Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress

Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
16 Based onout of 19(84%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tallulah12345678910
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

PREEE GOODDD YA KNOWW

(February 21, 2013)
"I love the look of this dress, a bit old fashioned but stylish as well. The back is gorgeous and it is very good quality. The detail on the sides was very nice as well. The only problem i had was the top half was a bit big, but I think I ordered a size too big. I got the size 4, in pink. It looks great with a pair of sandals and hair in a pony tail or down. Great dress overall, but the bust area was a bit too big."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonymous11

Love it!!

(February 13, 2013)
"I bought this dress in a size 12 (5'4" 165lbs) it fits perfect. Which I was surprised about because I wear a 36DD and I wasn't sure how it would look on a bustier girl but it looks great with my low back bra!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
californiagirl310
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

dissapointing

(January 29, 2013)
"This dress looks so pretty in the online pictures but when i received my order I was so dissapointed. I ordered a size 2 and am a 34C and the top portion of the dress was really baggy and roomy and just unflattering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyMarmalade
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Lovely and Pretty!

(January 23, 2013)
"At first, I was a little scared of some bad reviews and the fact i bought a dress (size 10) that was a size much bigger for me because my size was out of stock. But when I got, it fit perfectly. It could be because of my 34D bust but it looked so lovely and beautiful, especially the flowy bottom. Also there were a lot of reviews saying the dress was too short but because of my bigger size, it wasnt short at all. Overall, fantastic choice! :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Naomi02903
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Looks cheap

(January 21, 2013)
"This dress fits weird, but I have broader shoulders and a big chest. It barely closed and the waist was really high. I see this fitting well on someone top slender. Nonetheless, the material felt very cheap. It was heavy but way too polyester. Returning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nico9
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Disappointing

(January 18, 2013)
"I bought this in blue. The color was beautiful, but the top half of the dress was WAY too big, and the detailing made my boobs look strange. I'm 5'2", 115 lbs, 32C and I got a small. If I had gone for xs, the waist would have been way too high. Sending it back. :("
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
indiegirl
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Still deciding.

(January 12, 2013)
"This dress is beautiful. A little short, and a little wrinkly. Maybe it's just not the right fit for me. Also, I thought the cream color was a little bit darker in person vs. the picture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAMS
Location: Portland, OR
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Lovely Dress

(January 9, 2013)
"This dress is gorgeous. However, make sure you get your natural size, or a size down. I got a size up just in case (I usually like my things a little bigger anyways) and it seemed a little more baggy than I'd like, but that was my fault. However, The dress is of SUCH great quality and the skirt is full and thick and flowy! I'm so excited to wear this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaywhiz
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful

(January 8, 2013)
"I just received this dress today and was stunned by how gorgeous it is. I got the cream color, in a size 0, For reference, I'm 5'4, 110 pounds and a 32a,
It fits perfectly. Honestly, I wasn't expecting it to be a great dress, at first when I saw this dress, I didn't like how there was two different colors for the top, but the back was gorgeous, but when I saw in on sale for 19.99$, I got the cream one and gave it a chance. And I love it! It zips up on the side which can be awkward and hard to zip up at times, But its a great length, not to short, and even for the cream, it's thick enough to go bra-less without your nipples being noticeable, which is great for the summer to show off the gorgeous backing of the dress!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clairice
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So lovely!

(January 7, 2013)
"I love this dress! The pattern is absolutely gorgeous and I can't wait to wear it, though, I would suggest that those with large chests consider ordering a larger size. It was a bit of a problem for me, but I am definitely keeping it<3."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeep
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so pretty!

(January 7, 2013)
"This dress is so pretty and feminine! The blue color is gorgeous. I'm 5'5", 100 lbs, 32A, and the 0 fit nicely, but was a little loose in the chest area. I would have preferred it be a couple inches longer, but it's not so short that I didn't feel comfortable in it. It's a keeper for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UrbanLisi
Location: Rockville, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

beautiful dress!

(January 4, 2013)
"I bought this dress for the holidays which was perrfect! I am 5'1 34D. I usually wear size 6 in dresses. I bought 2, one in the blue and one in black. I got the blue in an 8 and the black in a 6. I should've just went with my gut and purchased the blue in a 6 as well. The material of the dress is pretty good it just smelled like crayons when i first got it. I have larger boobs so sometimes they dont look nice in dresses without a bra but this one was fine and i couldnt see my nipples either which is always a plus! The blue (8) is a little loose in the back because im short and 8 is a little large for me but the color is gorgeous i think im going to keep them both. the picture can explain ow beautiful the blue is because im in my closet but its a very nice royal blue. The V in the back ends in the middle of my back is if you have a lower back bra strap you can wear a bra if you're bustier like me."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nattym
Location: ashville, nc
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(January 4, 2013)
"im so glad i got this dress! its fits so well and its very flattering. for reference im 5'5" 125lbs 34c and a size 4 fit just fine. i got it in the cream color, its flowy and very comfortable but the zipper took a little bit of time to zip up all the way. overall its a beautiful dress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zcm0320
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so glad i bought this!

(January 3, 2013)
"I ordered this dress with a bit of hesitancy because I didn't adore the way the color looked in the picture, but once opening it I can easily say it is my new favorite dress! It's classy and very pretty, and the deep v at the back adds a lovely feminine touch. This was the first dress I bought from UO, so I was a bit nervous about picking a size but it fits perfectly- not too tight but not loose. It's also not too short which is a miracle for my height. Since the party wasn't formal, I used it with a pair of nude flats but I found it also looked great with high heels, so the fact that I can dress it up or dress it down is a plus! I used it for a NYE party and I will be using it again for a sweet sixteen. I am 5'9, 122 pounds and the dress i ordered was cream in sz. 2. If you buy this, you won't regret it! :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TierraB6
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(January 1, 2013)
"Bought this dress for the sale price and it was a steal! I am 5'5", 34C, 112 lbs and the size zero fit perfectly. I bought it in the cream because I needed a simple dress for an event and it was just perfect! I refused to take it off for the next 20 hours after receiving it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizabethhh
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this dress!

(December 31, 2012)
"I'm 5'4", 115lbs and a 34B and I got a size 4 and it fits really well. I thought the hidden zipper might be tricky like they sometimes are, but it actually wasn't! Overall, definitely happy with this dress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamaymay

perfect fit

(December 11, 2012)
"i love this dress. i bought the black one! i'm 4"11 and 100lbs... bought the 0 size and it's perfect! love the back!"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarloufran
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love love love

(November 10, 2012)
"I bought this dress for my sorority semi formal, and it is perfect. I'm about 6 foot tall, 36D, and I got the 8 which fits perfect, and the length is also perfect. The zipper can be tricky, but it's well worth it. Excellent quality and highly recommended."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pins and Needles Embroidered Deep V-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rkaye
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(November 1, 2012)
"I bought this dress is black and it is perfect. I am 5'5", 120lbs, 32A and I bought a size 0. It fits perfectly and isn't too short which is good. It's very flattering and falls nicely. I recommend this!"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.