Customer Reviews for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant

Staring At Stars Majestic Pant

Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Average Customer Rating:
3.487 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
30 Based onout of 39(77%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Review 1 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TruthTeller13
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Actually Fabulous

(February 11, 2014)
"I was hesitant to buy these because of all the negative reviews about material but I couldn't resist and I am very glad I decided to get them anyway! I ordered them in "pink", they are red (which is what I was hoping for), and needless to say, they are fabulous. Maybe they've read the complaints and decided to add some fabric, or maybe I just have a good batch, but I don't have any complaints like some of the others about the sheerness or tightness. (Did the undies test - it passed) They actually fit perfect- and can be worn out. Glad I went on the limb and got them"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StinkWrinkles
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Biggest regret.

(January 16, 2014)
"Don't waste your money on this. The material is cheap and easily ripped. It pills like crazy as well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jja712
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great lounge pants

(December 28, 2013)
"I have three pairs of these harlem pants but in different patterns. I personally love them. I don't really wear them out of my apartment that much though. They are great lounge pants, or pajamas. Also extremely comfortable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EvieFaye
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A little sheer.

(December 21, 2013)
"VERY comfortable, lovely print, fits perfectly. But they're just a teeny bit more sheer than expected. Wear boyshorts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Freds
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Very, very cute BUT cheap and thin.

(December 6, 2013)
"Got two: black/white and the pinkish/brown color. The two feel different - the black is tad thicker and the pinkish is so thin. I've only worn it twice and it has already ripped in 4 places (3 right under the waistband and 1 on the inside of the leg by my calf). And as for the black...on my third time wearing it, the drawstrings popped out so now it looks baggier than normal. I wouldn't waste my $ on this. Despite it being extremely cute, it is not worth it when you can't even wear it more than 3 times."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Steph1990
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute print, cheap fabric

(November 24, 2013)
"Yeah, the print is very cute, but the pants are sort of see through, but it's not a big problem if you wear to the beach or have a shirt covers it. The pants does not run small, so get your normal size should be fine. What I don't like the pants is the pilling fabric:("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maddie1234
Location: Colorado Springs, Co
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Tore immediately, see through

(November 21, 2013)
"I was so excited about these pants but they ripped within hours of me putting them on. The fit is super weird. If you get them, definitely go a size up from what you think you should get. Also, totally sheer. Very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loveUO13
Location: happilyeverUOafter
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

See-through

(October 29, 2013)
"Well, i got these with a crop top sweater, was so excited and well…. to wear these pants i have to wear leggings underneath them bc you can see EVERYTHING."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizbeth96
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Stay True To The Title

(October 1, 2013)
"These are not harem pants, they are lounge pants. They are see through and are meant to be pulled up a little from the ankles. These models make it seem like it can be worn as an outfit but honestly, it was meant to be worn at home. They are super comfy and lightweight! Got my moneys worth when I bought two!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shakespeare16
Location: MA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Why are these not called Harem pants???

(September 2, 2013)
"These pants are amazing. I love them. I bought these in store after not buying them online because I wanted real Harem pants and these were called lounge pants. They are Harem pants. I am so glad they are Harem pants and not anything else because I adore Harem pants. I have three pairs. My request is when in doubt, always size down. Even though a lot of reviews says they are large, harem pants are baddy by nature. I got the green blue and purple ones. The material is super soft and light. They look really good with my three holed dr. martens, but the ones that I have are periwinkle, not mustard yellow."
 
My Product Recommendations
Dr. Martens 1416 3-Eye Oxford
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaydiebug
Age: 18-24

Love it!

(August 30, 2013)
"Loved these so much I bought it twice. So comfortable and breezy! I'd recommend for all body types :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrModel
Location: Santa Monica
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very Soft, Breezy, Harem Pants

(August 28, 2013)
"I purchased these genie style pants in the peacock feather print (neutral multi) with the thought I would wear them both out and for bellydance rehearsals. I am 5'7 with a 24 inch waist and 34 inch hips, and normally wear an XS, but decided on the S since (1) I wanted a baggier look, and (2) the elasticized ankle area was super tight on the XS. The S pants fit well and I have the option to wear these at my waist or at my hips. The material is thin, with the potential to show through, although it does not show my undergarments in this particular peacock print. I usually wear these pants with a sport bra top, a cropped baby T, a crop bustier, a loose off-the-shoulder graphic T, or an oversized cropped sweater, with sandals, strappy heels, or ankle boots. Due to the ankle elastic being tight they don't allow give for such large leg movements in dance so I'm afraid of the seams popping if I kick or take too big of a step. So, these pants probably aren't the best for complex dancing, but I would definitely recommend them as a fashionable lounge pant, since they are very comfortable, stylish, and breezy which works perfectly for the hot summer days."
 
