Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress

Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
44 Based onout of 47(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elk424
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Stunning

(September 6, 2013)
"This is a great dress. It's pretty and sophisticated at the same time. I highly recommend it. I wish I had purchased it earlier when they still had multiple colors left!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBro22
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Beautiful Dress

(August 29, 2013)
"This dress is so beautiful. I bought it in white to wear to my graduation. I am 5'5", 130 lbs, and wear a 34B and the 8 fits perfectly. I can't wait to wear this to my graduation!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kiki2128

Amazing Dress!

(August 8, 2013)
"I bought this dress for one of the many weddings i have to attend this summer. It is one of my favorites! I always luck out with dresses from Urban. They are always stylish and I usually get a ton of compliments. I am 130lbs, 5'5 and wear a 34b and the 4 fit perfectly. The fit and flare style of this dress is always flattering on any body type in my opinion. The only issue I would say is that I had to buy a backless bra to wear with it, but I consider that an investment (i've been lazy and just have not purchased one yet). I can't wait to wear this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
youthblood
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

YOU NEED THIS DRESS

(August 3, 2013)
"I want one in every color!
I'm 5'3 about 135lbs and the dress isn't unflattering necessarily, but in my opinion--the slimmer the girl, the better this dress in particular will look. But in my situation--I'm on the curvier side in all the wrong places--the dress elongates my arms, it makes them look thinner I suppose, and the dress doesn't hug the waist or anything.
The dress IS poorly made. I don't know why people are saying it's good quality cuz it's not. But that's ok! Just take care of it. The buttons will pop off eventually and the zipper will break eventually. This isn't a dress to over-wear.
I got this dress in blue and I have a very translucent olive skin-tone and the dress compliments me and doesn't make me look all washed out. It's just the perfect blue!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rugs
Location: kansas city, MO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cream dream

(July 24, 2013)
"I got this dress in the cream color since the black was sold out in my size and it is just exquisite. It's actually a very classy color, almost like a wedding dress. I'm 5'5" 125 lbs with a 25 inch waist and the size 2 fit perfect. The construction on the dress is great and it has so many gorgeous details."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tessababyy

beautiful

(July 15, 2013)
"iam really into the mesh look, so i purchased this dress for my junior prom. The design went perfect with my prom theme (vintage).
ps sorry for the photo, this is the only one i have on my computer"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LianL
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

beautiful dress

(June 19, 2013)
"I got this dress in blue and it's beautiful. The lace detailing, the buttons, the color. I love it. It's a little low cut (but you can't tell with all the mesh) and the back is sheer so invest in a backless bra. Or pasties. Or sometimes I just use bandaids on my nips. One of the buttons had come off of the one I got but you can easily sew it back on. When buying, make sure all the buttons of the dress are there.
As for sizing, I normally get a 0. I'm 5'2", 120lb, and my waist is 25". The dress was a little tight on me and I have muscular arms so the sleeve was a little tight too. I'm probably going to exchange the dress for a size 2 so that I can eat in it and not feel like I'm wearing a corset."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovecoco
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

grad dress

(June 19, 2013)
"i bought this dress in white for my graduation. it looks exactly as pictured and fits true to size. the only problem with the white is that it's slightly see-through, so i'd recommend wearing it with a slip. i gave it 4 stars because when it arrived, one of the buttons on the back was already missing. easy fix. overall it's a great dress!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cnguyen
Location: OKC, OK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Almost in love

(June 14, 2013)
"I was looking for a dressy royal blue dress for a event I was going to and this did not disappoint! I love the lace and how it's stubble and elegant. I'm usually a size 2 and took the advice of the other reviews and sized down to a zero. It's a tad bit tight, so i'm unsure if I want to exchange to a size 2 or not, but the dress is beautiful!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trexxamama
Location: D.C.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Blue baby

(June 6, 2013)
"I love it! I'm 5'5", 120lbs, and 34C. I usually wear size 4-6 in jeans, and small-medium in tops-- I ordered size 2 for this dress, and it fit just right! If I keep eating Big Macs however, it might be a little snug. Overall, the UO post is true to color (for the blue-violet) and true to size. Treat yo self!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lori29

SAD

(June 5, 2013)
"I got this is black. Thought it might look a-bit funeral-y but didn't looked great on and became one of my favourite dresses. Then the second or third time I went to put the dress on the zip broke."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: West Palm, Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Red Hot

