Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress

Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
27 Based onout of 28(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CallMeKatie
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Lovely Dress

(February 19, 2013)
"I recieved this dress today, and unlike the picture, the dress is a darker colour. It has more gold than silver. I am a size 3, but since there is no size 3, I ordered a size four. The waist is perfect, but the top half of the dress is too big, so I have to have it taken in. Also, the dress is not Kimchi Blue, but Cooerative (as the tag inside the dress states). the dress is longer than in the picture, but it could because I'm shorter than the model (5' 7"). All in all, the dress is nice. It's way more detailed than in the pictures. The dress also has two black/gray buttons at the neck in the back that aren't sewn on tightly. The dress includes an extra button."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halessss

gorgeous

(January 20, 2013)
"I bought this dress for my winter dance, and I'm still in love with it. I found it in the store but the only size was an 8 (I'm usually a 2-4) so I ordered a 4 online. It was a little baggy up top near my arms and neck, but the rest was perfect. It's the kind of style that often needs tailoring. It's a unique color, pattern, and style so I got loads of comments on it and I felt that it was the perfect dress, but I probably should have gone with the size 2. It's best to order two sizes and then return one after you try them on if you can't in the store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PearlyGirlyEM
Location: FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

FAB.U.LOUS.

(January 13, 2013)
"I have labeled this dress, "the dress of the season". I wore this for Christmas Eve and it was an absolute hit! This dress is not only even more stunning in person but it's well made and fairly inexpensive. If you're looking for something fabulous, flirty, and fun, this is the dress for you!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
admirer33
Location: new jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

one of the best dresses to ever happen to me

(January 7, 2013)
"I wore this dress on NYE and not one girl didn't tell me how much they love my dress! it's stunning! Would've paid much more for the dress, love love love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeeMac
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful & Funky Dress

(December 14, 2012)
"I asked me fiancé to order this dress for me as a xmas gift. I won't be able to wear it right away as he will be wrapping it and putting it under the tree :( but I have to say it came in the mail today, and I opened it to make sure the size fit. It is a beautiful and fun dress, the fit is great ( I am usually an 8-10 but I ordered a 12 because I have a very large chest and though my body is smaller I order everything larger for my chest size) but still this does not take away from how great the dress fits!! The material is different from the way the dress looks in the photo, it is a bit more shiny, but since I work as a photographer I understand that everything looks different in real life. Nevertheless I am happy with the material, the fit and am very excited to get to wear this dress out. I would have given the dress 5 stars but I didn't because I like to collect a lot of high end designer dresses, and I always compare every dress I get to those ones, on quality, material, fit so i decided to give this dress 4 stars. It is a great price for a fun dress. If you love it when you browse this site, you should buy it without hesitation."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaina1551
Location: massachusetts
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Gorgeous!

(December 12, 2012)
"The fabric is absolutely stunning. It's shimmery and wonderful. I thought the dress would be silver, but it was more gold with purple. I still like it, though. The quality is amazing. My only issue is that it's too big. I ordered a size six, but I wish I had ordered a size four. Seeing that there's no more size fours, I'm just going to have this taken in because it's so gorgeous. If you can, size down."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nchevy
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

BREATHTAKING

(December 11, 2012)
"This dress is absolutely breathtaking.
The pictures online do not do it any justice.
This amazing dress is worth every penny and more.
It is the perfect holiday dress and will make you feel more beautiful than you already do.
I recommend this dress for all ladies, any shape or size!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrbanAddict618
Location: Paramus, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

B E A UTIFUL!!

(December 10, 2012)
"Just bought this dress today in the store. I refused to put it down while I was deciding what to get. The color in the picture does not do it justice! It's a gorgeous gold/purple/iradescent mix that is extremely eye catching! I cannot wait for NYE to wear it! I wish there was a size 6 available though because the 8 is a tad loose but I'll survive because I refuse to return it and lose out on wearing it. I might do what another reviewer suggested and belt it, but either way I am super happy I bought this!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChocolateDrop
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

BEST DRESS EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(December 8, 2012)
"When I first saw this dress, it was love at first sight!!!! Its sooooooooooo BEAUTIFUL!!! I wore it to my birthday dinner and I received A LOT of compliments. I'm a 32 in the chest area, and I weigh at least 120. So I chose I size four and its fits perfectly!!! I recommend this dress to everyone. Just look at it !!!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKHH
Location: Colorado
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BUY IT. WORTH THE EXPENSE.

(December 6, 2012)
"I have an athletic build and am 5'10''. I can wear a size 4-6 depending on the product here but since I ordered online decided to get the 6. The dress fits perfectly, a little extra room but that will be filled out with a bra. It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL, way prettier than the picture. I recommend this dress to anyone, it is flattering and unique. I plan on wearing with some spike wedges and black tights. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Worth the money 100%!! SO HAPPY with my purchase!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meesh7
Location: san diego, ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

perfect Holiday dress!!

