Customer Reviews for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish

Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 Based onout of 9(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Review 1 for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithfull

Evolutionary Nail Polish

(January 27, 2013)
"Purchased the red and yellow ones in store on sale for $1.99. It was the best decision ever. However I do have to say it's quite hard to match the orange one with outfits, and the color changing effects do work 100%. The red one is something to buy, both indoor and outdoor colors are perfect for any occasion"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nattybb
Location: delray beach, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

so much fun

(January 21, 2013)
"i bought birdie and it is so much fun to watch it change colors in the sun. It is a pretty pastel yellow and when you go outside it is almost like an ombre design of yellow and orange. im obsessed. probably gonna get another bottle. o yea, the boys think its cool too :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luuuuuuna
Location: california
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

cute :)

(January 7, 2013)
"i'm super happy with the color! for the quality it goes on really thin. i got moonstone and i love it super cute blue indoors and purple outside :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fghtffdmns
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very glittery polish

(January 4, 2013)
"I ordered this polish in Desert Valley because I loved the differently sized and shaped glitter pieces. It doesn't apply as thickly as I'd like it to, but it still looks cute. I haven't worn it outside yet, so I can't vouch for its color changing abilities.
The trick with removing any glitter polish is to start with a good base coat. When you want to take it off, saturate a cotton ball with nail polish remover for each finger and place directly on the nail. Wrap with tin foil, and leave it for about 10 minutes. Works for me every time."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ggeemmaa
Location: philadelphia, pa

Favorite Nail Polish

(December 2, 2012)
"I bought three of these nail polishes recently and was pretty happy with them. I bought desert valley, eclipse, and tide. Desert valley and eclipse both stayed on my nails for about a week and were beautiful colors, however, I wasn't so happy with Tide. I painted my nails with this color and within an hour the polish completely fell off of three nails. I'll be returning Tide, but i love Desert Valley and Eclipse."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyRose94
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So cool!

(October 22, 2012)
"I recently purchased the "gypsy" color and was a little skeptical especially because the color it was supposed to change do was very similar to the original color. I purchased it anyways because I liked the original color a lot and the last time I was outside I realized that my nails were a noticeably different color (teal to green). The color still changed with a top coat on but I haven't tested to see if the color is more sensitive without a top coat. It's true that the color only changes outside in the sun (I've tried putting my nails in sunlight inside and they don't change) but I'm pretty sure that's how most light-sensitive color-changing polishes work so I'm not disappointed!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
srmanning12
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Gorgeous Gypsy

(October 7, 2012)
"I purchased the Gypsy color, & it is a pretty rad color! The only reason I didn't give this polish 5 stars is because I wasn't aware before purchasing it that the color only changes outdoors in the sunlight. So, it's probably great for the summer especially. Great polish! Cool colors!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
holgahearts
Gender: Female

Super fun

(October 3, 2012)
"I bought this in the really pretty Sand Dune color and I absolutely love it! The color changes in SUNLIGHT so it will not change if you are inside. It takes a few seconds for it to start but it is really fun when it does change. I've also found that it is less likely to change when you put a clear coat on top of it. Otherwise it is a super fun polish with pretty good quality!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Could be better.

(September 24, 2012)
"I was excited to get a nail polish that changed colors (it would've been like having 2 in 1!!) but for some reason mine isn't changing. I really like the lilac color and the color it says its supposed to change to but after applying it and having it on for almost a week already, it hasn't changed color once. I'll still keep it because I like the original color so much but I'm a little disappointed."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.