Customer Reviews for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse

Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 Based onout of 8(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Review 1 for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mariy
Location: San Francisco
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So Pretty!

(September 15, 2013)
"I bought this blouse in the cream color and it is gorgeous. I am normally a small in tops but I ordered a size up because I wanted it to be longer. The lace on the back is really pretty. as for the fabric some other reviewers said it looked cheap but I dont think so. I got so many compliments on this top. It also made me feel really pretty so thats a plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Michelle010
Location: Toronto, Canada

Nice piece but...

(March 14, 2013)
"It is a nice piece in general with some minor stitch problems. Some stitches break open around the shoulder. The colour is different from what's showing in the picture. The actual one is much darker."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
00psies
Location: BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great back, okay front

(February 28, 2013)
"I am 5'8, 150 lbs,34DD and ordered a medium. Overall I like it! The front button comes undone in a normal bra so I put on my sparkle&fade lace bralette I got from UO (no lift, but comfy nonetheless) and that solved the problem. The front is nothing special, sort of baggy really. However the back is gorgeous and looks okay with my lacy thing on (although I wish I could go braless). Shoulders are a bit puffy but I sort of like it. Definitely will be wearing this."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kalexander28
Location: Newport, RI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not bad..

(February 25, 2013)
"I'm 5'2 and 115 lbs, 34B and I ordered a size small and it fits me really nicely. Loose but not too loose. The fabric isn't wonderful but it's not as cheap looking as some of the other reviewers would suggest. The lace is very pretty on and the hem is flattering. For the sale price I think it's worth it. And I got the red one and it's a really nice cranberry/burgundy color in person."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
urbanrules
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not worth it

(February 17, 2013)
"The reviews are right. First off, the lace on this shirt is great but it's not enough to compensate for its other flaws. The sleeves are oddly puff out at the shoulder seams (in a weird way--not a cute quirky way). The material is okay but crinkles and folds fairly easily. The shirt is oddly shorter in front, it would be ok if the fit wasn't so weird. I ordered a S, I am 5'2'' and 130 lbs, it was too snug for me int he chest (36B) but if I sized up I'd be drowning awkwardly in it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
viciousvagabond

Not cheap.

(February 3, 2013)
"Not sure what the reviewer below me is talking about. I've seen cheap shirts before and this did not strike me as such. It is a thinner material. In the Details portion, it clearly states it's made out of polyester, so it's not your typical woven collared shirt. But what would you expect with the main fabric being polyester?
It feels fine, looks really nice and the lace adds a sexy, unique touch to it without being tacky. The size I ordered fit well (XS) while being somewhat loose, but not super baggy that it looks ill-fitted. I'd definitely recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ZZMS

Cheap

(January 25, 2013)
"I ordered this based on the reviews below. However, it came in a really cheap material (looked cheap) and was very short in the front.
Not even worth the sale price."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thistlepearl Lace Inset Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaitleen
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love this purchase!

(January 19, 2013)
"I bought size XS since i'm 105lbs and 5'5" and it fits perfectly. I ended up getting both black and cream because I couldn't decide which one I liked better. The fabric has more shine to it in person and the shoulders puff out a teeny bit (it's cute!), but other than that, it's exactly as pictured."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.