My Product Recommendations
Motel Fonda Halter Cropped Top
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Sparkle & Fade Extreme Dolman Cropped Sweater
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Truly Madly Deeply Ganesha Muscle Tee
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
RobBas
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

So TIGHT around my calves!

(August 23, 2013)
"Tried on a small in-store but was very snug all over. Decided to order a medium and fit fine around my waist and hips but barely fits around my ankles. I can't even even sit down without feeling like they might rip. Please fix cause these are cute!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NSS12
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Okay for Spring/Summer

(August 16, 2013)
"I ordered these pants in the peacock print, size XS. The fit is great, but when putting them on they are a bit snug getting around my hips/butt. Even though I am slim, I do have a curvy behind. So if you are pear shaped, I would recommend steering clear! The pants are also quite see through, so yes you will need to wear the nasty beige panties underneath. I specifically bought the pants for winter, but due to the thinness of the fabric, I will have to wait until spring hits this September. As a summery garment, they are not too bad. The print is nice, the length is great and they're comfortable. Overall, not what I expected, but can see potential in them for the hotter season to come."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rana12
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love!

(August 15, 2013)
"I got the brown multi one, and even though its baggy and see-through, its really cute. but be sure to wear black underpants under them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CharlieO
Location: Providence, RI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Disappointing

(August 2, 2013)
"I was so excited to get these pants, however when they came in the mail my excitement turned into disappointment. I had read reviews prior to purchasing these pants and understood that they were sheer and thin. Other buyers recommended wearing neutral colored underpants, i thought i had found a loophole. Despite my efforts, nothing i did could change the fact that these pants are SEE THROUGH. I got the black multi print, hoping the dark colors and busy pattern would distract from the sheerness, but still i could see my entire legs through the pants. If anything, I would recommend these as a beach cover-up. I hate to say it, but these puppies are being returned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
deadsound
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Good, not great

(July 29, 2013)
"I was really excited about these pants, I purchased them in the "brown multi" (paisley) pattern and the pattern itself is gorgeous. I am 5'4" 135lbs with a long torso, small waist, and larger legs. I ordered a Medium (I'm around a size 6 for pants, and wear a size 28 in BDG jeans) and they feel true to size. The pants fit very well. The elastic is not very stretchy, but because of my small waist and long torso, the rise and waist fit perfectly, though they are a bit hard to get over my hips, they don't feel tight on my legs or around my calves.
As other reviewers have stated, the fabric is a bit sheer, however as long as you wear underwear that covers and doesn't clash with the print, you should be fine. The fabric does not feel cheap to me (feels like cotton, as stated) and overall the pants are cute. I'm still trying to figure out if they are "me", but I'm happy with the purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanadium
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

So Many Compliments!

(July 25, 2013)
"After reading reviews I ordered a medium, and these pants fit perfectly! I'm 5ft5in and normally a size 4 in most pants. I got them in red, and even a few months after buying them, I still get compliments on them every time I wear them out! Be aware they are thin so you will have to wear light colored undies with them to keep them from showing. Also they only stretch in the waist, so you can't do the splits in them or anything like that, but they work fine for wearing out and about! They are the most comfortable pants I own, and unique too! I would recommend buying a pair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ashleycdc
Location: Toronto, ON
Body Type: Curvy

love!

(July 23, 2013)
"Bought these pants in the peakcock print - received tons of compliments on the print itself! But the pants fit so nice! I'm 5'2 and 145lb and ordered a Medium. The fabric at the front is a bit much (I know that's how harlem pants are supposed to be, but since I'm short it sags a bit), but these pants make my butt look phenomenal (which is always a plus) and fit my legs nicely.
Hand wash, because the fabric is delicate. But love these, so comfy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Staring At Stars Majestic Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daughterofrey
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Compliment Magnet

(July 19, 2013)
"I got these in the peacock print in an XS a few weeks back and the two times I have worn them I have received tons of compliments. I am 5'4" 115lbs and got the XS instead of the S because the small's pockets bulged out a bit more than I liked. I love these, they are super comfortable, versatile, and great for hot weather since they are so light. I don't have any complains about them being too sheer... so I guess that might depend on the print/fabric. I loved these so much that I ordered them in the blue and white print (I ordered them at the store but they are being shipped to me since they didn't have my size in stock).... I definitely recommend, these are perfect for someone who is edgy and comfortable standing out :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>