Customer Reviews for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel

BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Based onout of 11(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Review 1 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kddd
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely In Love

(May 10, 2013)
"Cannot begin to describe how much I love this bag! I've been trying to look for a leather bag for uni but it's impossible to find one that's able to fit everything. But then I came across this beauty and I loved everything about it! The only thing that worried me was the suede envelope pocket at the front, which I thought might've made the bag look tacky or cheap. When I got it in the mail, it was the complete opposite. The suede pocket made it look even better! It's a great size for uni as well. I'm able to fit my 13" macbook pro (along with its case) and a couple of textbooks comfortably. The bag has a total of 3 small compartments which is convenient. Overall, this is a great bag and I definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauwrrr
Location: Seattle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great bag!!!

(April 15, 2013)
"I love how much room this bag has. Really good school/work bag... Can fit everything! - books, laptop, folders, clothes etc. Lots of pockets. Also good for traveling. Thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zoeboo
Location: ATL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Cute

(April 12, 2013)
"I bought this bag in the light teal color. It's so cute & I get a lot of compliments on it, even though it's no longer brand new looking. The only issue I'm starting to have is that the buckle on the front has unhooked a few times. It's very easy to put back on but I've just been lucky that I happened to notice right when it happened. Also, the holes on the straps are starting to widen up a bit so I had to switch the holes that I was using. I've had this bag probably since November '12. I still love it & use it everyday to go to class."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmandaKK
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

HUGE bag... identical to the picture!

(April 9, 2013)
"This bag is so beautiful I had a hard time returning it. I have a habit of not reading dimensions and just winging it with bags... uhhh... this one was gigantic for my needs! I could fit my usual daily bag (while full) and have room for three more just like it. Too big for me. It seemed to be great quality and the coloring was beautiful (I got the brown). It definitely looks "expensive". I loved it but couldn't see keeping a bag I wasn't going to use. It was very soft and seemed sturdy. It came with a shoulder strap but I personally feel like it would look cuter being held in the crook of your arm. I walked around my house with it like that for a little bit before I finally put it in the box to return. I'm telling you, I did not want to let it go. If you need a BIG bag (maybe for school?), this is a great buy-- especially at $29.99. It's very gorgeous."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lennnnn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just like the picture.

(April 3, 2013)
"Got a brown one, very true to the image.
Its big, well structured, material doesn't really look so cheap.
sadly, I bought this for a present for someone else,
I would love to purchase different colour for myself if there are any left. great bag for school, work or whatever.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evey17

Very Nice!

(March 23, 2013)
"Exceeded my expectations. I got it in the soft peachy tan color. Feels soft and looks more expensive that it is. A keeper!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenMary
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A Steal!

(March 21, 2013)
"I bought this bag on sale, but even at regular price it is much more affordable than other bags like it. I've been trying to find a bag to help get me through my hectic schedule, while stil looking put together and professional. It can easily fit my macbook and all of my regular purse necessities. This bag is it! Very well made, and extremely versatile. I have the light tan, but may buy the dark brown later."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Afanen
Location: Philly
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Suprised!

(February 20, 2013)
"Ok I'll admit, I wasn't expecting a lot when I ordered this. I needed to replace a similar black bag and this seemed like a good candidate. Plus, on sale! I just got it in the mail, and it's A LOT nicer than I expected! Like, I really really like this bag. The faux leather is nice and soft, and doesn't look cheap at all. I may even get it in brown, too. Definitely recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelseyac
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect Nanny Bag!!

(February 8, 2013)
"Not gonna lie, I use this as a diaper bag...
I work as a nanny for an infant and toddler and am tired of carrying an ugly mom bag around.
This fits everything I need for the kids and myself in a stylish purse.
From side to side I can fit a stack of diapers, wipes, powder & cream, stack of food, toys, sippy cups, and the iPad in the back
Also fits my makeup bag &wallet so no need for a separate 'me' bag.
Perfect for traveling too when there's only room for 1 bag at my feet and not enough hands to hold everything.
Passports fit perfect in envelope pocket or zip pocket with the cell in the other.
The small hand straps are adjustable too which is so convenient.
Lightweight!
Works well for school books too"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etownbrown
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Big, Simple, Pretty

(January 23, 2013)
"I got it in blue... It's a bit more teal/darker in person (similar to Tiffany's blue, which is what drew me to it). You could probably fit like 5 paper bag lunches in there comfortably. The front pocket latch is just a magnet underneath and the zipper pocket behind it is small but fits a phone easily. Overall, love the purse. Just what I was looking for."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Briefcase Envelope Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eli09

Great!

(January 7, 2013)
"I needed a bag that would fit everything I needed throughout the day and wasn't sure this bag was what I wanted at first, but I'm definitely pleased I got it! Not only does it have room for everything I need (and then some!), the very first day I used it, I got compliments on it! Definitely a good purchase if you're looking for something that looks great and is hugely functional. I got it in the brown and the colour is lovely; the only reason I'm only giving it 4 stars is because I want to see how long it will last!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.