Customer Reviews for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee

Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 Based onout of 10(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Review 1 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emma300
Location: Minnesota
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Purchase Ever

(July 10, 2013)
"Bigger than I thought it was going to be, the sleeves are a little tight but I'm fine with that. Super cute, lightweight, and super see-through."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iceskater101
Location: Minnesota
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty Cheap Looking

(July 7, 2013)
"I bought this in a size small but I should have ordered a size bigger. I am really big on things lasting me a long time but when I opened the package and I got this shirt, it looks really cheap. Especially at the top it looks like stitches are coming lose. Even though I only paid 20 bucks for this I am definitely returning it. I want a cute striped shirt that will last me a couple of years not a couple of weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
awein
Location: NY, NY

Not bad for a random backroom sale purchase

(June 19, 2013)
"I bought this shirt, even though the sleeves were super tight, on sale in the store, thinking I would throw it on with leggings while traveling, etc. I actually ended up wearing it all the time. I wouldn't call it oversized, but I normally wear a L and bought it in a M just because that was the only size they had in the store... look, it's not the best shirt I've ever had, but I definitely wear it a lot, which is nice considering I paid $20 for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leannemulvey
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It does run small...

(May 17, 2013)
"but I love it. It is very cute but after you wash it is one of those shirts where all your hair gets stuck in it and after that you are constantly picking it out of the shirt. So just be careful not to wash it too many times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarahbarahbetchh17
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Green BEWARE

(February 5, 2013)
"The blue color of this shirt does not appear to be the sky blue shade it appears in the photo. It is more of a greenish grey, which I like, but I ordered this shirt because I thought it would be more of a blue color. The photo is very misleading. Although, color aside, the fit is great! I ordered this in my normal size Large, and it's mostly fitted, but still loose enough where it's breathable. I also love the slightly longer length of the front of the shirt, and the slight slits on the sides. So overall, I love this shirt! I just would have preferred it to be the lighter blue color it appears to be in the photo, that's all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AshleyMarie
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute..not oversized though

(January 21, 2013)
"Got this in store in a size medium. It was the last one they had, which is why I bought it. It's not oversized on me by any means.. and I don't think the large would be either. If you want this, buy it a size bigger or even two. Very thin material also, I'm afraid it might not last me that much longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TakeCare
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Good basic.

(January 19, 2013)
"I bought the striped in an XS, and the pink in a Medium and they both fit great. I'm 5'0 and the XS stops right at my hips, while the medium goes a little lower. They're a bit see through and in my opinion fit pretty normal, but if you're going for a more relaxing fit, get a Medium."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liv13
Location: Vancouver Island, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great shirt, runs small!

(January 3, 2013)
"I ordered the striped version of this shirt in a size medium, hoping it would be as oversized as it looks in the picture (I am 5'11, 145 lbs, 34B). It came in the mail and it is not even close to being oversized on me. The back hangs down nicely like it shows in the picture but the front is pretty short and the sleeves are pretty tight. I am keeping it because it fits well and looks cute, but if you're looking for an oversized fit then order one to two sizes up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
astridellen
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great Basic

(January 2, 2013)
"I usually buy a medium in shirts but I wanted the looser, more relaxed look so I bought a large and its fits great. Also, the grey color looks much better in person than it does online. It is your typical heather grey and not splotchy as it appears in the photo. Great shirt - definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mouchette Burnout Shirttail Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JessaSuzanne
Location: VB, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Runs small

(December 17, 2012)
"This shirt is shown on the model as oversized but I'd say order one or two sizes up. I ordered in my regular size and even then it's a little tight, nowhere near oversized! I'm 5'5 140 lb and medium was too small. Will be exchanging!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.