Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top

Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 Based onout of 9(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michaela7
Location: New York

loveit

(December 30, 2012)
"This is a great shirt, i bought the red one and I absolutely love all the outfits i can make with it... plus the red velvet looks so good for the holidays! The fabric is also really nice quality. I'm 5'4 130 and a 34D and i got the medium which fits great. the only thing i would say is that for me the sleeves around the shoulders fall down and because it is a boat neck (i think? ) bra straps are sort of a pain but regardless great shirt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmmaaC
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute but weird fit

(December 26, 2012)
"I'm 5'5" and 120 pounds and I got this in a size medium. Maybe I should have gone down a size, but the sleeves are too long/the shoulders are just kind of weird. I had to tug and adjust for a few minutes when first trying this on because the fit was a little strange. The scoop in the back is a little too low. That being said, though, it's a very cute shirt and is going to be a great addition to my outfits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doodlebop
Location: Seattle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not what I expected

(December 25, 2012)
"I got the red top. I expected the top to be a deep, beautiful red but instead I got a subdued tomato-ey color. Wasn't pleased. Also, the back is pretty low and this makes the neckline extra wide so the shoulders of the sleeves keep sliding off and I have to keep pulling them up. The velvet material is very beautiful though but the cons outweigh the pros for this purchace and is not worth the $30 so I will be returning. For reference: I got the XS. I'm 5'3, 93lbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wunddyyyy
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

awesome!

(December 16, 2012)
"fits perfect, im 110 pounds 5'2 and small was amazing. i got the blue since small was out of red and i LOVE IT. havent really found something to wear with yet because its so cold but when i do im going to be so excited!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJaney
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect

(November 23, 2012)
"I got this in red and I absolutely love it. I got so many compliments on it! The sleeves are a perfect length, and the drop in the back is a nice touch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cereal1
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Really nice shirt!

(November 23, 2012)
"I love this shirt. I purchased it in the red color in a size small and it fits very nice. (I am 112lbs 5'5) It is very comfortable and looks really nice with anything highwaisted like shown on the model. It is true to size and fits very nicely, it is a scoop neck and looks really good because I have a smaller chest but it isn't too low. The velvet feels nice and I have worn this casually and gotten tons of compliments on it already! I definitely recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heatherrooroo
Location: Carrollton,TX
Gender: Female

Absolutely adorable!!

(November 22, 2012)
"Looks exactly like picture! This is true to size! I agree with a below reviewer that this would look great with a pair of high waisted jeans or skirt:) I don't write a lot of reviews but I had to on this top! The top is a beautiful shade of red...and super comfortable!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdkfjskdfs

love

(November 7, 2012)
"comfortable, fits well ( i got small) and cute! amazing"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Velvet Cropped Top
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alsdnweakljw
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Awesome!

(October 26, 2012)
"This top fits sooo nicely! AND IT LOOKS AWESOME
At first I thought that the incredibly low cut would be a little too revealing, but it covers everything up perfectly! The low cut back looks really, really nice. The crop length is quite nice on me, too (I'm 5'0) But pair it with anything high waisted and it looks great! I recommend this completely!
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.