Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress

Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
7 Based onout of 14(50%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nikkinix
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Never Again

(May 20, 2013)
"I was really excited to purchase this dress however, when I got it in the mail it was really disappointing. I purchased a large, it was too tight across the chest and too short. I'm 5'9 and curvy so it looks like I'm trying way too hard. The fabric was very unattractive and uncomfortable. Started off excited and ended horribly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clara22695

Dont get this

(March 12, 2013)
"I bought this on saturday on sale and I was really happy with it. However, I wore it on Sunday and all I was doing was literally sitting in my car and the zipper completely broke. I'm not the first person to have this problem, so I would advise against buying this dress"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdcruz97
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

cute and love it!

(March 11, 2013)
"im 5'3 and 113lbs and bought this dress in green and absolutely loved it! I tried it on in the store and the small seemed a little too big so i got an x-small and it fit well. But, like others, the waist band is kinda tight but it's bearable. Overall, i say the dress is cute cuz of the design and its something u can wear any season really, mostly fall and winter."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spanakopita
Location: ATX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute, but....

(February 14, 2013)
"I ordered this in green, size xs. I am 5'1, 100 lbs, 34-26-35. Out of the box: there were little pulls in the fabric and the zipper was very difficult to open & close. Love the fabric detail and color, though.
Fit: The xs was super tight on the shoulders, I couldn't even lift my arms above my head without it pulling. The elastic band around the waist was super tight and the length was short even for me, at 5'1, I would not wear this dress without tights.
In conclusion, this is going back. I maaaay consider sizing up to a small, because for the sale price it's cute and would look great in fall/winter with a belt, tights and cardigan.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Urbanlover58
Location: CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Disappointed

(February 4, 2013)
"I got the green color and the color was so perfect and flattering. I tried so hard to make the dress work, but the back cutout sagged and the front neckline was awkward and boxy. I had to return it. I was very disappointed because it was such a pretty dress."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashleyyyyy
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous Dress, Impossible Zipper

(January 18, 2013)
"I ordered this right after the holidays (hooray, gift cards!) in the green color, and when I finally received it, I was ecstatic. The color and fabric were gorgeous, and I think it just fit really well, including the armholes (I'm 5'6", 36B and got a medium)! My only problem was that, because of the bunching around the seam on the waist and the flimsy zipper, as soon as I tried to zip it up, it got stuck, and the zipper opened up.
I really want to be able to wear this dress, so I'm going to attempt my hardest to fix it, especially since the color I got is no longer in stock. Besides the zipper, this dress is gorgeous! And the fabric is surprisingly silky and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rach92
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hate This Dress

(January 18, 2013)
"The elastic in the middle gives me the most unflattering cut. Also, the whole top of the dress seems saggy and loose. The back is elasticy and feels strange. For reference on the size I'm about 5"5 and 110lbs with a C/D chest. Anyway, it looks alright under a blazer but I look about 20lbs heavier in this dress alone."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeep
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

a little too short for me

(January 7, 2013)
"The dress is very pretty (I got the creme color) and the fabric is nice. Fits true to size. I'm 5'5" 100 lbs 32A and got the x-small. It fit well everywhere, except was just a little too short for me to feel comfortable in. The description says 33.5" long, but mine was 32". I ended up returning it, but would have kept it if it had been longer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UrbanLisi
Location: Rockville, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely gorgeous

(January 4, 2013)
"the material of the dress is beautiful. Everyone said the dress sleeves were small, to size up. THERE IS NO NEED TO. I have in my opinion lager arms and i got the green in a medium and the red in a large and the sleeves are just perfect. I usually wear a size 6 in dresses. Im a 34D at 5'2. The dress is beautiful and wish i got the red in a medium as well. The large is way too big. The medium dress sits abou 4 inches above my knees so its just the perfect length. The cut out in the back is high enough that i can still wear a bra. The colors are gorgeous, the green is a deep deep evergreen and the red is a deep royal red.
The dress is really cute for the holidays or any evening event."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gezola
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not For Busty Girls

(December 30, 2012)
"First of all I will say that my bra size is a 36DD and I ordered a large in the dress.
I was really excited to get this dress in the mail. When I tried it on, I was really disappointed with how it fit my bust. It seemed as though the dress was determine to smoosh my boobs into the most unflattering shape ever. I tried it with two different bras and without a bra, which is kind of a no-no for someone with boobs as big as mine, and there was no way to make my bust look good in this dress. If I could've order the dress a size up I'm sure the dress wouldn't have fit so awkwardly.
The dress itself is very beautiful, but I'm really disappointed that it didn't fit me properly."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonie
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Fits funny...

(December 29, 2012)
"I ordered a Large, since everyone said to size up, and it fit comfortably, however the sleeves are shorter than pictured and are kind of tight (I have thin arms too!). The back cutout droops a bit more than you would want it to, and the material bunches very awkwardly around the waist -- it doesn't hit where it should. I'm not sure I'm keeping this dress, but the material is beautiful and light but the fit is just weird. It's also shorter than their other dresses -- but that might be because of the elastic bunching and poofing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsangelo
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So pretty but not for athletic build

(December 20, 2012)
"I got this in a size small, which I normally get in UO dresses for being petite. This dress however, just did not work for me. The armholes and shoulder area were WAY too little for me. It was also awkwardly bunchy around the waste/elastic. Disappointing because the quality seems very nice and the deep red is beautiful. And the back opening looked really nice. If you are on the fence, I would suggest sizing up and it may work for you!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmeliaM

Love!

(December 6, 2012)
"Perfect holiday dress! Ordered an XS (I am 5'4, 110 lbs) in the green color! Neckline does drop a little bit lower but everything else is perfect! Can't wait to wear it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Silky Jacquard Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
fashionlife121
Location: California
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute!

(November 2, 2012)
"I ordered this dress online in an XS and it looked nice and cute...the only thing that was wrong with it is that the cut out can droop and the neckline is lower on me. So, it may require a tank top to go underneath it. But overall, I think it's adorable!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.