Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress

Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 Based onout of 16(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamila1
Location: New York City
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

love love love

(August 17, 2013)
"This dress is so flattering and soft. I love it so much. Its pretty light but still has a nic texture. Always get compliments!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rayxoxoxray
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Beautiful <3

(February 8, 2013)
"I bought this in the black and red about a month ago and it's honestly the most beautiful dress, i LOVE the pattern and the velvet is nice quality, at the time of purchase I was unaware that the waist was elastic, which i'm not that thrilled about, but it's the nicest elastic waist i've ever owned, so it's okay, i suppose the material is just not stiff enough to make the waist not elastic. so gorgeous :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnnnnniA
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(February 7, 2013)
"Originally bought in blue, went back and bought it in the floral. I constantly get compliments on this dress. The fit is perfect for me, the top does drop a little low but it's bearable cleavage and nothing trashy. The sleeves are short, and the dress itself is pretty short but has a nice flow to the skirt. Overall, I highly recommend, unless you're incredibly tall."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Annemarie23
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Gorgeous dress!

(January 31, 2013)
"Picked up the floral one in store and I'm very pleased! I usually wear a small but they only had a medium left. Tried it on and it fits perfectly. I'm 5'8 and it hits a couple inch above the knee, appropriate for work. Best part is that I found it for $30 plus 10% off, what a steal! Even though it is a nice dress I wouldn't pay $60 for it. Wait for it to go on sale soon, it'll be worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TiffanyL
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PLEASE RESTOCK!

(January 14, 2013)
"I got this in XS and it was tight in the sleeves and the overall length was a bit too short and I'm not even tall (5 feet). I sent the XS back hoping to get an exchange for a S but it seems they've run out. PLEASE RESTOCK THE SMALL!! :("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseGold
Location: St. Louis
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love

(January 10, 2013)
"I wore this for the first time yesterday to work. I was complimented by over half of the people I encountered. The sleeves are more like 3/4 but I scrunch mine up anyway so that wasn't a problem. I love this dress. I am 5'4'' 130 lbs and I got a small."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acc1998
Location: new york
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

amazing!

(December 28, 2012)
"I am very small (5'0, 72 pounds) And this fit me perfectly. I love this so much and i got so many complements when i wore it. It is nice because you can wearing it with stockings and boots to school and you can also dress it up with heels. It is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spartamoose
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

PERFECT!

(December 25, 2012)
"i just got this for christmas and its great! super flexible and stretchy! im 5 foot with a 32D chest size and the chest on my size small dress was a little tight, but it stretched and fits a lot better now :) soooo cute i love it! super simple and the fabric is very soft"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashi123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect!

(December 12, 2012)
"I truly looove this dress, it's super cute and girly, and perfect for the winter!! Cant wait to wear it soon! ) It runs a bit big, so get ur normal size too!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Aliah
Location: Norfolk, VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Second chances

(December 9, 2012)
"I am a 5'3, 95 lbs girl with a 32B to 32C chest. I first ordered this in the size small because I thought it would be the perfect dress for the holidays. But when I tried it on, I saw that everything fit except the shoulders were too wide and bunched up behind me. I was really disappointed considering this dress was both true to size and true to color. However, when I was returning this to my local UO, I noticed that there was an extra small and so I decided to give this dress a second chance. Needless to say, the extra small was perfect. It came up a few inches above my knee and the shoulders fit perfectly. I plan to wear this dress throughout the holidays and possibly on other occasions."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Great!

(December 3, 2012)
"I went to urban outfitters the night before the morning of a wedding I had to go to. I saw this and immediately fell in love! So comfortable, and the colors of the flowers are so bright and beautiful! One of the best dresses in my closet. Only thing is, it could be just a tad longer. This has more to do with my body type though, tall and thin, I got a small and I'm a bit over 5'8". I kind of had to watch what i was doing because it was so short. Other than that, everything is perfect!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linnie02
Location: oregon
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Beautiful

(December 3, 2012)
"I LOVE anything velvet so when I first saw this I knew I had to get it. I am 5'3" and 110lbs and I got a size small. The sleeves hit my wrists so they could have been a tiny bit longer but its not really a big deal. You can tell this dress is a good quality and I have gotten many compliments. I would definitely recommend it and plan on wearing it a lot this holiday season. By the way I got the red floral one"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
FlipFlopsandSocks
Location: Washington, DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Cute and Surprisingly Comfortable

(November 29, 2012)
"This dress is great! I'm 5'2 and the small was perfect length. It looks just like it does in the picture. It feels like it is good quality and it's really comfortable on. Great with Jeffrey Campbell Foxy heels! I got lots of compliments!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Jeffrey Campbell Foxy T-Strap Heel
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thetravelingbookie
Location: chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

hm

(November 28, 2012)
"I think the fabric's pretty and very unique, I just don't know that it was worth 60 bucks. All the velvetly things are priced higher, but I'd pay 30 for this. (and I have no qualms shelling out lots of money for nice, quality things-- i prefer a few nice things in my wardrobe than a bunch of quick to fall apart things).
Aside from quality, I would have preferred if it was darker, like the picture online, but really there are bright orangey-gold leaves on the print. I don't know how to explain it, it's pretty, but again, I don't think it was worth it full price, so I'll be returning.
I am 123 lbs 5'3" and I got a small-- it fit well, maybe could have gone up a size for the arms, but I don't have very big girls so it was good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

In Love

(November 26, 2012)
"I wore this dress to a dinner party type event and felt confident and comfortable all night! i didn't want to take it off! I can't wait for the next opportunity i have to wear this dress"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Long-Sleeved Velvet Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
stephysoup
Location: california

Love Love Love this Dress!

(November 19, 2012)
"I got this dress yesterday and I can't wait to wear it! It's a great holiday dress. I got the flower print and I think it looks so much better in person. I wouldn't say it looks "expensive" but it is very good quality and has a great vintage look to it. Get this dress!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.