but on me it isn't really a cropped fit. For a reference, I am 5'5, wear a DDD bra size but I am fairly short through the torso; I ordered a Large and it fits loosely all over and the hem falls to my hip bones.
Overall, I really love how it fits and looks. I also love the color the shirt comes in because it is a very versatile shade of blue.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
coloredwhy
Location: visalia,california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

yayayay

(May 8, 2013)
"i was on the fence about this shirt but i just went for it &it's so comfy &flowy,not too long or short,i'm 5'9 145lbs,so very happy about it,it's great for summer((:"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Alibro
Location: Phila pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Comfy Top

(May 3, 2013)
"It's a cute comfy top. It's loose fitting, I like most my tops to fit loose. For reference, I'm 5'1 and curve (38 C chest size, 8ish-10 jeans size) I bought the medium and I usually wear med.
It looks faded and worn out, not shown on site like that. I like that type of look, but it's not for everyone.
If you have a long torso order up because it's a bit short.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racheeellll
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Aweeeesomeee. One of my fav shirts~

(April 7, 2013)
"I was soo excited when I got this purchase. It is a really cool shirt plus it suits me!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A great buy!

(April 3, 2013)
"I read the reviews online and everyone said it ran really small so I ordered a M. I am 5'0 and 98lbs and usually wear an xs/s in tops. a M was perfect for me it was not too baggy or boxy which is what I was scared of. It fits me just right and the graphic is unique is beautiful. This is my new favorite shirt and I cant wait to wear it in the summer! I would recommend this shirt to everyone. If you are thinking about getting this shirt order one size or a couple sizes larger than what you normally get. Overall I give it 5 stars :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
IndianTreeLegs
Location: Mcminnville, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

So pretty but not like pictured or described

(March 14, 2013)
"First of all let me start off by saying this top is super cute & I love the design but this product looks like it is Urban Renewal & it has obviously been dip dyed so mine is like way darker than what is pictured also the design is a different color it's more purple and red which looks really cool. I'll be honest though 29 bucks is way to much to pay for this top. Anyways to get to the sizing generally I wear an XL but I got a L and it fits okay it's kinda short though but I still really like it. You should really think before you buy this."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaitlynnie
Location: Washington, DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

I love it!

(March 10, 2013)
"I've had this shirt for awhile and I absolutely love it! It's definitely my favorite shirt that I own from UO. It fits great and perfect for pretty much any thing. It's very soft, i love the fabric. I have sensitive skin on my chest, shoulders and back, and it doesn't bother me at all. I always wear it with my BDG high waisted black jeans. Always get lots of compliments, i definitely recommend for anybody!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktstulg
Location: centreville,VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

GREAT

(March 4, 2013)
"I love this product. I am 5'5 and it fits great! Not awkward at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sportsgirl0000
Location: Evanston IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

perfection

(February 15, 2013)
"this shirt is soft true to size and really easy to wash. you can dress it up and wear it down too. great buy!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reviewname1

Great top.

(February 8, 2013)
"Very soft fabric, flattering fit, print and colour is true to picture. Only thing I wasnt completely happy with was that the top was a little bit too short, and i got a size larger than normal. Aside from the length, the top is perfect."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I love this shirt!!

(February 4, 2013)
"This shirt is so comfy and goes with a lot i always wear it with a pair an blue or dark grey denim shorts or jeans. The print is amazing and I have got many compliments from this shirt :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
worldpeace
Location: AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Sick shirt

(January 10, 2013)
"I absolutely love this shirt! There are both pros and cons to this purchase.
Pros: Extremely comfortable, sick design, true to picture, arm holes perfectly cut
Cons: It runs really short - right to the point where you have to be careful on how you wash it.
I'm 5'9 so I had size up to buy a large so he length would fit my torso. But I don't mind, it falls nice and it's baggy but sized well.
I'd definitely recommend this purchase."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ramaigee
Location: Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Small

(January 10, 2013)
"I really love the pattern on this singlet and it's pretty big too so everyone can see what it is. Unfortunately the sizing was horrible. I'm 5"8 and a D cup and it's just really weird. A large was too short and the singlet feels fitted. The sleeves are cut a bit low so you can see my bra and the front of the sleeve cut sticks out to the sides. I will still wear it as much as possibly so it's not wasted. It seems most of Truly Madly Deeply's tops just don't fit right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cellieb

OK

(January 7, 2013)
"the colors are very dull, not as bright as pictured and somehow the blue is the same color as all of my jeans and just looks wrong with them. it also got very pillly after one wash. disapointed in quality but its worth it for the unique design and GREAT FIT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Liv13
Location: Vancouver Island, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

So small :(

(January 3, 2013)
"I was so excited to get this shirt in the mail because the pattern is so unique and I love the colour. I have never had a problem with sizing from UO despite me being 5'11" so I went with an M because that's my usual UO size. This shirt proved to be waaaay smaller than anything I've ever ordered before. It wasn't even that it was short, because I still would have worn it as a crop top. Everything was tight and clingy, and I am very slim and only a 34B (on a good day) so it was really surprising. I passed it onto my sister, who is 5'4", and even though it fits her in length it is also weirdly clingy on her. I don't think this is a sizing issue, I think it's just the way the shirt is designed. So sad because it truly is a very cool piece and I know if it had fit right it would have been one of my favourite shirts!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foreverolive
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cool Tee

(December 30, 2012)
"It's definitely unique and I love the design. The armhole isn't a bad cut and my arms don't look fat despite this being a muscle tee and my arms are pretty thick... These tee is loose enough in the front for me to wear it with no bra (34A) but then again the armholes would probably show it. It is kind of given that those shirt is going to be loose so for a medium I think it is true to it's size. I really love this T-shirt though it's very comfortable! The colors are not as bright as in the picture but I like how it adds to this rusty, cool kind of look."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kimeyy
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Newest favorite shirt.

(December 30, 2012)
"Saw this online and I fell in love with the design. I planned to order a small, but never did, so I went to the store to purchase it. Unfortunately the store didn't carry a small, so I hesitantly purchased a medium. I am 5'3" and weigh 100 lbs. The shirt has a loose fit, and it's comfortably flow-y, but it's not 'too big.' I find it to be a perfect fit. (:"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Truly Madly Deeply Cosmic Zodiac Muscle Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Zschwenck101
Location: Dana Point, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

New Favorite Shirt

(December 5, 2012)
"I bought my shirt in the store so they didn't have my usual size small, all of the shirts are a loose fit so I grabbed a medium and it's fine. The only thing I would say is that it's not as vibrant as the picture depicts, it's definitely more washed out. Nevertheless it's my favorite go-to shirt that I wear constantly:)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>