Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater

Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
2.1 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
4 Based onout of 10(40%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
silverlininggirl
Location: cali
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Misleading

(February 28, 2013)
"the item runs much larger than shown, also the sheer part tears off if you're not careful putting it on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
FishLu
Location: san francisco
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

i love it!!!~

(February 14, 2013)
"when i saw it,i thought it is very lovely~It is very fit
for me!!!~i really love it!!!~
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Blaxploitation1972
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

What a Find! :)

(January 31, 2013)
"I love this sweater! I get endless complements on it! I bought it in the store, it was black/red/green with leather detail! Very unique! I do agree that it's over priced, however I was lucky to have gotten it 50% off due to a large hole in the sweater. (Which i sewed no biggie) It isn't true to size but those who are Urban Junkies like myself know what to expect when purchasing "Urban Renewal" (take a look at the attached pics below)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thepizzaqueen
Location: Chicago
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

understood urban renewel but

(January 11, 2013)
"i ordered the BLUE color. i was expecting it would be a little different, but still be the color BLUE like i ordered. on the package it came in, it said blue, but was actually a light lemon color with white on top. its decent, but i dont know if i should keep what i have or gamble for another one-
overall good quality and its not too thick but not too thin
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
shelby33
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Disappointed

(January 8, 2013)
"I found out after I ordered this sweater that it's recycled, but the one I got was completely different from the beige and black one that I ordered. The sweater was black with white chunky stripes, it wasn't bad looking, but it was very short and awkward looking. This sweater is way overpriced for the product that it is, and there shouldn't be colors offered, because the one you get won't look anything like the picture or color you wanted"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Certified

Hit or miss

(January 4, 2013)
"I ordered this sweater in small/medium in white and just received it in the mail. The sweater is patterned unlike the one in the picture and is more green than blue/white, but I still really like it. The thing about Urban Renewal is that they take old clothing and restore it, so for these sweaters, they took old ones and added chiffon to them. No two sweaters will be exactly alike. If you're willing to take a risk then you should order this sweater, but if you want exactly what's in the picture, don't order it because chances are it'll look pretty different. Also, I'm usually a small so the sweater is a little big on me, but I kind of expected that when I ordered a small/medium."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
djt1120
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Eek

(January 1, 2013)
"What a mistake. Looks so cute in the pic but when you get it...oy. I ordered the beige material with black chiffon and I really could not tell you what color it actually was when I received my order but it wasn't beige! It was a really very ugly color in fact. Returned it asap and never want to see it again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
imyourflightattendant
Location: Houston
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

not true colors

(December 27, 2012)
"I ordered this sweater in all black and got some funky taupe sweater tweed looking color. totally not black at all (besides the sheer part) returning asap!!!!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CarolinefromChicago

"White" Sweater Not White

(December 25, 2012)
"I ordered the Ivory/White sweater. Instead, I got a tri-toned grey/white/beige sweater that honestly looks nothing like the picture. Annoying and misleading, I am returning it."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Chiffon Top Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hmmmmm7

not what i ordered

(December 22, 2012)
"i ordered the ivory sweater with the black on top and i know this product states that "* Sweaters will vary in tone and texture, making yours totally unique" but when it came in the mail..the "ivory" was this awful brown with colorful dots on it? nothing like i ordered. I wanted to wear this to a party, but clearly am returning this one."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.