Customer Reviews for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot

BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 Based onout of 9(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Review 1 for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
EmmLouise
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sleek, stylish, lovely leather boots

(May 16, 2013)
"I ordered these boots in black, size 9 (I'm normally US 8.5). These boots are lovely quality...I am from Australia and it isn't easy to find such nice leather boots here at such a low cost which is why I opted to order them from UO. I love the style of these boots as, in my opinion, they are a much classier take on popular military style boots.
As the other reviewers have said, these are quite a tight and narrow fit. The first squeeze into them almost had me wanting to sent them back for a 10, but I opted to give them a chance to wear in as leather will often give a bit. I am so glad I did and if you can stand a few days of pain (as with many new boots) they will mold to your feet with wear. I started off wearing them with stockings and thin socks. This is my fourth day of wear and they now fit comfortably (with medium thickness socks). If I wasn't an international customer I would have gone with a size 10 just for a bit of extra room, so I would recommend sizing up! I think I'll end up buying these in brown too...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melanieee
Location: LA,CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PLEASE

(May 15, 2013)
"Make some more size 7 brown ones. I'm totally in love with these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
qchk

looks cute but stiff and narrow

(April 17, 2013)
"I got these in black in my normal size 8.5. I have narrow feet but these boots still felt tight to me. I loved the look but the leather is very stiff and the sole isn't comfortable. Will be
returning..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Califgirl
Location: OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So freaking cute!

(March 18, 2013)
"Got them in black, size 6, which is my normal size, and they fit perfectly! Though it's worth noting that I also often fit into a 5.5, which may account for my lack of sizing trouble. The leather is smooth and beautiful, but stiff. Still comfortable walking around campus. Look good with tights and skirts, leggings, pants, everything basically. Might get them in brown when I can save up some money! Love 'em!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Aneysha

Lovely but so narrow.

(March 5, 2013)
"These boots arrived today and they're exactly what I hoped for, however as soon as I put them on realised they are so narrow. I'm usually an 8 or 9 in footwear so I opted for the nine and they length is fine if not a little too long however they're so narrow they hurt to wear, may try wearing with some socks around the house and see if they feel better but if not may have to return :( If you have narrow feet would totally recommend they're gorgeous"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zana
Location: NYC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Bury me in these.

(March 5, 2013)
"I'm astonished that anyone could not love these boots. I had been eyeing them forever, not quite sure i could blow $80 on another pair of boots, but finally took the plunge when i got the February coupon code. I just got them today, and immediately threw away my old boots and have yet to take these off. I am a wide 6.5 so i got a 7 and they fit like a dream, plenty of wiggle room, but supportive (granted i am not wearing bulky socks, but I probably could) I almost want to buy a second pair for when the first wears out...maybe if they go on sale. Stop reading and buy them already!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Xixi
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wasn't impressed

(March 1, 2013)
"I was excited to get these boots because they looked so classy in the pictures. After I opened the box, I was really surprised by the quality and color and loved them, but after I put it on for couple minutes, I had decided to return them. These boots were super stiff and totally hurt my feet. As other comments mentioned, the boots are also very narrow and slippery. If you want a pair of comfy winter boots, these boots are not the best fit."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
amaliachimera
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super sleek boots, size up though!

(February 11, 2013)
"I completely agree with everything the first reviewer said.
These are the sleekest boot I've owned- I think the brass hooks make them look pretty cool. Nice heel size too.
I sized up based on the last review since my feet are a little wide, and the 10's are still very very narrow. The leather is pretty stiff, so perhaps some of that narrow feeling will go away after some wear- I will be wearing these all the time since they go with everything!
I slipped on the carpet at my work immediately after putting on, so I'd also recommend scuffing them on something lest you slip on the metal sidewalk grates that are my walking bane in San Francisco. Get some of those stick on grip pads that every Frye boot requires, or take a motorcycle rider's tip and use an Xacto knife to score the bottom into a wearable friction."
 
My Product Recommendations
Pins And Needles Textured Skater Dress
2.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Champlain Leather Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Lainey
Location: Orange County, California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Good Quality leather boots

(January 21, 2013)
"Very nice quality leather, look darling on your feet. HOWEVER, they DO run small if you have wide feet, size up. I am usually a size 8, and they fit fine, but are quite narrow. You will also have to wear them in, since the leather is very stiff when you first get them, both around your foot and at the top of the boot shaft (wear thin socks for this part of the process). I love them! The only drawback is they have NO GRIP WHATSOEVER on the front of the foot, so be careful on carpet until you've worn them outside a few times for some texture. I slipped and almost ate it today...so in conclusion: GREAT quality leather boots, narrow across the foot, but are pairable with EVERYTHING. Yay!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.