Customer Reviews for Ecote Surplus Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Surplus Jacket

Ecote Surplus Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 Based onout of 9(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Review 1 for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
billyjanee
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great addition!

(January 14, 2014)
"I am 5'6'' 110lbs and I got this in an XS. The fit is a bit snug, esp. around the sleeves. I can't add a thin layer underneath or else it'd be too snug. Another minor concern was that it seemed too long. It looks more like a coat rather than a jacket. For reference, the jacket hits right below my butt. Other than that, I really like this jacket. It is very soft and will definitely keep me warm during SoCal winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CathyC
Location: Toronto, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Jacket

(May 27, 2013)
"I got this jacket in xs cuz it's the only size left. It is a little bit too tight by the shoulder/armpit area but since I like tight-fitting jackets, I don't really mind. I'm more on the slim side, but I'm big boned. If you have a smaller frame than I do, you can definitely wear more layers underneath it. For reference, I'm 5'8'', 125 lbs, usually size a 2 in everything"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoBarah
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GREAT JACKET

(February 27, 2013)
"Its definitely army green in real life but its an amazing jacket. Great fit, nice material. Its great for the spring or cloudy days. The faux leather doesn't look cheap which was something I was hesitant about.
I'm 5'11 and got a M. Fits perfectly with a bit of bulk to fit a sweater underneath.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marineduck
Location: Youngstown, OH

Terrible fit

(January 23, 2013)
"The jacket looked good online but when I put it on it looked awful. The sleeves were too tight and the drawstring waist was down to my hips. This jacket was made to fit a tall female. I may be too short for this jacket. I'm 5'3" 115 lbs. I returned it immediately."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AriannaH
Location: Fresno
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cuterst jacket in the entire world

(January 6, 2013)
"I found the last one in UO and it fit perfect. I wear this with literally everything. Leggings, jeans, lose fitting tee shirts, tank tops, high waisted shorts, mini dresses, you can NOT go wrong with this coat. The one con is it's not that warm so deffinatley layer up if you're going somewhere cold. Also, order one size up. I am about a medium in most things but i got this in a size large and its perfect. It's also a lot more army green in person. It looks a bit more tan in the pictures. It's so great though. Get it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dutchessssss
Location: Brooklynnnn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Couldn't resist....

(December 12, 2012)
"I had tried this on while I was in the store, I ended up purchasing something else. Though I am very satisfied with the D Collection coat, I couldn't stop thinking about this one. I had to get it. And I'm glad I made the purchase. The sleeves are great, it don't feel cheap at all. The waist are adjustable which is great when you want to go for the feminine look. You can layer it with a cardigan if you don't mind a lil tightness by the shoulder/armpit area. I did tried wearing it in the mid 50's to lower 50's NY weather, it's was all right if you don't mind being a lil cold."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ariannar
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great Jacket!!

(December 6, 2012)
"Such a good purchase. The faux leather sleeves look and feel real, unlike a lot of fake leather, and the fit is great. I'm usually a 2-4 in jackets and got a size small and i DEFINITELY wouldn't have wanted to size down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dianaclopez89
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A Good Jacket

(November 21, 2012)
"Although, I don't exactly love the jacket, I won't be returning it. It fits well. I'm 124 lbs 5'4 and got an XS and the fit is perfect. I can't fit a sweater on this jacket because the leather sleeves don't have enough room. One thing I do love is the look of the leather. I've seen many jackets in Urban having cheap looking imitation on leather, this jacket's leather is great!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Surplus Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snax

cutest jacket ever

(November 20, 2012)
"I recently bought this jacket for the cold weather and it is so perfect. It's true to its size and is really warm. I was surprised by the price, but I know that I will definitely have it forever."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.