Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 Based onout of 9(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Review 1 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ruby654
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

bad quality

(March 10, 2013)
"I am usually so in love with anything BDG and was so excited when these pants arrived but they were really the biggest disappointment ever. The pants are a much smaller fit than my other BDG clothes, like they've been shrunk in the wash or something. Also, when they first arrived, the belt loop was broken and had torn off a big chunk of the pant with it, leaving a big gaping whole. Not very impressed and will for sure be returning these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cindos

Pretty awesome

(March 8, 2013)
"Ordered these in 27, should've got the 26 because they're quite stretchy. Love the length and fit of the pants :D great price, love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kt122345
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Excellent!

(February 17, 2013)
"These are the best pants I have ever purchased! I bought black, in size 27. They are incredibly flattering and comfortable. I could not recommend them anymore!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Summer2012
Location: champaign,IL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

LOVE

(February 7, 2013)
"i love these jeans! But i would size down for these babies! I got them in a 27 because i have a very athletic body type with big thighs, and a big butt. But these stretch they are also 98% cotton so be careful! But these are SO comfy! I love them so much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jackattack
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

comfy!

(January 17, 2013)
"These pants look nice and they feel nice as well! I got a size 27 and I weigh around 115 and they fit perfectly with a little bit of room. I've only wore them once but I can already tell that the fabric will get a little looser but that's okay :-)"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessicagangsta
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love!

(January 14, 2013)
"You have to get! I got size 24 (I'm usually a 25-26) and they fit a little snug but were the right length for me (they were 29 inches and I'm 5'3). Also they aren't super velvety, they're more like cords, but still highly recommend!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Truly Madly Deeply French Cross Text Muscle Tank Top
4.4 out of 5(112)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GinaMcL
Location: VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love these pants, but a few flaws

(January 2, 2013)
"these pants are short! With a 29 inseam, they end above my ankles. I like the material. I bought these in purple and they are true to the color in the photo. I'm not sure how to describe the fabric--it's not exactly velvet, it's more pressed. But I prefer that to actual velvet. These pants are a bit tight at first but stretch out. I am 106 lbs, 5'7'' and ordered a size 25"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rache1danie11e
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not velvet or even cord

(December 28, 2012)
"nice pants, true to size, definitely ankle length. The fabric isnt really velvet or cord though, just cotton."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Velvet Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cpayne
Body Type: Slim

so darn good

(November 21, 2012)
"i love these pants!!!! they hit at the perfect spot below the belly button and are super flattering from behind! the velvet isn't super velvety, if that makes sense, and is more like a soft cord feeling. i got the red and its a beautiful color for winter! like cranberry. for reference, I'm 5'5 110 pounds and i got a 24. plus, they are the perfect length as long as you're not super tall!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.