(May 20, 2013)
"I work for Urban Outfitters and I bought this dress for a wedding. It is so much fun and absolutely darling on. I normally wear a 2-4 but I had to get a 0 in this dress! The 0 just hugged me in all the right places. It's a little short, but I like it like that. The red color is beautiful, and the sheer is so elegant. I've gotten so many compliments, and I take care of this dress. It's one of my all time favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mackenzielizabeth
Location: Minneapolis
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not very flattering

(April 23, 2013)
"I got this dress in cream because I wanted something cute to wear to my bridal shower, bachelorette party, or just out and about in the summer.
It's very well made, don't get me wrong, but the dress is just not very flattering on me.
For reference, I'm 5'9", 162lbs, 34B. I purchased a medium. When I tried the dress on, it felt super comfortable and I fell in love with it, until I looked in the mirror. The way the opaque fabric in the front of the dress flares towards the shoulders on the top paired with the lace detail doing the same thing made my shoulders look SUPER broad. Add in the fact that the waist hits (on my body, anyway) about two inches below my natural waist: I looked like I had a man body... and I don't! Pretty sure... not in any other dress anyway.
I dunno man. This dress isn't for me.
"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
neonsunsets
Location: CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect but...

(April 14, 2013)
"I picked this dress up for prom in the black, but was torn between Size 2 and 4. I'm 32 bust, 27.5 waist, and 34 hips. I decided to get the 2 and it fit perfectly! And it arrived in like 4-5 days. The best bet is to wear it with a black strapless bra.
HOWEVER, the buttons on the back are really annoying. The loops that are meant to secure the buttons are too big so the buttons keep popping out! I'm glad I walked around in the dress for a little bit or else prom would have been a disaster. I guess I will have to safety pin it or something to make sure my buttons don't come out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaC
Age: 18-24

Perfection

(April 3, 2013)
"Every part of this dress is elegant, stunning, and unbelievably flattering! From the button up back to the perfect cut and lace around the bust, this dress could not be more perfect. Got the last size 0 in royal blue (I'm 5'4", 110) and it fits perfectly all over!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelanyC
Location: Bellmore, Ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Magnificent.

(April 2, 2013)
"I am not someone who regularly write reviews, but WOW. I had to, this dress is magnificent. Words cannot describe how gorgeous it is, and how well it fits. I'm 5'10 and 145 pounds and i bought a size 8. I was worried that since i'm so tall it would be a bit short, but that is not the case. Fits fantastic, wearing it as my after-prom dress. Completely content with this purchase, and buying more colors for sure!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeyMcK
Location: Wilmington, Delaware
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Wierd fit

(March 29, 2013)
"I bought a 2 (which is my normal size for kimchi blue dresses) but this dress fit really weird on me for some reason. The dress overall was just too big- the waist band sat on my hips and a very large portion of my bra could be seen under the mesh part. I'm really sad because this dress is so pretty! Will be returning and trying on the 0. If you're shorter (I'm 5' 2") I would try going a size down!!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelly1
Location: NSW
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING!

(March 27, 2013)
"I absolutely loved this dress! I got it in red and wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments . I would definitely recommend."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaggieMM
Age: 18-24

Love this dress!

(March 26, 2013)
"Bought this on sale in store for my art show opening. I love the cap sleeves because I'm a little insecure about my arms. I'm 5'7, 165 and I bought a size 10. It's a little bit snug on my arms but overall very flattering. I bought it in black and it could come off a little funeral-ish but I'm sure I'll be sprucing it up with colored accessories. I especially love the buttons in the back they are a very nice touch, I actually didn't realize the dress had a side zipper when trying it on for the first time!
If you're looking for something in between fancy and casual definitely choose this dress!
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Emma Crepe Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alizaa
Location: Maryland
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing dress!

(March 2, 2013)
"I bought this dress to wear to my school's winter formal and it was perfect! I'm 5'5, 110 pounds, 34A, and I bought a size 0. It fit really well; the neckline came down a little lower than I expected, but the mesh panel at the front covered everything. It was a really good length - it fell to mid-thigh on me, and the sleeves weren't too tight. The material is really good quality as well. Overall, a really classy an elegant dress - love!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
123next>>