Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 Based onout of 10(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Review 1 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katelyn2233
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

In love

(May 20, 2013)
"Got the mint color and I could not believe how much I fell in love with them. Totally worth the sale price. I am 5'10 and the 29/33 worked perfectly. The 33" length was perfect for my height."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annebee
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice color.

(May 6, 2013)
"I am 115 pounds 5'3 and I ordered a size 25 and it fit about right. The color was perfect, a light peachy color. The only thing about it was that the pants kept rising up causing many creases. It would've been great had it not for the creases."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YungRapunzel
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great cords, sweet sale

(March 12, 2013)
"I was excited to see these on sale online after i'd been eyeballing them for months, so i grabbed my size and was thrilled with how they fit! I'm 5'11, and about 115 pounds and the size 26 fits me very comfortably."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
briichee
Location: helena, montana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Buy your normal size--do not purchase a size up

(February 13, 2013)
"They stretch out to a whole bigger size. I'm a size 25 in BDG perfectly (with not too much tightness nor looseness in the legs). I got my first pair of these in a size 26 and they constantly stretch out. So I finally just got 3 more pairs in size 25. After 10 minutes, you'll notice that they stretch out. Also-I agree with the other reviewers that they do tend to loosen in strange areas. Like the crotch area, and the butt (like the these photos). But, if you actually buy your normal size--or maybe even a size down, you'll be fine and they'll stretch to fit you. I'm 5'4" 110 lbs. I personally think these cords are cuter than the BDG jeans and thats why I'm taking advantage of this special deal and buying a bunch. I literally wanna wear these cords for the rest of my life. Did I mention they also make your butt look good? Note: you do have to have a slightly protruding butt in order to fit in these pants properly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suzzzzy

Great style but go up a size

(January 30, 2013)
"Ordered my regular size but when I received it the fit was off. I'd recommend going up a size or two, depending on the fit you desire. Will send return item."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GentleDonut
Location: Washington D.C
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Nice Cords

(January 22, 2013)
"Probably one of my nicest corduroys, and I have lots. I'm 5'3 so of course it's a little long and scrunched up but nothing too severe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
idene
Location: Irvine, CA

eh

(January 16, 2013)
"i really love urban cords and have a couple but i got the pale pink and the color is kinda eh.. i wish i got the mint! but still nice.. dont regret it beacause it was a good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Juliaaaaaaaaaa
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Nice Cords!!

(December 30, 2012)
"I really like these cords, my only complaint would be that they are a bit loose in areas that they should be tighter, and tighter in areas they should be looser. Overall i think it is good quality (as BDG usually is). I am 5'5 104 lbs and the size 25 fit comfortably."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pdemps4liiife
Location: Canada
Gender: Female

off fit

(December 30, 2012)
"I own cigarette BDG cords and I could fit my normal size comfortably, but I would recommend sizing up with this pair. the wast is pretty tight. i own the peach colour and they really are a beautiful pale pink; the color is just as pictured. also, the sale price is AMAZING and i would not pass that deal down!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Cord
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
teeteeroox
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Meh... Runs way small

(November 15, 2012)
"These cords looked like they had a more delicate cord texture but they actually just look like regular Walmart or Target cords. They always run SUPER small... I usually fit into BDG size 27 comfortably (5'3", 108 lbs) but i couldn't get the zipper up on these in a size 27!! Order 1 or 2 sizes larger, but then the pant area might not be as form fitting as you want it. Meh!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.