Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress

Silence & Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
11 Based onout of 14(79%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Review 1 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shulingwong
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so cute but so big

(April 19, 2013)
"Hey guys, I'm 5'1 or 158cm and weigh about 50kgs. I'm a dancer so i've got a pretty petite slim frame and small boobs... like b cup haha. when i saw this dress i was absolutely in love with it but when i received it in the mail this morning and put it on, IT WAS HUGE! I ordered a size 2 which i thought would be fine because i tried on a size 2 dress in another store and it fit me like a glove. it was baggy on all the wrong spots and way too long for my height. I got lucky and came with no rips or holes in my dress though the zip got stuck onto the fabric when i was unzipping it so just a note if you do buy this, BE CAREFUL WHEN UNZIPPING! I still love this item, i'll probably pair them up with a belt and a jacket and some chunky boots, and got to the shops to fix this zipper problem..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clevelander99
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE this dress

(March 10, 2013)
"I was so attracted to the back of this dress and wasn't disappointed when it arrived! This dress is very flattering to all figures, I got it in black. The material wasn't what I was expecting, it does seem a little more fragile, however, I don't think it takes anything away from the dress. The only negative thing, the slip and translucent overlay don't stand out as much as in the picture, they both are closer to the same length. Still an awesome buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KaitMck
Location: Des Moines, Iowa

Ripped and torn material

(February 20, 2013)
"I was super excited to get this dress once I ordered it, however, it was ripped when I received it. Fortunately I got it on sale, but I would not pay for it full price if I had to. Returning it instead of exchanging it. The material is super thin and is bound to get torn again if I order a new one. It's really cute and fits well...so this is a huge disappointment."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mirrorm
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty Dress!

(February 19, 2013)
"This dress is really pretty! It fits in well and look perfect except the fragile fabric. But still worth to own."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaycetk
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

ripped!

(February 18, 2013)
"i was super excited about this dress and needed it for an upcoming event for this weekend. so i ordered and did next day shipping. however, as soon as i took it out of the bag, i noticed there is HUGE rip in one of the front seams! i'd normally just sew it myself, but the overlay fabric is far too delicate for me to sew. i am so disappointed. the overall fit is great, though. i'm 5'9" and 140 lbs, usually wear size 8 in dress and ordered as such. it's incredibly comfortable and the dress is really pretty and still giving it a high rating. will obviously be returning/exchanging, though. not too thrilled, urban."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AHGGG
Location: Oakland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Bad Material

(February 14, 2013)
"I absolutely loved this dress when I first bought it. Like the other reviewers say, it's VERY flattering. That said, the sheer material on top is very delicate. I've only worn this dress twice and it's ripped down the back. It's pretty irritating considering I bought this dress before it went on sale. I'm 5'6", 135lbs and 34C. I bought a size 6 and it's slightly loose on me. A size 4 would have been more form fitting."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahBethany
Location: Asheville, NC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very flattering dress!

(January 22, 2013)
"I really needed a dress for my modeling interview, and I stumbled upon this cute dress in Urban Outfitters. I'm 5' 10" and 108 lbs, and I'm usually a size 00 in dresses. I tried this dress on in black in a size 0 and it fits great! It's slightly loose in the middle, but nothing a cute, small black belt can't fix up! I put my hands on my hips in the picture I uploaded so it would fit more in that area. Everyone was impressed by this dress. It's dressy and looks professional, but not too formal that you can't wear it at any time. It's very comfortable and it has a zipper on the side to make it easier to put on. You should definitely buy this dress!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
m1chelle
Location: toronto, ontario
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Flattering buy fragile

(December 27, 2012)
"I hate dresses. Like seriously, I never want to wear them. I bought this dress for my Christmas party and I could not believe how flattering it is. Yes, it fits a bit big but just go a size down. It works very nice on me and I'm large chested, but it wasn't big and baggy everywhere else.
The only problem was when I got home I noticed that the outer layer of fabric ripped where it's sewn at the side of the bodice. The fabric is quite fragile and it wasn't finished well enough I think. No worries; I exchanged it because for the first time ever I'm actually excited to wear this dress again!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mhogue1
Age: 25-34

cute

(December 13, 2012)
"The dress is very flattering and I got compliments on the back. However, the SECOND after I took the tag off I noticed a hole in the material on the front so that kind of annoyed me with the price and how sensitive the fabric was. You also cannot wear anything underneath that you do not want the outline to be seen from the exterior of the dress. You could even see my pasties underneath it so I had to switch to tape. It was a bit on the short side, but not inappropriate and I'm 5'9"."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katieMg
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love This Dress!

(November 6, 2012)
"So very happy with this purchase! I usually hate wearing dresses, I always feel uncomfortable and over-dressed. But after I put this dress on, I never wanted to take it off! Extremely comfy and flattering, and not too flashy. I'm 5'7.5" and 110 pounds, got a size 2. It's a bit loose on me, but I like having the extra breathing room, and it doesn't look too baggy or anything. I can personally go bra-less in this dress, which is a definite plus. Absolutely in love with this beautiful dress!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snaxan
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful Easy Dress

(November 3, 2012)
"I'm 5'9" 145 lbs, and i wore this dress for a cocktail party at a friends house. It is LOVELY. It fits very well, i bought a medium, and could maybe have gone to a small but it was very flattering as is. It is a great length, a little shorter on me than the model shown here, but it is something you can dress up or down. I wore it with a black lace bra so you could see it in the back and it looked nice, i don't think you could go braless as the front is thin. Great great dress."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
onceaweek
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

beautiful but . . .

(November 1, 2012)
"this dress is beautiful but it fits horribly. it runs large but the seams are also off on some of them. typically if you like something you can size down or make the fact that it runs large work to your advantage but this dress just looked sloppy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
DEE1258
Location: NEW YORK, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very Flattering

(October 27, 2012)
"Wore this dress to a wedding and it was sexy yet suitable. I am 5'3 120 pds, I am usually a size 4 but had to get a size 2 due to running a bit big...Very fun dress to wear I love!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence + Noise Sacred Myth Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MISSA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very cute!

(October 22, 2012)
"saw this dress online and ran to my local store to try it on. It is very flattering! I esp love the back detailing and the dress looks good ( w/o being trashy) with wearing a basic black bra and have the strap show in the back. I am generally a size 6 but scaled down for a size 4 in this one. for reference I am 135 lb 5'7.5. This dress may be too short in the back for very tall girls as it is quite short on me. Once I got home I did however realize that the zipper was broken/ stuck so I will be exchanging for another one."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.