Customer Reviews for Ecote T-Strap Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote T-Strap Sandal

Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
11 Based onout of 15(73%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Review 1 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katrina12345
Location: perth, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Really nice

(November 26, 2013)
"I got the black ones in size 7. They are really nice, although it is a bit loose around the ankles on one of the straps, because my ankles are quite small.
Still a great purchase, and will be wearing these in summer. :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boonie
Location: Boonie
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Five Stars

(September 26, 2013)
"I was bummed when i forst saw these - i thought they looked like a jesus sandal.... But they are now my fave. They look really great on and are made really well from nice soft leather. When i first put them on i thought the buckle would end up hearting but i've worn them everyday for the past week and love them! no 'wearing in' issues at all as the leather is soft. such an easy shoe"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pseudostarlight
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Weird At First

(August 24, 2013)
"I didn't like it very much when it arrived in the mail because I thought the straps were a really weird fit; it seemed as if my feet were too big. However, I am loving them now because I know how to adjust the strap. All you have to do is pull the buckle as far as you want to (to fit the top of your foot) and strap it on. It's very comfortable otherwise, and my favourite thing about it has got to be the flexibility of the sole, since I tend to dance in public (just a little bit).
I wear a size 6."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HeatherNiko
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Narrow feet necessary?

(August 4, 2013)
"The fit is rather odd on these sandles. I have a VERY narrow foot and the straps still just barely get around my tiny foot. I ordered a size 6 and they were true to size in my opinion. However the strap has to be put on the very last hole, and is still pretty snug. I have not had the chance to wear these for any real length of time, but I imagine that if I did they might make my heal blister because the straps are so tight. I am keeping anyway though, because I do reallly like the design, and the color of the tan sandles. I might even buy the black pair too! They appear to be good quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
christineger

Strange fit

(July 26, 2013)
"The style is cute but, as others have said, the fit is pretty odd. The straps are too short, making them difficult to get on and even more difficult to buckle. On my right foot, the buckle rested exactly over my ankle bone, making it one of the most uncomfortable shoes I've ever worn. Sending them back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaNia
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love!!!!!

(July 15, 2013)
"I bought these once and wore them pretty much everyday LOL. I'm brown-skin so these are awesome- they compliment pretty much anything and they are, for me, a nude sandal.
I wore them so much I had to get a new pair. I wasn't delicate on the first pair at all so I will take responsibility for them falling apart. The heel eventually wore down and the coloring on the shoe (that your foot touches and rubs against) wore off a great deal. Also there was a separation under the shoe (from where the shoe bends from walking). I wore them for about 2 months consistently before I felt they were too unattractive to keep on wearing and purchased a second pair today. Lucky me, they were $10 off so I paid $15 for them. An absolute bargain.
I was very worried about the shoes when I purchased initially because I have found a lot of Urban Outfitters hard sandals are very uncomfortable and I always fear blisters. I was completely shocked when I discovered how comfortable these were. No blisters whatsoever.
I definitely recommend going down a size...or two. I wear a 9 and my first pair was a size 8. There was so much room in the front and back and towards the end of their use I felt like the shoes were not supportive at all. My second pair was a size 7- perfect fit!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marissaashleyy
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Buy!

(July 10, 2013)
"I bought these a few weeks ago for $15 and I haven't stopped wearing them since. They go with everything and very comfortable. The bottom is really flat, but that doesn't really bother me at all. I love them! And I will most likely wear them until they fall apart. :)"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swarly
Location: Dallas Tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute/comfortable

(July 2, 2013)
"wear these all the time and get complements, only downside is they dont have much support'"
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Ecote T-strap Sandal review
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yes123
Location: TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Terrible Fit

(June 2, 2013)
"The side straps are loose and the strap between the toe is way too tight. It's really painful"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paigeblack
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but too bad they're not made well

(May 9, 2013)
"The strap that you are supposed to buckle is WAY too short. You may ask yourselves, does this girl just have fat ankles? But the truth is I am 5'7 and 113 pounds, there is no way that my ankles are the reason that these are too tight. Can't wait to get my $25 bucks back."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Killwater
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Lovely simple sandal

(April 20, 2013)
"I am usually an 8.5 but I ordered the brown in an 8 and it fit perfectly. Nice color, rather comfortable, and basic enough to go with just about any outfit. I had no problem with adjusting the straps to fit me appropriately."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LIZAFREE
Location: Wahiawa, HI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

difficult straps

(February 26, 2013)
"I really wanted to love these sandals. I always order a size 8 in shoes/sandals from UO, normally I'm a size 7.5. I went with the brown color. The sandal fits well it's just the straps are really difficult to deal with. The strap that holds the buckle runs through leather in the heel. It's hard to get the sandal on and even harder to pull the leather strap through slot in the back of the heel. I always feel like I'm going to rip the buckle off. Once you have the sandal on the straps all around the sandal make it uncomfortable to wear, they look awkward and feel either too tight or too loose. The color was true to the picture, so that's a good thing!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bombay
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Terrible

(February 24, 2013)
"It's like the length of the shoe so too short the strap digs into your foot but the width is so wide that the rest of the straps don't even touch your foot!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laceybaby
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A Must-Have For Summer!

(February 24, 2013)
"First off, these fit VERY true to size so don't be nervous about the sizing. These are perfect for just walking around or shopping in and they go with just about anything. They're also super comfortable to wear and I always have so much trouble finding cute sandals. So if you're looking for some cheap but cute sandals, these are a definite must have."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote T-Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moochimoo
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great Value

(January 23, 2013)
"These are really lovely, perfect for summer and great value for the money. Will definitely be getting them in the other colours"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.