Customer Reviews for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress

Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Review 1 for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ctb12
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Order a size larger

(January 23, 2013)
"I ended up returning this dress because it was too tight over my (admittedly on the larger side) booty and (not quite as ample, but still larger) chest. Also, I found the sleeves to be tighter than I'm comfortable with. I tend to either wear a M or L at UO, and I bought the M, but I think the L would have worked out. So if you're a curvy girl, I would definitely recommend sizing up.
That being said, I thought the quality was great. I got the black and white version, and I loved the embroidery. It's a lovely, eye-catching dress. You could easily wear with sandals or flats in warmer weather, and leggings and boots in colder weather."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ilyuo7
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely Dress!

(January 7, 2013)
"I bought the XS (I'm 5'2, 105 lbs) and found the fit near perfect. The sleeves feel slightly snug, but are not terrible. The dress is elegant on, and not as busy as it looks online. Great purchase for sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmmcintyre
Location: RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Comfortable

(January 7, 2013)
"I purchased this for myself. I was pleasantly surprised at the look of it in person. It's very different. I like to wear it with leggings and not so much as a dress. I'm 5'-6" 120 lbs and I ordered a medium. I think a small would have worked too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iKarlie
Location: Austin, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Relaxed

(January 6, 2013)
"I got this on sale in-store in the black and white. I am 5'5 and 120, and medium was the only size left so I gave it a try. It's perfect! Can be dressed up or down. I'm glad I got the medium, it's not as tight on me as it is on the model in the picture. it's rather relaxed with a great length, great material, and the embroidery is really nice on the front.
I agree with another reviewer in that the sleeves are a nice length but really tight with no stretch, but it's easily fixed by undoing the buttons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
errrrriciccaaa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Adorable Dress, Great Price

(January 4, 2013)
"The dress is adorable- you can dress it up or down. I got the Black/White color in an XS. (I am 5'8" and 110 lbs). The only negative thing about it is the sleeves. The sleeves come in very tight on the arms and leave marks after I remove the dress (which makes it a bit uncomfortable to take on/off). Other than that, the dress is absolutely perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mtg3
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great price!

(December 27, 2012)
"I bought this dress on sale in black and was a little nervous because there were no reviews...but I am so happy I did ! I'm 5 5 and 110 and ordered a small..it is a little long but it looks great for dinner with tights and boots or to class layered with a cardigan. Buy it before it sells out!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MouseAnon

Pleasantly Surprised

(December 26, 2012)
"I tried this one in the store not expecting to like it, but I was pleasantly surprised. I'm usually not a fan of 3/4 sleeve dresses, but this is the best one I've ever owned! I'm 5'7 and bought a medium and the length and fit were perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Graphic Embroidered Frock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelsconradradrad
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfection!

(November 29, 2012)
"First saw this online then on Black Friday in person and was skeptical of it. It looked so thin and frail. The figure of it also worried me. How would that look on my bubble butt?? Luckily when I got it in the mail, all my worries washed away. It fits me perfectly and has a calm vibe to it. I got the black & white since the red is too loud. It'll go great with my fringed Steve Madden wedges or even my western boots!
This goes best on tall figures. I am 5'7" with an XS. Compared to the model, the length is about the same and she's 5"10'!
Check it out at your local UO then purchase it online for the sale price. Definitely worth $20 and not $60."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.