Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt

Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
14 Based onout of 17(82%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrisInBoots
Location: Austin,TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I LOVE IT!

(March 3, 2013)
"I am 5'7" and weigh 150lbs...I bought this skirt in a med and I love everything about it! I've washed it twice and it has held its color and its size. I've bought it in both black and burgundy. The length is great, at 5'7", the med still hits the ground when I have on flats. I've worn this outfit with Jeffrey Campbells and with cute stockings and combat boots when it's cold. I've gotten compliments both ways :)! At the sale price...this is a great deal!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mdavis87
Location: New york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GREAT!!!

(February 20, 2013)
"Just received the skirt in the mail today and i couldn't be more satisfied great fit and very comfortable. Do yourself a favor and order you wont be disappointed!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
barbiejay
Location: Culver City, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazingly Cute

(February 18, 2013)
"I saw this skirt online & fell in love so I absolutely had to have it. I bought it in red & I got it on sale. When I received it, I tried it on immediately & loved it more than I thought I would. The slits are perfect, not too high up the leg. Very sexy but not over the top. The material is very soft and the skirt is just plain comfortable. The only problem is that there is a small hole above the slit on the right side of the skirt. I was very disappointed, but the skirt is so cute that I refuse to give it up. I'll just take it to the tailor & get the hole taken care of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaiB
Location: Oxford, MS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I am obsessed.

(February 15, 2013)
"I had been looking for something just like this and when it came in the mail it was perfect. I am 5'3" and wear a size large. The fit was great and I love the (black) fabric. It is a bit long but with the material it is very easy to just snip off a couple inches off the bottom (it has a raw edge.) I got a lot of compliments. It is great for dressing up and also dressing down. I would definitely recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrownEyes222
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO IN LOVE!

(February 15, 2013)
"I received this 3 days after it was shipped and when it came I was so excited. It fits really nicely and the splits aren't too high for me. very sexy skirt!
For reference I am 5'6 and 105 lb. This was an amazing purchase and I got it on sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlb1981
Location: utah
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

lovely

(February 12, 2013)
"worth it, get it.(sale price, that is) it is to long though if your under 5'7. the ends are not hemmed so its easy just to cut it to your appropriate length. looks great with leggings or capri leggings, and sandals. slits are high, but if you got great stems, rock um. they can always be sewn to the length you want. im short and curvy, but looks great also on a friend who is tall and slender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hello1111

so cool!

(February 11, 2013)
"Really nice fitting skirt, the fabric is really nice. I may close up the slits a bit because they come WAY up my leg! (I am really short too). But really pretty shirt~"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrBanLOVE4Ever
Location: Tampa Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So Worth It!! :)

(February 11, 2013)
"I was so fund of this skirt when I first recieved it. I was shocked that the material was soooo soft, It was also very comfy.. & If you are concerned about the splits it just really depends on how high or low the skirt is worn. But overall I am satisfied I'm around 140lbs I purchased a medium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tuhlisa
Location: SF
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sexy!!

(February 3, 2013)
"I bought this skirt on sale. I found it on nastygal and other stores for more expensive and what a steal!! I wore it for my birthday party at my local dive and I got the best compliments. Its super sexy and the guys and girls loved it. The only small hinder is the length. It was like a train on me at first and I'm 5'2' so I cut it and looks fabulous!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oksik
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

great look!

(January 30, 2013)
"I wear this alone, or with bright leggings, or even a black mini under this skirt... Versatile and comfy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kaitleen
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not quite

(January 22, 2013)
"I was so excited to purchase this skirt in store but when I tried it on, the slits were way too high. I'm 5'5" and 105lbs and it fit perfectly in a XS, but the slits were so high that when I walked, my underwear would show! Also, I wasn't even wearing it high-waisted. Pretty upset because it's a really soft and pretty skirt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HeatherNiko
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

depends on body-type?

(January 18, 2013)
"I have to say I actually found this skirt quite flattering overall. I am about 105 lbs, 5'4". I am a big fan of long skirts like these too. HOWEVER, I felt like the slits were a little too high for me. I don't know if it's because I am kind-of "leggy" even for my height, but the slits are REALLY high on me, much higher than on the model in the picture. Awkwardly high, honestly. I'm returning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilly123
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super sexy

(January 17, 2013)
"I was a little worried based on the reviews and the fact that I'm curvy, but I love this skirt! I bought my usual small and a medium (just in case) but I didn't even need to try on the medium, the small fit just like in the pictures. I think it's flattering and the slits are super hot. Just for reference, I'm 5'5" and 125 pounds."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Des305
Location: Des5
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Crazy sexy

(January 5, 2013)
"I disagree and have to say I really liked this skirt. I have it in both black & red, I have a curvy body and It flatters my body type very well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
meowow
Location: New York ny
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

its nice

(January 5, 2013)
"its a nice skirt but it can be not very flattering. its a little hard to find a nice top for it but once you do it'll look cute and you can wear it high waisted or low."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byer
Location: Montezuma, Costa Rica
Body Type: Slim

Boo

(December 28, 2012)
"Agree with the other reviewer. I was stoked when I saw this in-store, but found the fit unbecoming. I tried it high-waisted and then lower down on the hip bones - it fits both ways because of the stretchy fabric, but neither is flattering. The material is super thin, and it's a bit too tight around the hips/thighs (and will hug & highlight any flaws) and too loose everywhere else, which creates an odd shape. I tried on XS and Small and found the XS was slightly longer & larger - so the sizing seems pretty inconsistent. I'm 5'7", 112-115lbs for reference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Mermaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlanaVictoria19
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not flattering

(December 10, 2012)
"I bought this to go out in and was so excited to wear it, but when I tried it on it just was not flattering, the skirt just feels poorly made and the slits are awkward. It might just be me but I didn't not find them flattering or worth the buy."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.