(December 5, 2012)
"I love love love this dress!! It is sooo beautiful in person. As the rest of the reviews stated, it does run a little large in the bodice so if you have a small chest like me then you could definitely go with a size down. I am just going to wear a really padded strapless bra to fill it out. I am 6'2 and the length is very short on me, but it gives it alot more sass as a NYE dress to show off my long legs! Im thinking I will pair it with some lace up black boots and the perfect bun like the model in the pic, its such a classy yet, stylish look.. I cant wait to wow my new years kiss in this dress :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worth my first review!

(December 2, 2012)
"I am so happy I purchased this dress! As other reviewers have mentioned, it does run a little large. I'm a 34-C, 28.5 waist, and the size 8 was just a bit loose. However, I ended up belting it & it worked out fine! If you're between sizes, I'd recommend sizing down.
Also, the dress has much more gold & purple to it than the picture shows. The colors are really beautiful and striking - great overall purchase!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heartofglass
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

i was in love...

(December 1, 2012)
"until i saw it in person.
my clothing label is by cooperative
I thought it was by kimchi blue,so i am confused.
It looks prettier on the model, then in real life. Its not as shiny & silver. I get why the employee called the dress gold when i kept saying silver.
& the fabric doesn't feel nice. maybe cos its %59(?) metallic...
Though i'll probably still keep it cos it fits well enough. If I have on a minimizing bra. I got a size 4.
If you want it order it now cos it seems to have sold out in store.
I wanted to try it on before committing, if it had been in stock this dress wouldn't have gone home with me.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
wandalust
Age: 18-24

Sparklefest

(November 27, 2012)
"Upside: This dress is gorgeous and the colours are so much prettier in person! Downside: It runs atleast a full size larger. I typically wear a size 4 and bought a 4, (I'm 32A, 27" waist) and the dress was a little loose in the waist and SUPER loose in the chest. Like, there's a giant gap between my back and the dress because of the extra room. Thankfully a size 2 is on the way and will hopefully fit me better (crossing my fingers I don't need a 0!). I recommend buying atleast one size down esp if you're not so blessed in the chest like me."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breezybeezy

Gorgeous.

(November 24, 2012)
"So friggin cute! Oh my goodness I couldn't wait to get this in the mail and when it arrived it definitely didn't disappoint! Pretty fair priced too. Little embarrassed to say my size after the rest of the reviews, but I'm 5'7 150 and size 10 fits almost perfectly. Flattering and super chic :) Perfect for a Christmas party, New Years, night out on the town or really just whenever you like ladies!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmuniz4
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Beautiful!

(November 21, 2012)
"I purchased this dress for a sweet 16 and I LOVED it! It fits beautifully and it makes you feel like a princess. I was getting compliments left and right from people I didn't even know! The sizing was pretty accurate too, or it might actually run slightly large. For reference, I am 5'4 and 120 pounds. I have a very tiny waist so I purchased a 0 and there was a little extra room but nothing drastic! Get the dress!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sara11
Location: peoria,az
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful!

(November 21, 2012)
"i just got this dress in mail.. i m 5-8 122 lb. stores by my house were out of my size so i had to get it online. i got size 2. it is lil big on me, i want to get size 0 but i guess they are out. my mom can fix it so its not a big deal. but i have tiniest waist so i always problem with it. i bought it for newyears party so i guess i ll wait if they get back in stock. color is really beautiful and it looks really amazing on. i can just wear my hair up with color lips and i m good to go. must buy for the holidays. i just wish they had my size."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattebridges
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fantastic!

(November 19, 2012)
"I'm 5'6', 135, and I got a 4 because the 2 was sold out. It's a little big all around, especially in the chest (I'm a 34A)... but it's not too big that I can't make it work. If I happen to be in a store and see it in a 2, I'll probably get it just so it's perfect, but if not, I'll still keep the 4 just because it's so beautiful. Perfect for Christmas, and I'll probably wear it New Years too! A little more goldy/purple iridescence than it looks in the picture, but in a good way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HalesA
Location: Los Angleles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Too big :/

(November 17, 2012)
"My mom bought this for me for christmas and when it got here we decided i should try it on now. So i did and we ordered a zero and its still way to big. Im 5'1'' and 110 lbs. It's big in the chest and the back straps are huge as well....granted i dont have much in the chest area anyways...but still. It's a beautiful dress so im very dissappointed."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Broken Spell Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

(November 16, 2012)
"This dress is AMAZING!!! I saw it in the store today and fell in love before I even tried it on! It is short, flirty, flattering, and the perfect party dress. I rarely wear a size 4, but it fit perfect. I'm 5'7 and weight 130, and it a perfect fit. Now I just have to wait until December 31st to wear it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12next>>