Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater

Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
15 Based onout of 18(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ainerua
Location: Melbourne, Victoria
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Really Thin!

(August 9, 2013)
"I love it, but I need to be extra careful when washing because it's so thin. but it's so comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emteresa
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this Shirt

(May 30, 2013)
"I actually really like this shirt, so I am buying it in more colors. I bought it in the red - It just fits so nice and is really comfortable. I love wearing spandex leggings, so it's just a perfect match. My only concern is that the fabric is such that it's very susceptible to pulling - the first week, the shirt got stuck and pulled a bit. But, it is so tiny and unnoticeable that I don't mind. If you're leary of the type of fabric that pulls, then I wouldn't recommend this shirt for you. But, I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mylph
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

good but thin

(May 8, 2013)
"The fabric is very thin but ok, quite soft. It tends to be small (I am a 5'1'' and a S fits me)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robinpear

So flattering!

(April 12, 2013)
""Blessed" with a pear-shaped figure, I am always on the lookout for clothing that flatters my shape. Despite having a nice, relaxed fit, this sweater does just that! It curves in really nicely and hugs my chest and narrow waist, and then hangs loosely over my stomach. Also, the sides are shorter than the front and back (can't really see that in this image), which pairs great with high waisted jeans. I am back to buy another colour!
P.S. You can probably buy this sweater in any size. I am 5'8" and 155 lbs and I bought a medium. My niece is 5'1" and probably a hundred pounds, and the medium looks great on her, too. The fit is just much more relaxed on her frame."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cellieb

Poor Quality

(April 11, 2013)
"i loved the fit of the shirt and the color is really beautiful, but on the first wear it ripped under the arm and after the first wash a ton of the seams were loose. great shirt! terrible fabric!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
33LA
Location: hollywood, ca
Gender: Female

a good no-fuss basic knit piece

(March 14, 2013)
"I got one that can be described as rust in color (mix of reddish brown, peach, and moss) and in size S.
The bodice seems a bit cropped, swinging at the hip bone level. It is also done in an A line style (thus makes it bulky to tuck into skirts).
The sleeve length is a bit pass elbow and fitted (althought they look loose on the tiny boney models).
The raglan sleeve cut is good for women with thicker upper arm or bulkier shoulders.
The neckline is not too wide or scooped.
The knitting is stretchy and a bit loose therefore there's a lot of room to "grow". The thickness is just right for spring and autumn.
I don't think it can withstand washing machine (even using knit function). I can't see any other way to wash it than hand wash and dry flat.
It is a good basic knit top and should look good alone or with a tank or sleeveless shirt under as long as you keep your pets' paws away from the knit. :-)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HelloAgain
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Need More Colors!!

(February 20, 2013)
"I ordered this in the taupe and black. I wear the taupe color once a week with some regular jeans or my hunter green jeans.This has become a staple piece in my wardrobe. Easy to layer or wear alone. I wish I bought more colors!!!! I'm 5'3" and weigh 115lbs. Purchased a medium as it is short on the sides (I'm usually a small or medium). It fits like a dream!!! Make sure to either hand-wash or use a super gentle cycle as this is delicate. I've washed it multiple times with no issues.
Please restock more of these!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MilwMeg
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Great! But not Green.

(December 27, 2012)
"This is the perfect comfy, flattering sweater to wear with just about anything! I ordered it in the moss and like others have said, totally NOT green. More like a sage heather I'd say. You certainly don't look at it and think "green.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KatyL
Location: TN

Quite nice, but not very green.

(December 27, 2012)
"I ordered the olive in a medium and was confused when it ended up being grey. I still like it but its a bit disappointing. I've also noticed that the front hem of the shirt is a bit longer than the back, but again, it's not too big of a deal to me, it's just a bit awkward. I recommend this sweater because it's a very flattering shape on most bodies. It hides a food belly and is very comfortable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GhostCupcake
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute but poorly made

(December 21, 2012)
"I bought this in store (The grey one) and after the first wash (delicate cycle I may add) it developed a huge hole! It can't be repaired. Awesome, now I have a 40 dollar sleep shirt. Sparkle and Fade.. more like Cheap & Wasteful!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChristinaFOLLY
Location: Dirty Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Meh

(December 12, 2012)
"I ordered the OLIVE and definitely received the grey as there is nothing green about it. Nice fabric. I wouldnt call it a sweater, however, since its pretty thin. Regardless, its getting returned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizicle
Location: jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

color not what i expected but LOVE this top

(December 12, 2012)
"like another reviewer noted, i ordered the olive color, and it looks more like the "black" color listed. but i still adore this sweater. super comfy and super cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mo3245
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

A little more gray than green

(November 26, 2012)
"I ordered this sweater in the olive and it turned out to be more gray than green. However, it is still a great versatile sweater with really nice soft fabric and a nice fit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimz

Favorite Basic Sweater

(November 10, 2012)
"I agree with the other reviews, this picture doesn't even do the sweater justice. I have the greenish gray color, and it's actually more neutral and lighter than shown in the picture! So comfortable and soft and literally goes with everything! One of my favorite buys from Urban & I will be buying this in another color as well! Only drawback is it gets caught on a lot of sharp edges!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tiffonator
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love this sweater

(November 9, 2012)
"the drape of this sweater on the model doesnt even do it justice. its the perfect on-the-go sweater that is casual and cute. awesome for layering this fall."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aubreylynn
Location: Missouri
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice sweater!

(October 24, 2012)
"This sweater is so soft and light. I really like the dipped shape at the bottom. It covers the crotch and most of the bum on me, and so I feel comfortable pairing it with leggings. I haven't washed it yet, but I'll be sure to hand-wash it when I do. I'm a 36DD, wear my clothes a bit looser, and I have it in a large in the grey/green color (which is very pretty)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teanea
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

great winter staple

(October 16, 2012)
"Soft, drapes so nicely, goes with anything - I can wear it with my skinny cords, or my maxi skirt or my pencil skirt - this is so versatile and easy to wear. I'm thinking of getting a few more..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkle & Fade Slouch Raglan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tkohls
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute!!

(October 14, 2012)
"I love this sweater!! I just bought it in the store and it is fantastic. The red colour seems to be more orangey in real life though.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.