Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater

Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 Based onout of 10(70%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pharmakeia
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

um?

(January 17, 2013)
"I ordered a red and green sweater. The red was super cute, but not the size I ordered. It was super short. I could wear it as a crop top however. The green was old lady-ish and flat out ugly."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Favourite Christmas Sweater

(December 11, 2012)
"I was really anxious at first, seeing the reviews and not knowing what I was going to receive. When it arrived though, I was delighted! It's the perfect colour, and the decal is adorable. It's got a lovely vintage feel that I was aiming for. Very pleased with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karen445
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

New Favorite Sweater

(December 10, 2012)
"Just received my ugly christmas sweater in the mail. I love surprises so i was excited to open it and see what i got. Very vintage looking, & comfy. I will purchase more urban Urban Renewal in the future. Highly Recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vannadieanne
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

This was awesome!!

(November 9, 2012)
"So the package came about 20 minutes ago and today is my birthday which makes it all the better since I had no idea what I was going to get. I opened it and I am beyond happy and excited about mine. It's not "ugly" but it's exactly what you'd want in an ugly Christmas sweater. I am so happy I bought this and I want so many more. There was a stain on mine but I sprayed it with stain remover and it actually came off so that's a plus. it took me like an hour to decide between the red and green and my boyfriend was like "it shouldn't take this long!" so I put the two colors in a hat and pulled out red and I am so glad I did (: you can't tell in the picture but all the gold parts in the sweater are all glittery. I don't know why people are mad or upset that theirs wasn't what was pictured. The description tells you that yours will be random. Of course Urban is going to showcase the cutest ones so you have to know that going in and when I got mine I was not disappointed at all!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
as9608
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Disappointed

(November 9, 2012)
"So I finally got my "ugly christmas sweater" in the mail. Realizing after I already had ordered it, you ***don't pick the design*** you want. The "design" I got looks like I made it myself. The sweatshirt is a "hanes her way" & they used glitter glue to decorate it!! Maybe I just got a bad one but i would save your money.. $24 for a shirt that I could make myself. Good luck getting a good one!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
letterssays
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

It's almost the holidays

(November 4, 2012)
"Great price that is why I got it they don't have the pattern I got but the inside is soft worth getting"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoieee
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I like it.

(November 3, 2012)
"I like the crew-neck that I got. I got a red one with a Christmas tree. But yeah you pick the color and they the graphic. No big deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Haleynh
Location: St Louis, MO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

i guess i got lucky

(November 3, 2012)
"i am so glad i ordered mine when i did because now they only offer the sweatshirts in size L or XL! i saw these in the new arrivals the first day they were put online (i know because i check the new arrivals every day) and i decided to order 5, because i knew they would sell fast and also because i was hoping i would get at least one great sweatshirt out of the bunch. which was more than the case, i got my 5 sweatshirts and i love all but two, and those two i don't hate but they are just not as festive or as flashy as i was hoping for. overall i am happy with my purchases and will be wearing these quite often, christmas season or not! urban, please bring these back in sizes S or M i want to buy 10 more of these wonderfully festive sweatshirts!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
djm2012

Disappointed

(October 31, 2012)
"I was unaware you arent picking the sweatshirt graphic. I definitely got an ugly sweatshirt just not what I was expecting. Better luck at Goodwill so you can actually pick what you want."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Ugly Christmas Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeenLeen

READ DESCRIPTION

(October 29, 2012)
"You only pick the color, you don't get to pick the graphic. Good luck."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.