Customer Reviews for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot

BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot

BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 Based onout of 11(82%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Review 1 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
EGLemming
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

a little small and very noisy

(January 18, 2014)
"while these shoes are quite cute, they do run a little small. i'm normally a 7.5 and i have an 8 in these shoes and they still pinch my pinkie.
they are extremely loud. not only do they clip-clomp on basically any floor, but if they get wet they become extremely squeaky. do not wear if you like to sneak around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ToriLynne
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely!

(October 22, 2013)
"I bought these to replace some other black ankle boots I had that were worn out and they are lovely! I bought them in an 8 (my true size) and they fit perfectly. The first time I wore them I found them pretty uncomfortable though, especially around the area that hugs the ankle/calf, but after 3-4 wears they are broken in and comfy! I absolutely love them, if they still had my size in brown I'd be so tempted to buy them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alyssalarraine

Very cute and comfortable!

(August 7, 2013)
"These shoes are so cute in person and are versatile between different seasons. I got a half size larger than usual, based on previous reviews, and it seems to be a perfect fit. I have very high arches and can't always wear boots, but these seem to be fine for mine. Love them and hope that they last."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
savmorane

Not for people with high top arches

(July 7, 2013)
"The arch of the top of my foot is quite pronounced, and so for me it is always a challenge finding boots that don't squish the top of my foot.
I thought these, because of the laces, might help, but they are quit flat in the point of the toe up until the laces. (You can see that in the picture.) Also, the angle of the tongue is really straight and the fake leather is not very malleable (at least on the new shoe) and this makes the top arch of your foot look weirdly straight instead of slightly curved. You can kind of fix this by tightening the middle part of the laces more than the rest of it to shape a curve, but it is kind of a pain especially when I really wanted these shoes for a cute effortless look when I have a lot of walking to do.
Still, I wouldn't recommend sizing up because your feet would look really long. These shoes are quite a snug fit, but I just stuffed them REALLY tight with some old socks wrapped around a D battery to stretch them out and left them for a day. Now, they are much more comfortable. Hopefully the weird angle to the tongue will also relax with wear.
This shoe style is something I have been searching and searching for, so hopefully as I break them in they will be more what I wanted! If you find this shoe with real leather and they are more comfortable, but more expensive, I would say just buy the better quality ones. This style will last you forever, and in the long run it will be worth the extra money! If you are on a budget like me, then get these but be willing to compromise some things."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LizzleP

Leather Easily Scuffs/ Rips!

(May 19, 2013)
"I wore these for less than 4 hours and the very thin layer of leather on the tip of the toe ripped off without doing anything crazy in them. I crossed my legs and bumped the table. When I looked at the toe of the shoe the leather was ripped! Am returning these as defective. I bought these to replace another similar pair by a different brand that lasted 3 years and these didn't make it one day! Bummer."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
minasphere
Location: Southern, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My feet are hurtin' but at least they look good.

(January 17, 2013)
"I bought these in brown in my usual size 8 despite all the reviews saying to size up. They do run small, but not tooo small. They fit snug, but because of the pointed toe I feel like if I got a bigger size my feet would've look BIG which these shoes give my feet the illusion of being bigger than they really are. Anyways, they are SUPER cute. I wore them for the first time today to school and OH MY GOD. My feet now have blisters on the back of them. They are pretty uncomfortable, but I think once I break them in they'll be comfy. I will not be returning them because I have been looking for a brown pointed toe boot since FOREVER, just beware if you do buy them consider the size and the fact that you will need to break them in."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
SaraJay
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Small!

(January 6, 2013)
"I ordered these in my normal size and they ended up being super small. By the time I sent them back to exchange for a bigger size, they were sold out. Needless to say, I was really disappointed. They are so cute, though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
prettycupcakes
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute shoes - Runs small

(January 4, 2013)
"Really pretty! Just what I was looking for. The brown looks better in person than the black did. I'm usually at 7-7.5 and I had to return for a size 8!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caseyjunior
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Casual n' stylish

(December 29, 2012)
"I bought these in brown and I love them. I'm normally a 7 in flats from urban, but I got a 7.5 for more room. I didn't find that they were uncomfortable -- I'm just terrified I'll walk up stairs the wrong way and scuff them."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mermads
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute to Look at...

(December 26, 2012)
"I was so excited when I got these for Christmas (they had been at the top of my wishlist) but sadly, I'm returning them. They are not comfortable at all, and I bought the correct size. These boots are just not worth the money, you could find better for this price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Classic Lace-Up Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
xxhk
Location: NY, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

size up!

(December 22, 2012)
"it's different from your usual rounded toe ankle boots, this gives a more feminine look. however, since it's pointed toe there's less room so i would advise going up half a size to a size up. i range from 7-8 and 7.5 was too small. the 8 is a snug fit when i have socks on."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.